close
t SeniorPeopleMeet
145 Ratings 1.77 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $14.99
Very cheap
Popularity 483,000 active users
Popular
Gender make-up More women
(2 to 1)
Better for men
Rating from 145 customers

5 Star: (17)

4 Star: (5)

3 Star: (9)

2 Star: (13)

1 Star: (99)

Total 145 Ratings
2 Reviews
143 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Seniorpeoplemeet.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    louisaAugust 1st, 2010

    Just average

    Beware of armandexplorer from silver spring, he is not for real, he is a scammer who is pretending to be someone he is not... anyone can fall for him because of the money he makes but don't let him fool you.... He will scam you like you would not believe.... He is on many social networks, he is also on match.com so if you want to do some search about him Google that name and you will see.
    Avatar

    Lisa_2386August 10th, 2010

    Recommended

    Replied to louisa @louisa Please refer this user via our prominent "Report a Concern" button. It can be found on any profile and in your inbox. Thanks for the warning for all online dating sites! Lisa from SeniorPeopleMeet.com
  • Avatar

    Linda_2388July 23rd, 2010

    Useless

    It has taken me less than 24 hours to see that this entire site is a Nigerian scam. A couple of years ago an unbelievable man communicated with me, wanted to use IM to talk, was working in Nigeria, had a son with him. It took about a week to figure out what was going on and I cut off all communication. They typically will send a beautiful floral arrangement with a pink teddy bear in it....sound familiar...I got one. Anyway, I've received a number of "flirts" and they all have a common thread in the way they write their profile. Once you "get it" they are easy to spot. Gives me a sinking feeling that these Nigerian jerks prey on us. The money they raise goes right into terrorism. I responded to one this morning and his location and picture changed when I went back to look at it again. That was it-cancelled everything.
    Avatar

    Lisa_2386July 24th, 2010

    Recommended

    Replied to Linda_2388 @Linda and all:

    Please send all of the specific info you have, including profile names and screen shots if possible, so we can look into this immediately. We are not seeing the same things you do on our end, so it is imperative that when our members suspect fraud, they let US know right away.

    Please know you can always contact us using this link

    Fondly, Lisa for Senior People Meet
  • Avatar

    Mike_1476July 22nd, 2010

    Above average

    I've had an account with seniorpeoplemeet for about 3 months now and i've never encountered problems people have posted here. I first found out about this site through a tv commercial. Although I haven't found love on this site yet, I have made a few good friends so far.
    Avatar

    Lisa_2386August 10th, 2010

    Recommended

    Replied to Mike_1476 @Mike Glad to hear it, Mike. As long as you are having fun and being cautious like you would on any internet site, dating at seniorpeoplemeet.com can be a a blast! We hope you find true love soon-and let us know about it.

    Lisa from SeniorPeopleMeet.com
    Avatar

    LindainAZJanuary 1st, 2011

    Recommended

    Replied to Lisa_2386 @Lisa Well, this is a true story! In Nov. 2009 I signed up for SPM for 3 months. I swear, the very first person I contacted was The One! He is now 73 and I will be 65 in 3 weeks. We met after about a month, and were smitten by each other's messages and senses of humor. This man has brightened up my life and I adore him. We speak several times a day--both of us work still, and I like that. Since I had signed up for 3 months, I still entertained other e-mails at that time, and yes, I did hear from the Nigerians, and a guy from France, and believe me, it was really easy to spot the scammers. One even wrote to me and called me Marilyn--not my name. Then I knew he was a fraud. Ladies, pay close attention to the grammar and spelling and hard luck story. These are a dead giveaway. A REAL person will not disclose a sob story as fast as the scammers do. Yes, I am still seeing my local sweetie here in AZ. At Xmas we agreed to "sign up" for another year, meaning to keep seeing one another. When it is your time to fall in love, the right person will appear.
  • Avatar

    MaxineBlumenthalJuly 13th, 2010

    Useless

    Many return e mails were obscene or rude and no one responded with normal interest and follow ups. I am taking myself off the site after one month.
  • Avatar

    LoriMonroeJuly 2nd, 2010

    Useless

    Seniorpeoplemeet.com is the biggest senior site rip off...Don't waste your money. They will never return a penny to you nor will they even write you back...but they have employed people to double charge you CC!!!!
    Avatar

    Lisa_2386August 10th, 2010

    Recommended

    Replied to LoriMonroe @Lori Monroe Hi Lori-I'm sorry you've had such a bad experience. I can guarantee that we are a legitimate online dating site owned by Match.com. We answer all inquiries that are send via our "report a concern" button, which can be found both on your profile page and in your inbox. Since you're not on the site anymore, you can go directly to: contact us . Please let me know how it turns out. Lisa from SeniorPeopleMeet.com
  • Avatar

    JANETTEMSKOKANJune 5th, 2010

    Useless

    I was on a month and everything went well. Then another username came on my profile and pictures and a fiasco ever since. They even had me change my email address and nothing was ever resolved. You are right this site is a big joke and messes with your mind and heart. When there is no phone no. on a site BEWARE!
    Avatar

    Laura_2361July 14th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to JANETTEMSKOKAN @JANETTE M SKOKAN Janette, I just joined SeniorPeopleMeet 2 weeks ago, everything was fine until yesterday when I went to log in and received a message saying that I had an invalid username/password. Very long story short, I followed the directions for resetting my password and when I logged in low and behold there is a picture of another woman on MY PROFILE!!, the profile information below the picture is still my info, but the picture and the personal info: age, height, city/state, children etc is NOT ME! I went into the flirts and messages and some of the flirts are mine that i had received and some are not. There are messages that I never sent to people I never contacted. I was horrified to see this. I am now becoming frustrated and upset as there appears to be no way for me to contact anyone from this site. I have been searching for a way for hours now. You mentioned in your comment that you spoke with a 'site manager'. Can I ask how you were able to do that? I am desperate to make contact with a live person. I have sent emails, but I very much want to speak to someone who can fix this problem. In the meantime I have gone in and stopped my auto-renew, but I'd welcome any info on how to contact the site other than by email. Thank You.
    Avatar

    Lisa_2386July 22nd, 2010

    Recommended

    Replied to Laura_2361 @Laura Hi Laura-We're so sorry you have had this experience, and we'd like to help you. Please know you can always contact us using this link. This is at the bottom of our site, under the "Contact us" info. As soon as we are personally notified of any issues, our staff takes swift and strong measures to correct them.

    While online dating is usually quite safe, there are rare occasions on every dating site where scams come along. We continually provide online dating safety tips on our site, newsletter and via our spokesperson, Dr. Terri Orbuch. We are committed to providing a fun, safe and ultimately romantic experience for seniors.

    We are owned by the same company that owns Match.com, so we are a reputable and long-standing site, and our customers' safety and happiness is our utmost concern. We have hundreds of happy senior couples and romantic success stories, and we'd like you to be one of them.

    We look forward to helping you in any way needed.

    Fondly, Lisa for Senior People Meet
  • Avatar

    RoseKearneyJune 1st, 2010

    Useless

    I joined this site a week ago. I think it is a scam. I got 2 letters from handsome men who said they lost their wives and had a daughter named Rose the only difference was the age of the daughter. I want my money back and dropped from this site. Rose You get 0 stars what a disappointment.
  • Avatar

    Susan_2169May 29th, 2010

    Useless

    Beware of bdm2091. Brian McLaughlin says he lives in Festus, MO, has a 17yr old daughter, lost his wife to breast cancer 5 yrs ago. He is like so many of the others, seems genuine, a real romantic on paper and everything seems on the up and up but then he can't meet you because he just got a contract in Nigeria. He invites you to IM him on Yahoo. He leaves within a couple of days and once he gets there he asks for money. Stupid me - I fell for it. Maybe this posting will prevent someone else from losing money.
  • Avatar

    Cherie31May 22nd, 2010

    Useless

    I have been an unpaid member for a long time, and have decided I wanted to sign up and pay and get active, BUT FIRST, checked you out with Google. Well! forget it! I am so glad I bothered to check you out before I signed up with my hard earned money.
  • Avatar

    Sarah_2070May 6th, 2010

    Useless

    This site is unscrupulous as many of these individuals have stated. I was getting ridiculous amounts of flirts, etc. but when I went to view them or respond in any way, suddenly I needed an "UPGRADE" in order to see them. UPGRADE! My FOOT! I JUST GOT THE SUBSCRIPTION LESS THAN ONE WEEK AGO. They are as crooked as they come and if any of you ladies out there (and men too) ever should accidentally meet someone on this site and it works out, then more power to ya. BUT, I don't think it's going to happen. How do these people manage to stay on the web?? What is wrong when hundreds of people are experiencing the SAME bad issues with them but nothing seems to be done with them? That needs to change and this is as serious a scam as any could be.
SeniorPeopleMeet 1.77 145 A review of SeniorPeopleMeet. This place is for mature people in their 50s, 60s and beyond who want to find companionship or romance later in life. The community is large, with around 483,000 active members.