close
t Fitness Singles
45 Ratings 1.68 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $39.50
Average
Popularity 33,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up Men/women equal
(1 to 1)
No gender bias
Rating from 45 customers

5 Star: (3)

4 Star: (4)

3 Star: (2)

2 Star: (7)

1 Star: (27)

Total 45 Ratings
6 Reviews
39 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Fitness-singles.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    michelle_5024March 30th, 2012

    Just average

    This site is legitimate, I have met men via this site. I last used the site last year & I am pondering whether to give it another try. The issue I had was not the site but the pathetic individuals I met. One hacked my email, phone & became obsessive, another should have used a brothel rather than a site to promote his own services. Yes ladies his comments insinuated he had his own services in mind. Another two had more baggage than a Qantas airbus aero plane & another rudely told me I was forward for wanting to meet up-well I'll be isn't that what the site is for after emailing back & forth. For others it was a game how quick they could get your number, pathetic mentally challenged men that are full of narcissism. There must be a decent man on there but where is like finding a needle in a haystack. Question is not is the site legitimate but is the person in question? Tread carefully unless all the above is your thing. Most of the men 40 & over are having a mid life crisis & are only interested in 20 something girls.
  • Avatar

    anon_4995March 18th, 2012

    Useless

    I had never been contacted by anyone fake until this site. Total scam artist, and totally obvious (way too gorgeous, way too responsive, way too educated/successful and then wrote in really bad short-hand text crap just asking for pictures -- ridiculous). I never paid them any money. I found the same guy on a free site and corresponded there (after finding out [after making a profile] that FS wanted money for me to send a real email).

    I know the site has had complaints about him, and they should have removed his profile already. Instead they use it to attract new users.
  • Avatar

    janbauchspeckJanuary 31st, 2012

    Above average

    I met a good amount of fitness peeps but this looks even better!
  • Avatar

    YvonneSaundersJanuary 27th, 2012

    Useless

    Unfortunately, I agree that it is the worst site I've been on for dating. First it's not user appealing, user friendly. When I click on my profile, I want to see it all at once so I can view what others are. I am usually overwhelmed with responses when I first join a site as many of us are since you're put at the top of the 'view' list, and this one? Nothing...Crickets. I think it's a great site in theory, but no one's on it. Fail.
  • Avatar

    Anthony_4165August 15th, 2011

    Useless

    Seems pretty much worthless unless you're over 40. Doing a fairly broad search in the Los Angeles area for women up to 32 years of age yields less than ten profiles that have been active within a week. I'm giving it one more week, and if i don't get any responses to my emails, i'm canceling.
    Avatar

    james_4625December 13th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Anthony_4165 @Anthony About a year ago i joined this website and I'm from Australia. Biggest false claims and worst dating site I've ever used. They advertise that 1,000s of people join per month. What a load of rubbish. There are probably only about 100 women on this entire site. And I'm sure there are many fake profiles too. I usually get many responses from dating websites. I even spoke to the company and complained that normally i get many responses from other dating sites and accused them of making false profiles to boost the numbers. If i was in America i would have this company investigated.
  • Avatar

    Ed_4131August 8th, 2011

    Above average

    It is a bit overpriced but most of the people who are on it are really into fitness whereas on Match.com or a few others, there's a lot more people but you have to screen and screen to find truly fit people. And a lot of their people SAY they like sports but then you find out it's really not that important to them. So it depends on how important finding a truly active person is to you.
    Avatar

    millered57March 22nd, 2014

    Above average

    Replied to Ed_4131 Agree, this is the problem on general sites like Match, etc. Many people have different ideas of what "active" means. A committed fitness site usually gets a more motivated user.
    That said, Fitness is only average in their user friendly features and it is a little overpriced for the size of its base.
  • Avatar

    lisa_4050July 19th, 2011

    Useless

    Yes it is a waste of time for Fitness Singles on net. It's boring and too slow, haven't met anyone yet. Know some man who is a very bad jerk!!!! I rather meet face to face. Better than online. Not worth it. Thanks.
  • Avatar

    MLLMay 12th, 2011

    Useless

    I have been a member on and off FS for a couple years. I am in Law enforcement and as a trained investigator am very suspicious of profiles that seem perfect and in my locale. I even get a profile interest message from them, enough to get me to renew my membership, but then cannot ever get a reply back from the person who allegedly said it. In addition, those profiles go curiously inactive shortly thereafter. Though I have no proof, I am now of the opinion that the site intentionally creates profiles and then fraudulently sends out the messages in order to solicit inactive members to renew. I have met some legitimate ladies on here but too far to be realistic for a relationship. The close ones however appear to be tailor made. "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is." My suggestion, save your money and hit the gym instead.
  • Avatar

    fittycentMay 5th, 2011

    Useless

    So expensive for such a dismal membership total. OKcupid or pof have search engines that can produce similar results over a much larger membership.
  • Avatar

    Jason_3658April 12th, 2011

    Useless

    68% men, ha whats the point in joining that if you are a guy, go to the local gym to find fit women? Not where I am its about 90% guys and 10% mingers.
Fitness Singles 1.68 45 A review of Fitness Singles. Fitness Singles is an online dating community for sports and fitness enthusiasts or those who want to meet them.