close
t eHarmony
81 Ratings 1.82 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Months $59.84
Cheap
Popularity 1.2 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More women
(3 to 1)
Better for men
Rating from 81 customers

5 Star: (8)

4 Star: (9)

3 Star: (8)

2 Star: (13)

1 Star: (32)

Total 81 Ratings
19 Reviews
62 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Eharmony.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    Allen_1949April 4th, 2010

    Useless

    More than ninety (90) percent of the matches they sent me remained in the introductory stage meaning they never viewed my profile. eHarmony does not post a last log-in date, what does that tell you? After spending a considerable amount of money for their subscription one can expect a vendor ad on every page. Yes, you pay good money to view ads. eHarmony has a nominal word count and in most cases one is unable to express what you want to relay. As for the amount of matches, I received very few and what did appear, well many had fake first names or no picture posted. I signed up for a year and asked eHarmony for a prorated refund which was quickly denied. In summation, eHarmony is overpriced and over rated. After four (4) months, not one date, nothing at all. As a minimum stick with a dating site that does not promote fraud, meaning posts a last log-in date and allows you to write what you are looking for by not having a nominal word count. If you are a heterosexual male seeking a woman, one would do well avoiding this site.
  • Avatar

    evaMarch 20th, 2010

    Recommended

    I have joined eharmony going on a month or less, so i do not know what to say about them.
  • Avatar

    Alex_1864March 12th, 2010

    Useless

    I was disappointed with the site in several ways. I am an attractive and fit 42 year old man, and look mid 30's in appearance. However, I received far too many profiles of women in their early to late 40's, where profiles of women in their 30's would have been more appropriate. The quality of profiles of women in their 30's that I did see was disappointing to say the least, rarely fit or attractive.

    Even after the extensive questionnaire, some women would immediately close communication, even though these were supposed matches. In addition to the hoops to jump through, it can be very time consuming to actually get to one on one contact.
    Avatar

    WhatnameisnottakenJune 20th, 2014

    Avoid

    Replied to Alex_1864 Maybe those younger women don't want an older guy?
    Avatar

    Linda_2105May 14th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to Alex_1864 @Alex Hi Alex, I like your frankness here. Yes, I was being prompted by eHarmony to give it a try. I am still sceptical about as to whether it is worth trying my efforts on it or not. I am 35 years old, a full time teacher and a part time model for a corporate magazine. I like to know you better. Don't ever worry, I am a genuine seeker just like you, looking for my soul mate. I hate scammers to bits!! You can reach me at my email: lindalaszdan@yahoo.com.sg. See you soon!!

    Linda
  • Avatar

    PrinceKoduaJanuary 25th, 2010

    Below average

    Eharmony you are doing great job. I hope you keep it up.
  • Avatar

    maryellenOctober 19th, 2009

    Useless

    Couldn't be more disgusted with the 20 plus years older matches I was sent. Obviously, Eharmony victimizes women for matches with much older men who are the large base of their clients. This is a rip-off of the highest order.
  • Avatar

    btardJuly 14th, 2009

    Useless

    If you're not Christian, don't bother. They will reject you.
  • Avatar

    DannaJune 4th, 2009

    Useless

    I am in my mid 20s and I was sent no one older than 28 and no one matching close to someone I'd choose. I didn't even limit the search to my area! All unmotivated men and all far away from me! I live in New York City! The test was way off in my opinion. Everyone on there wants children and I make no apologies for wanting a career and not wanting a nanny raise my kids. I am so unhappy with eHarmony in every single aspect of it.

    I wish they'd let me rate it '0' stars!
  • Avatar

    Priscilla_929April 28th, 2009

    Recommended

    You old women had 50 years to figure it out, and if you haven't by now, maybe you should get a cat. Maybe you are crazy, fat, boring, wrinkled, or just plain out ugly. You may think that you look better than you actually do. If you are in your 40's, nobody wants you but a 60 year old man, if not 70. I am 25 and I have "40 year old" men in my face all the time.
    Avatar

    Tina_2946November 18th, 2010

    Just average

    Replied to Priscilla_929 To @Priscilla

    First and foremost, I am your peer at 26 years old. It always amazes me how I can be the same age as you and somehow your immaturity has a way of oozing through your emails. I can see why you do not like E-harmony and I will be bold and frank with you- ITS YOU!! Based on your posts, it is more than apparent that you lack class or any sort of refinement and dignity. Your stage presence is horrible and it's only e-mail!!! I would hate to meet you on a date and to see your callousness and ignorance in person. You probably have visions of me being a spiteful angry girl, perhaps overweight, the kind of girl that never got asked to prom. Well I am going to burst your disillusioned fragile perception here and tell ya, that's not the case. I know I am attractive however my value is in my accomplishments in life such as completing two degrees. I firmly disagree with your statement that older women are not attractive and should age gracefully alone. For your sake I hope you manage to manipulate some poor chap into tolerating you now, as based on your views I think you might end up alone if you don't. If you can't fool some man, live by your own words and do the world a favor and "age gracefully ALONE". To all the 50+ year olds, I want to say there is nothing sexier than a woman who takes complete pride in womanhood. I am not there yet, but look forward to those years and the confidence it brings.

    Cheers Tina
    Avatar

    LuckyvirgoMay 8th, 2010

    Just average

    Replied to Priscilla_929 @Priscilla With that pitiful arrogance, are you going to feel the same way when you turn 40 and look older than you are now? Do you really think that those men that come in your face aren't looking for a booty call? LET'S BE FOR REAL AND STOP THE FAKING!
    Avatar

    PingmeApril 27th, 2010

    Just average

    Replied to Priscilla_929 @Priscilla I feel sorry for you and your attitude towards older women. I'm in my 50's and I have men in their 30's in my face all the time. Why.... I'm beautiful, sexy, and they don't care for your immaturity. You think you have it all figured out and you don't. You think you're "a gift" and you're not. I hope you age gracefully as I have. By the way... remember what your are when you're 50!
    Avatar

    Cathy_1261August 10th, 2009

    Useless

    Replied to Priscilla_929 To 25-year-old Priscilla:

    The cookie will crumble. You too will be old one day. But for your own sake, I hope you focus those young eyes on the guys who are "in [your] face all the time".

    Anyone who dates far younger is not looking for an equal partner - they are seeking someone to dominate. Don't believe words; watch actions and make up your own mind.

    Best of Luck,
    Cathy

    PS - I agree that E-Harmony is not a great place.
  • Avatar

    KimberlyMarch 6th, 2009

    Recommended

    I've had no problems with eHarmony.
  • Avatar

    Laura_685February 24th, 2009

    Below average

    I am a good-looking, fit woman of 52. I have been using eHarmony for 2 weeks. I get at least 10 matches a day, and half are good matches, but: the guys don't contact me, and if I try to contact them with an "Icebreaker" or "Questions", they block or ignore me. I have even rewritten my profile to sound more welcoming, and have good pictures. What is happening?
    Avatar

    john_2500August 16th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to Laura_685 @Laura I joined a few weeks ago. I am very serious about finding someone. I am a professional, educated, i am told I look younger then my 50 plus age, still my matches are not even close to my age or they live in the next state ect.
eHarmony 1.82 81 A review of eHarmony. eHarmony is a leading matchmaking site for those seeking a serious relationship with a compatible partner in every sense. They've developed their own personality matching system that is designed to help you find your soul mate.