close
t eHarmony
81 Ratings 1.82 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Months $59.84
Cheap
Popularity 1.2 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More women
(3 to 1)
Better for men
Rating from 81 customers

5 Star: (8)

4 Star: (9)

3 Star: (8)

2 Star: (13)

1 Star: (32)

Total 81 Ratings
19 Reviews
62 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Eharmony.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    wendy99993February 15th, 2015

    Avoid

    False advertisement ! Feb 12 - 16 is free trailer... What bull I wasted 10 minutes of my time and it ask me to pay.. I am not cheap but the point is be loyal to your words as what you will sell. If your site is that honest and all about religion. Please be real ! As what you claim your product to be!
  • Avatar

    Who4CaresJune 18th, 2013

    Useless

    Forget this place. I have found a few real lookers for free. And got to meet them and much more. And did not pay a thing... Try the free adult places..Glad I did......
  • Avatar

    arnetteJune 10th, 2013

    Recommended

    eHarmony has been around for a while now and they know how to do things the right way. They aren't free, but what you get for the money is well worth it.
  • Avatar

    JackMalonesMay 15th, 2013

    Above average

    I like eharmony, I think the method they use is the best on the internet for actually finding a partner, although most people lie you can actually find a partner there.
  • Avatar

    Chriss89May 5th, 2013

    Above average

    I have heard some success stories from people that have found real love on e harmony, I know a girl who got married to a man she met on e harmony and she was doing really well last time I saw her. Even when it can be expensive is very reliable as far as I know.
  • Avatar

    LadyWomanMay 6th, 2012

    Useless

    Better get to the dog pound, pal. All these ladies should be glad you never contacted them.
  • Avatar

    KathiJanuary 30th, 2012

    Useless

    E-Harmony was a major waste of money! I am attractive, but was about 40 lbs. overweight (I've lost weight since). I've seen heavier women who date regularly, but I'm also in my mid-50's, however I look younger. Every man that I contacted never wrote back and nobody contacted me. It is overpriced and a complete waste of time.
  • Avatar

    chris88008January 11th, 2012

    Useless

    I guess I'm one of those few that didn't pass the test. Don't know how I didn't pass as I disclosed that I was Catholic (but not practicing) and as a part of my background check with my security job, I passed a psychological evaluation. So, I have the mental acumen (and marksmanship ability) to carry a firearm on duty, yet fail eHarmony's test. Kind of kick you below the belt as far as your self-esteem goes, but for the money they charge and the numerous complaints I've read, I'm almost glad I didn't pass.
    Avatar

    Diana_5031April 1st, 2012

    Above average

    Replied to chris88008 @Chris Don't worry, I didn't pass because I indicated I didn't want any children...oh well. Eventually I changed that to "maybe"(yes, I cheated) and found someone in less than a month. Weird how that works.
  • Avatar

    Cre47December 7th, 2011

    Below average

    Problem 1 with this site: On the Canadian site, you have to have Visa or Mastercard or otherwise you won't be able to subscribe. Not even with Paypal which is stupid especially since the other E-Harmony sites do accept PayPal.

    Problem 2: The subscription costs are more than double most of the other sites. Basically, the only moment basically you can subscribe is during those 3-month promo offers.

    Problem 3: Like Zoosk, the person that you are interested must be subscribed to even just see your picture.

    Problem 4: Even if you're subscribed you're definitely not guaranteed to have success. With the cost I think you should get more bang for the buck and so far EHarmony has failed to do so. Even during the Free Communication Weekend, where I've send the first set of questions to over 150 people, I've got only two responses. Just a complete flop.

    So you have to pray for each promotion that are few and far between, even though other sites don't even have any promotions at all.
  • Avatar

    DeeLarryAugust 15th, 2011

    Below average

    Christian dating is the only type of dating I'm doing from now on! I need someone who understands where I'm coming from and what I believe in, and with this site I get that. I couldn't recommend it more!
eHarmony 1.82 81 A review of eHarmony. eHarmony is a leading matchmaking site for those seeking a serious relationship with a compatible partner in every sense. They've developed their own personality matching system that is designed to help you find your soul mate.