close
t Asiame.com
145 Ratings 2.22 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Credit $1.99
Very cheap
Popularity 151,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(14 to 1)
Better for women
Rating from 145 customers

5 Star: (16)

4 Star: (21)

3 Star: (20)

2 Star: (12)

1 Star: (75)

Total 145 Ratings
13 Reviews
132 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Asiame.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    DamienMarch 21st, 2011

    Useless

    When something is too good to be true, chances are, they are! LOL I am a Chinese and I am bilingual, needless to say I do not need any translator when writing to these ladies, I find out that whenever I wanted to communicate in private, they always said,...I prefer this method thru the agency...blah blah blah, they will sms me when your letter arrives...it's too expensive at the internet cafe. When I asked for their cell phone number? Same ol crap,...eh...I can't give that out yet, we should just continue with this method of communication, better yet, why don't we try "love call"? Oh ya,...few things these ladies will not say,..such as "I love you", "I am your girl"...etc, maybe this only happens to me, wonder if this happens to anyone else...maybe if they claim such statement,..it will really be documented proof of a fraud? LOL Let's be honest about one thing, in China, money talks and BS walks, follow the trail...
  • Avatar

    LeonardHansonMarch 19th, 2011

    Useless

    China Love is a very slick run operation. I have never been inside one of their affiliate sites, such as the local Marriage and Consulting companies in various cities, but I have noticed a trend. When I put money on my ChnLove (Qpid) account, all of a sudden, I get numerous "Admirer" emails. Up to a dozen per day, but as the account goes down, the emails slow down and then when the account is empty, the "Admirer" emails stop completely. I have spent a lot of money to prove this. I have filled my account and also let the balance go down to zero, three times... all with the exact same result.

    Also, more than once, I have requested that a lady come to their office for a webcam session so I can see that she is real. At least 75% of the time, the correspondence stops before this can be made to happen.

    Another strange thing is that I have received "Admirer" emails from different ladies in different cities, but the words in the email are exactly the same, in the exact same order. The only thing that is different is the name of the person that sent it. Other than that, these letters are exact duplicates... and I'm not talking about a two or three sentence letter. I'm talking about a five or six paragraph letter.
    Avatar

    will_3539March 24th, 2011

    Above average

    Replied to LeonardHanson @Leonard Hanson Well, these admirer mails were pre-written letters actually, most of the chnlove ladies do not speak good English, the agencies or translators will tell them how to write the letters to attract attention, so these letters are more or less the same. After all, it is only used to show interest and they do not charge any money. The agencies will search for match profiles according to the criteria given by the ladies, and then they will send out these form admirer mails. Sometimes the ladies may not know who exactly their letters sent to. But many ladies, who are very eager to find a partner, they will go to the agencies personally and search for their match. I have been to some agencies, and I see many ladies stay at the agencies all day long in front of the computer to browse men profiles.
  • Avatar

    LoveYOUMarch 15th, 2011

    Recommended

    Why don't you guys post the pictures here of the Chinese woman that chnlove sent to you? Maybe, we will find out if they send the photos of the same woman with different name to you.
  • Avatar

    dave_3498March 15th, 2011

    Above average

    Well after 2 years and a painful beginning on chnlove, I landed a wife from china. Yes this site was brutal trying to find what was real or not, but I persisted and found the most drop dead beautiful gal. I went to Beijing last year and got our papers in order and now she is here with me in California. I am 47 and she is 28 no kids. She is smart, beautiful, attentive and learning her English. Oh and a great cook!! But we both look out for each other...that's the key. These girls are so nice yet a little naive and innocent, but if you stick with it and can weed your way through the undesirables this site is OK.
  • Avatar

    BEN_3408February 22nd, 2011

    Useless

    I have experienced the last year 3 cases personally of translator fraud and agency fraud. Guys please do not use the Changsha agency there is a call centre with at least 100 girls on computers acting as translators answering many emails for these girls who will rarely ever have received a letter from you. I have photos of the boss and their real business registration. There may be the odd genuine case amongst the lot but these pretty girls profiles can get up to 50 or more guys writing to them and translator is paid full time wages in china are less than 40$ a week. Just do the maths. I want this agency to be brought down, it is really corrupt. I have solid evidence if required. I don't know if best way is to set a website up and show it all but if you see that call centre you will understand.
  • Avatar

    LarryAdairFebruary 5th, 2011

    Recommended

    Try CherryBlossoms.com. Your only fee required is a by the month $29.95. Watch out for the real young Philippine women with kids. Be up front about what you want but don't be vulgar. You can usually get their personal email after the first letter. If you say something gross in your letter the site will ask to correct your letter or they won't send it. Some of the ladies are extremely beautiful. You will however not get them to show their boobs or vaginas. This is not a PORN site. It is for dating & finding a soul mate.
  • Avatar

    Ron_3069December 18th, 2010

    Recommended

    Hi Everyone

    Just a note of what's just happened to me. I found this website we are on now and read some of the comments. I decided to do my own research. I have been emailing a girl for 2 years now and i thought formed a wonderful relationship. Every email has been answered the same day with a reply which I thought was good. The last one I sent I stated that there was some private questions I had to ask without the agency being involved. I stated I could email her daughters address which I have or suppose to have and speak with her there as her daughter understands some English. I also mentioned Google translator as well. Guess what no response at all!!! First time in 2 full years. The money I am a little upset with but the principal of the matter is what I am more upset with. I am 66 years old and thought I found someone. I might be overreacting but I don't think so. I will let you know what happens. Ron
    Avatar

    Alex_3087December 22nd, 2010

    Just average

    Replied to Ron_3069 @Ron do you have any update, wish you good luck, 66 is quite young actually, Lol.
  • Avatar

    MadDogNovember 21st, 2010

    Useless

    Chnlove is a scam. The 'translators' write the letters. If you are lucky, the lady does actually exist and is read the letter on the phone. When you send a picture, it is described to her over the phone. She will probably never actually see it. If you meet someone on Chnlove, and she does NOT give you her QQ, CP#, and email by the second letter, RUN AWAY.
  • Avatar

    ShaunOctober 4th, 2010

    Useless

    To all Western men on here, and any Chinese women reading this: Keep away from Chnlove or any other site where credits and translators are used. There are free sites, DateinAsia, and POF. Here is the way to go: Get a job in China, you will meet women through friends and colleagues. Don't waste money going nowhere with Chinalove. Avoid women who are uneducated and can't speak English. If a woman wants you to buy a house or car for her then also avoid. Gold-diggers are useless. Look for a girl who can support herself. Finally, I agree with Joe Diamond, Luizhou girls are bad news, keep away from any girls from there! And to anyone who says "How would you know?", well, I live in Nanning, and I have met many girls from Liuzhou. Extreme caution must be used in regard to Guilin and Liuzhou girls. Nanning is a lot better than Liuzhou. To summarize, if the girl has no money, no employment prospects, no English, then avoid at all costs!
    Avatar

    travlermanDecember 27th, 2012

    Above average

    Replied to Shaun Hello Shaun I read your comment about getting a job in China and I would like to ask is there anything available for americans there as I would love to relocate to China.
    Avatar

    joediamondNovember 3rd, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to Shaun @Shaun Hey Shaun....Thanks for my back up and to make clear that women in Liuzhou are bad news and Guilin .., Nanning? But since you live in Nanning and I'm asking if there is a way to get a lawyer and have an investigator in Guilin to check out the attempted marriage fraud (doing background check on the sisters)....getting the police report of ling's assault by this Man other Chinese man!~ and can I sue them in Liuzhou for emotional distress and attempted fraud? I did not tell you the whole story on my visit but the girl Ling that got dumped on me got beaten up in front of me by a man she claimed that it was her ex husband mad and losing face cause she was engaged to me..., but after I come back to USA .., her sister Qiong Shi translator found out info (The scam) on the sisters and that the man that beat her was a married man she was seeing and found out about her seeing me and me living with her in her apartment. Do you know what I can do? My email is jodiamcdougald@yahoo.com. Thanks.
    Avatar

    roelhandrickNovember 9th, 2010

    Below average

    Replied to joediamond @joe diamond. Joe. Very bad and deceiving... obviously westerners have to be careful as we're totally helpless for anything practically and obviously short of knowledge of the dating scam in some parts of china. Sorry to hear your news... i once felt that I was cheated out of my money by "fake profiles" as the girls are so beautiful. Luckily I found real women in Beijing and realized that they are not a scam (she's by no means a hottie but she's sweet). Regarding your bad experience, did you ask help from chinalove? Take your time, talk to chinalove customer service first, what's the rush? Perhaps there'll be a big difference if you approach the site customer service directly. Good luck and pls show us the outcome.
  • Avatar

    ShaunSeptember 30th, 2010

    Useless

    First of all to Faye, if you are a post-graduate student and you can speak English well, then it should be easy to meet foreigners where you live. Surely there are some foreign teachers at your university? Forget about the dating sites, except maybe Date in Asia, it is free.

    Another thing Faye, do not expect some guy is just going to fly to China and meet you. Your chance of meeting someone this way is very, very slim. Many men say the will do this, most don't. Airfares, hotels, taxis, food, it can cost thousands. Look for a guy who wants to live in China long term and will marry, if that is what you want.

    For foreign guys, if want to find a woman in China then move here. These dating sites are mostly a waste of time and money.

    Lastly, beware of women in Wuhan and Nanning, many scammers, I know, I have lived in both cities, living in Nanning now.
Asiame.com 2.22 145 A review of Asiame.com Asian Dating. Asiame.com lists Chinese women who are seeking long-term relationships with men from around the world. There's a different system for men and women.