close
t Asiame.com
145 Ratings 2.22 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Credit $1.99
Very cheap
Popularity 151,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(14 to 1)
Better for women
Rating from 145 customers

5 Star: (16)

4 Star: (21)

3 Star: (20)

2 Star: (12)

1 Star: (75)

Total 145 Ratings
13 Reviews
132 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Asiame.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    JessFebruary 8th, 2012

    Useless

    I have been communicating with a beautiful girl named Amy Yi from Fushun for six months on Chnlove. She caught my eye immediately and she is the only girl I have ever found online and the only one I have wrote to. I travelled to Fushun to meet her and she met me at the airport in Shenyang but it was not her, it was a lady who works at the YongBang agency posing as her. This woman's photo is actually on the Yongbang website. Her boyfriend Ryan who's photo is also there drove me back to Fushun to my hotel for 300RMB. I wanted to believe she had aged in the last "three years" since her photos were taken but on the second night I knew it was just a scam even though she was not bad looking, she was not Amy. I emailed Chnlove about it and they replied that they had sent an email to the agency to confirm or deny my suspicions. Thanks a lot Chnlove! They were supposed to call me at 7pm and never did. I will never try online dating again as I have pretty good success with local girls but I have to admit Chinese are my favorite, maybe one day. Amy if you really ever got my messages please get a hold of me.
    Avatar

    Philip_4883February 14th, 2012

    Just average

    Replied to Jess @Jess I'm sorry you experienced that. I hope you've finally met Amy as you expected. I've had problems with meeting ladies as well. After 6 months of communication online, we decided to meet in person. At first, I thought she was quite nice and decent. But after the agency had left and we were alone, she started to ask for money for parents, for a wedding and for other things. And they weren't small amounts either. We had discussed this issue before - I told her I didn't have much money, and she understood. I am confused why women always say one thing and do another! Anyway, the agency tried to help me communicate with her but it didn't work out. In fact, even the manager thought that she wasn't very sincere, so they hid her profile on chnlove. I was quite disappointed, but the agency was so kind as to introduce other ladies to me and I ended up falling in love with one of them. We even spent 7 days together traveling around the city and to her hometown. We're now married and she's almost got her visa sorted. You never know what life will offer, but just give it a try, and you'll see a difference and find hope!
  • Avatar

    JohnConnorsFebruary 6th, 2012

    Useless

    Yes this site is a scam. The ladies are all beautiful with their salon pictures. All women are paid a percentage of the men they get to chat and buy credits to email. These women are just another form of prostitution just get paid less for their services. I have had them investigated and they send letters to men that are actually sent by the site not by the women you receive yourself. China is no different than the US. Companies here exploit those who are lonely and would like to find a companion. I have spent several thousand dollars here but no longer and do not have a single request to visit and have a meaningful relationship. The salon pictures never match the real life pictures because they have been photo enhanced and were made when they were much younger. You will save much money by taking a romance tour to a city in China if you are serious about finding a Chinese partner or keep throwing your money away. There is no site that every woman is beautiful....this should have told me something. Not every woman can be a model or be so beautiful and want a marriage with a man that is 20 years their senior. Be real!!! These girls are just trying to make a little extra money without commitment.
    Avatar

    MortBergMay 11th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to JohnConnors @John Connors I have chatting for almost two years with a beautiful lady 28 year Taotao, I try to get her to email me more than ten times but her email newer answers, she called me her husband but never any result. She even invited me once but I understand she just a fake to take my money to chn love. They only cheating everyone on chnlove.
    Avatar

    john_3736February 15th, 2012

    Just average

    Replied to JohnConnors @John Connors I have used chnlove for a long time and been to China to meet a few ladies. I can tell you that the ladies are real; they do not work for the agencies. No doubt there are difference between the photos and the real person. Come on, everyone looks different to their photos. Also, most of the photos you see on chnlove are studio photos. The ladies pay to submit their profiles through the local match making agencies. For best results and to attract the attention of men, the agencies will ask the ladies to submit photo shopped studio photos so the ladies look stunning. It works, because men have been visual animals for thousands of years! You just need to be aware what women will look like in their 20s, 30s, 40s and 50s. Don't lose sense when you see these amazing pictures. Still, I have to admit that Chinese ladies do look much younger than western women of the same age.
  • Avatar

    felixgarciaFebruary 4th, 2012

    Useless

    I believe this site is a scam. Talked to about ten different women. Gave them all my e-mail address and phone number. None used these methods. Two gave me theirs, sent some pics and e-mails none responded. They kept sending me the emf mail the one you have to pay for. Why would you pay when you can use the free e-mail system. The ten I talked through with the site all said on their profile they spoke real good English. When they sent me their admirer mail they also mentioned that. So you guys take it from there but in my mind it's a scam.
  • Avatar

    Michael_4822January 29th, 2012

    Useless

    Wrong! You may have lucked out but the site is terrible. I live in China and have visited chnlove in HK and some of the agencies that they represent. One may get lucky, but a total scam to make money. I was told by one agency manager how it works. Just get a man to write, that is the goal. And I met some ladies from the site. 5 to be exact, one was married and the other 4 were paid by chnlove to use their pictures and some phony information. Stay away! If this company was in the USA they would be prosecuted for fraud!
  • Avatar

    DavidMacDecember 30th, 2011

    Below average

    I have been on and off of this site for more than 6 months with little to show for my efforts but a big Visa bill. This site has companies that contract other "match maker" and translation services who all seem to have some slightly different rules about direct contact. In my opinion many of the translations are not complete or accurate and they will often delete the email addresses sent to a lady for direct contact even if the woman can speak English. Some of them will never allow a woman to send a man her email address and so they hook you into very expensive communications. I would not be surprised to learn that some of these profiles are fake and set up for the purpose of getting a man to spend more money. Some ladies say they miss you or love you before you have even gotten to know anything about one another, which makes me suspect. Unless something changes I would not recommend this site. Your experiences may differ.
  • Avatar

    joediamondOctober 26th, 2011

    Useless

    I am an online investigator and do other intelligence work around the world....if you use Chnlove.com or Cherryblossoms.com the (Chinese section)....think again.. There is no such thing as a "Chinese Traditional Woman" in the New China guys... Now I am married to a wonderful Thai woman and a god believer...... I have been to China and they have no concept of western life. You are dealing with a country of a communist state and that dabbles with capitalism... Yes, the girls are beautiful and I know there are good women there but in dating sites??? No! You're on an emotional gamble and it can either way. Go there and find your own and save the head ache...I know I have been duped there through Cherryblossoms and almost went to meet women I met in cCB but also in many sites and social sites.
    Avatar

    travlermanDecember 27th, 2012

    Above average

    Replied to joediamond Hello I was reading your comment and yes all those Chinese sites are scams except CB because I am married to my wife from there for 6 years now and we met in the Philippines where she lived and worked and we flew to Hong Kong to be married and that was my choice because I did not want to be married here in the states , as I wanted something more different than I had before and this has been the longest marriage out of any I have ever been in.
  • Avatar

    steve_4272September 4th, 2011

    Just average

    I am married 9 years to a Beautiful Chinese lady and have no complaints. We met through mutual friends and I know many that have met through other agencies not Chnlove. It seems to the people I know in China it is the sub-agents that are the problem. Normal rules apply. If it is too good to be true, it is. Why would some cute 35 yr old want a 60 yr old fat male? Think about the Russian ladies scam, the Indonesian scam, and the Philippino scams. The rip-off women live everywhere. Western, Eastern, Asia, name a country and they will take your heart and money.
  • Avatar

    SUCK111May 4th, 2011

    Useless

    I came from China, I worked for Chnlove (my job is ps the ladies photos) when I was in China!!! It's full of liars......watch out........... Do not trust what they said.....such as "I like you" "you are a nice guy" liar!!! What they want is green card or your money! The ladies on Chnlove are not as beautiful as what the picture show....All the Chinese know most of them are peasants.
    Watch out P608009, she worked for Chnlove, and she is totally peasant. She has a boyfriend but still can say how much she likes you...because what she wanted is green card, do not have sex with her, she has a venereal disease....
  • Avatar

    BKatMay 2nd, 2011

    Below average

    I have tried to find me a wife through CHNLOVE. Caution though, majority of the letters read/sent are translated by the agency staff. They will answer questions from you making you think that the answer came from the gal you are corresponding. The gal has to pay a large sum of money at first when she joins the agency then once you and her get to first base, the gal is required to pay the agency about 30,000 RMB. Some gals can pay but for those who can't, the agency will get the man to pay most of it. This is a legit marriage agency. They just have their ways to make money. I have visited one of their offices and know their tactics first hand. The girls pictured are for real. Just be careful when corresponding with the girls, you will be paying a lot of money just to send/receive letters. Do some research and don't jump in too quick.
    Avatar

    john_3736May 5th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to BKat @BKat Yes we all know Chnlove cooperate with these agencies, they do not have full control over the agencies, partners only anyway. These agencies, their aim is to help the ladies find marriage, so of course they will try all sorts to meet this objective. Probably Chnlove is just one of their partners. I been to the agencies as well, these kinds of agencies in China, they help their members find a marriage relationship, either at home or abroad. If there is success, they will charge a certain kind of success fee. As for how much, it depends on where you are. This is very conventional as long as you know more about China. For example, you introduce a female to your friend, and they get married, they need to give you a lisi (money packed in red envelope) or some gift as a token. This is what my lady friend told me. So it is not strange or unacceptable to the ladies. Anyway, I have tried many different sites, by far it seems Chnlove has most and real success stories.
    Avatar

    joediamondNovember 11th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to john_3736 @john I was in China and other places and ex-military...and still been duped till I got knowledge of my first trip and Chnlove.com and Cherryblossoms.com ..... Get an email and a Yahoo messenger with web cam and you are safe....! My Friend.. there is no such thing as a Traditional Chinese lady 45-98 forget that dream ! In the New China and internet date scene Pal!
  • Avatar

    MrCrowellApril 18th, 2011

    Useless

    This website "Chnlove" I registered for and spent several hundred dollars in the process. I had many Chinese women I had personal admiration letters with positive responses and some that had sent their admiration letters to me. In particular this one Chinese woman caught my eye to end other conversations I had on the website. She seemed genuine at first, but lately seemed convincing that this website is rigged into a total "scam" and "rip-off." From my experience, many of the personal letters have no real feelings of care and consideration, and thus are highly impersonal. It seems each personal letter I received was more repetitions of choice phrases being shared from letters before.

    Apparently I suspected this from my research, that most letters are written solely by the "translator" (as certain undesired information is not allowed to be shared). Therefore, you cannot send or receive any personal contact information without it first being checked by the "translator." I believe that what I found was fabricated by the consulting agency in Nanning/Guangxi. So avoid this particular agency if you must. If your choice woman gives you her personal email and you respond in Mandarin Chinese and she responds back (if asked the question) by saying, "I saw that I received your e-mail, but I could not understand it, until it was translated to me. I prefer that if we continue our conversations through EMF mail because my translator can exchange our letters to better understand each other." Then this is Red Flag #1. If you were to mention the "lovecall" (even once) your woman will try to pressure you in subsequent letters to make this call by saying, "it would be great if you can do a lovecall with me, that way we can hear each other with my agency translator."

    This is Reg Flag #2. Reminder: never use the "lovecall," because you probably will not be speaking to the woman you are interested in (rather just something scripted). Try to arrange your own translator to meet by personal telephone call (if you can get her real number!). The final point I wanted to make here is that if you receive any personal photographs from her that differ in great detail in appearance (like I received) then I suggest you immediately run away fast! "She is probably fabricated" as you are speaking to the "translator" only. Then this is Red Flag #3. Use your own judgment in deciding about this website. I would recommend romance and dating elsewhere listed in the review comments. Best of luck!
Asiame.com 2.22 145 A review of Asiame.com Asian Dating. Asiame.com lists Chinese women who are seeking long-term relationships with men from around the world. There's a different system for men and women.