close
t Ashley Madison
Adult content
121 Ratings 3.11 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost Highlight for 1 month $29.70
Cheap
Popularity 1.4 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up Men/women equal
(1 to 1)
No gender bias
Rating from 122 customers

5 Star: (37)

4 Star: (20)

3 Star: (24)

2 Star: (10)

1 Star: (28)

Total 122 Ratings
13 Reviews
109 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Ashleymadison.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    lucylApril 3rd, 2014

    Useless

    Ashley Madison is like a city of Gomorrah and Sodom. As how God judged those sinful cities, God will judge you too Noel Biderman. You are a trash and virus for the society for making this road for those who want to cheat on their spouse. Be ashame of yourself for being born as human but living like a trash. For you all you need is just money and don�,´t care which family will be destroyed.
  • Avatar

    alice83May 12th, 2013

    Just average

    It sounds like you get a lot using this site specially that you get to set the mood of the date you want to have, that is like an extra, not every site has that kind of service.
  • Avatar

    Joycem9May 12th, 2013

    Just average

    Call me square but I don't really like these kind of sites, I'm not a religious fanatic but I believe that long lasting faithful relationships are good in the society we live, and extra marital relationships can lead to many problems and cause lots of suffering. However I am not surprised that this kind of publicity only brings more and more people to join.
  • Avatar

    ShastaOctober 4th, 2012

    Avoid

    I used it years ago...three approximately. I went back on the website recently and found pics of many of the women I saw three years ago. Only this time, their faces were slightly obscured. I once paid $50.00...crazy to send messages. The next thing I know the same profile is changed from my City to Dallas. Look closely at the fine print and you will see that if you do not elect out of their "active" marketing plan you will get all of these women eager to meet you. AM calls a marketing test where they send you fake requests by needy women!
  • Avatar

    GrantTaylorApril 21st, 2012

    Useless

    AM is a total scam. I paid and all I got were collect messages. To quit, you have to pay to delete your profile. As sketchy as it is, invest your time in AFF, people.
    Avatar

    Dana8May 15th, 2013

    Just average

    Replied to GrantTaylor Been meaning to create a profile at ashleymadison, but after reading a few comments like yours I have my doubts, I mean, I am just curious about it since I really think it is messed up looking for a married man.
  • Avatar

    claudejoseMarch 13th, 2012

    Just average

    What is a smooth & funny way to find out if a female friend has a boyfriend??
  • Avatar

    mongoDecember 28th, 2011

    Below average

    So, I have a love-hate relationship with AM. I've been a paying member for about 2 years and have hooked up with a few other like-minded women in that time.

    There are two things I really dislike about this site.

    First, the male to female ratio is quite high. I ran an experiment whereby I created a female profile that contained absolutely no information at all other than some modest physical dimensions. No check boxes, no text, nada. In the course of about a month, I must've received on the order of 500 or so messages, winks, etc. It was truly amazing. I turned it off after about a month... My apologies to those guys who wasted money sending messages to this fake profile. As a male subscriber, I'd say that maybe 1 or 2 in 10 messages I send results in the female having a look at my profile. Maybe 1 in 20 messages produces some form of response, like a return email. Maybe 1 in 100 messages will result in a f2f meeting. Bottom line, there are a boatload of horny guys on that site, females have their pick. So, good luck getting someone's attention. It is possible, but requires patience.

    Second, I really dislike their process for censoring profile content. All text you write for your profile goes to some anonymous censor somewhere. I can see censoring out phone numbers and stuff, but jeesh, it requires a 24 hour turnaround for them to read and approve or reject your stuff.

    Third, there are some subtle details of how they've implemented their site that leave me with a little concern about security/discretion. I'd like to be able to specify a generic location, like "SF North Bay Area", but instead they force you to enter a town/zip code thing, which kind of sucks. An earlier version of the site used to let you enter more generic geographic location information.

    On the positive side, I like the fact that most people on the site are there because they are married and want to find a like-minded person. There are some fake profiles, ranging from those like mine (sorry, again!) to what seem to be obvious "flypaper" or "moneymakers" designed to attract lots of messages. You just have to get a feel for the site to learn how to spot these and avoid them.

    Hope this helps!
  • Avatar

    luisalonsoNovember 29th, 2011

    Recommended

    I am 27 year old, i am in sexless marriage, i want good sex.
  • Avatar

    Steve_4489November 1st, 2011

    Above average

    There is a lot of user feedback most, of it is positive..
  • Avatar

    imaginativeOctober 14th, 2011

    Useless

    I would strongly recommend you stay clear of this site. Not only is it very hard to connect with others, the administration themselves are not honourable. I have been a member of Ashley Madison for a few years, and have had zero success. AM will tell you that it's my fault, naturally, but it really is a scam. I question how many members are real. Bottom line is, I decided to leave. In the process, I am sure my account got hacked, and I ended up buying over $100 for credits I did not want. I went back to AM, and requested a refund. I was elated when their first response stated "We would be happy to refund your most recent purchase, but we would like to consider.....". I emailed back, thanked them, and said I wanted the option of the refund. The next email from them stated I did not read the email correctly, and they have a policy of no refunds. So, they were not going to honour their email. Now, I am fighting trying to get them to honour their offer to refund. Bottom line is, the site is ineffective at meeting others, and the organization itself is not sticking to offers through a customer service rep. I would stay clear of this organization at all possible costs....they purely want your money. Don't fall for it.
    Avatar

    Smokey88October 30th, 2011

    Recommended

    Replied to imaginative @imaginative.. I have had pretty good success on AM. I've only been on since the summer but I've met a great woman and stopped looking, even though I still have credits. I'm married and she's in a long-distance relationship. Since I work far from home, well, nuff said. There are some young, immature, single women on AM that are looking for the perfect "Hollyweird movie" husband, but that's their problem for joining the wrong site.

    But other than those annoying princesses contacting me and whining about "are there any good men left," the site works. AM doesn't hook you up with people, they just provide a safe forum for getting to know someone without an awkward first meeting. I personally think it's a great way to avoid wasting countless, precious evenings on liars who are looking for a free meal. There are psychos and stalkers of both genders, so it also weeds them out. And yes, I said "both genders" because God only made two of them, liberals and unethical surgeons made all the rest. That's another good thing about AM, over other dating sites, the only gender selections when creating an account are man or woman.

    But anyway, I advise anyone who is looking for extramarital sex with a like-minded individual to join. The keys to success are to post plenty of tasteful, yet somewhat revealing, everyday-type pics. Also, keep the OMFG freaky pics (yes, everyone should have some) posted in your private showcase that only you can give access to. Be brutally honest, and lengthy, in your profile comments. Talk about what you like & want, don't just check AM's stupid blocks. For example, I said that I am turned on by women who have a great personality, positive attitude in life, can speak intelligently about current events, have a flat stomach, are uninhibited in bed, and keep their intimate areas clean shaven. I made it clear that I don't want a supermodel princess or a woman that needs to spend everyday in the gym, or a salad nibbler. Looks don't matter.

    But on a side note to the ladies out there (especially the neurotic, manipulative, American women), just get over yourselves and have some fun, before the combination of gravity & mirrors puts you on a prescription of anti-depressants and white wine. And for crying out loud, turn off the reality TV shows and get some exercise. American men cannot stand a lump that is addicted to the Kardashians & Jersey Shore, yet has no time to keep her belly flat!!
Ashley Madison 3.11 121 A review of Ashley Madison. Ashley Madison offers a discreet online service for anyone considering dating outside of their existing relationship.