close
t Zoosk
68 Ratings 1.49 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $19.95
Cheap
Popularity 1.2 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(3 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 68 customers

5 Star: (4)

4 Star: (2)

3 Star: (5)

2 Star: (12)

1 Star: (38)

Total 68 Ratings
16 Reviews
52 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Zoosk.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    DawnHoldernessAugust 16th, 2010

    Just average

    I signed up for 1 month, and yet zoosk charged me again and automaticaly the next month.
    Avatar

    RickSeptember 7th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to DawnHolderness @Dawn Holderness Doesn't seem to be any support for problems. very dissapointed in zoosk.
  • Avatar

    KatharineMurrayAugust 13th, 2010

    Useless

    I think this is the WORST online dating site I have ever used! When you get charges from them for an escort service in London you will feel the same way too.
  • Avatar

    hollyAugust 8th, 2010

    Below average

    I don't like the fact that i have to subscribe to read my messages and chat with friends; it just makes me not want to waste my time being on Zoosk.
  • Avatar

    Dave_2318July 2nd, 2010

    Useless

    I don't understand what the deal is with the 29+ dollars a month that's just robbery. More like 5 bucks a month and you would have tons more clients. I for one will not pay that much for a singles site and not many I know will when there are free ones out there. Try lowering the price a lot and see what happens. Even if it were under 10 dollars a month on a non regen account.
  • Avatar

    DonnaDrakeJuly 2nd, 2010

    Useless

    Not a good dating site. Free membership is useless. It lets you see flirts, but after one exchange each, it blocks not only future messages, but previous messages as well. It will let you exchange phone numbers, but not emails. No one in their right mind would give phone numbers in the one (and only) initial message you are allowed to send?? It offers no trial membership. I assume because few would go past that point. There is no privacy in viewing other profiles. If you view someone, there is no way to block them from knowing. Therefore if you don't like their profile, you still are hounded with their responses. The dating pool seems very limited. After a few days (or right after you join), most profiles are either obviously fake, or very strange, undesirable people. The cost is extremely high considering they offer much less options/features than other dating sites. I'm also disappointed that you cannot use Paypal with the one month subscription, but only with the longer ones. If you DO choose to purchase a subscription and quickly decide to cancel, there is no refund and you are cancelled immediately (could be $100's of dollars wasted). Thank goodness though, I didn't pay for more than a month. Lesson learned! I give Zoosk a fat "ZERO". They apparently are spending all their money on advertising rather than creating a great site that can carry itself.
  • Avatar

    tncdelJune 26th, 2010

    Useless

    I was initially reluctant to join Zoosk because of its relatively high monthly price of $30 to try it out. But what lured me to take the plunge was the large number of local chicks posted. And I went ahead with a full-scale effort for three evenings in a row, messaging a total of well over a hundred females, ranging in age from 18 to over 40. I was respectful, and kept things short, telling them to please read my profile, then email me if interested, including my email address. The profile was worded pretty much the same as I had done on other sites, and it had generated a fair number of responses. Over 50 on AsianPeopleMeet, for example. But I got absolutely NO replies from any of my over 100 messages. So I must presume that Zoosk is just a site where women like to post about themselves, with no more seriousness about meeting people than posting comments on YouTube. So I will warn everyone looking to actually meet people to NOT waste your money. Try another website for that.

    I will try posting this giving a ZERO stars rating. But if you see that I gave one star, that means I was forced to do so against my will. For, to me, zero replies to my messages warrants a zero star rating, agreed?
  • Avatar

    Ed_2147May 22nd, 2010

    Just average

    Glad to be a part of something worth while thank i love to meet people and share with friends.
  • Avatar

    Sam_2092May 11th, 2010

    Useless

    I have paid my dues but cannot get on, site does not recognize me as a member. Sam
  • Avatar

    GiorgioApril 25th, 2010

    Useless

    Zoosk is a huge rip-off. It's the only dating site I've ever seen where BOTH you and the person you write to have to be premium members in order to read or write to each other. It took a little while to figure out, but it turns out that if you are NOT a premium member you can send only ONE e-mail to a particular person but cannot read their e-mail if they respond! If someone writes to you, you can read the first e-mail they send to you, and can write ONE e-mail back but then cannot read any further e-mail from them nor write to them again.

    Even if you pay the whopping $195 for a year premium membership, unless the other person is ALSO a premium member, they can only read one e-mail from you and respond one time.
  • Avatar

    carlosOctober 7th, 2009

    Below average

    It is not free. Either you or the person you're talking to has to be a premium member, since 99% of members don't pay, you will have to pay if you want to talk with anyone, since you can't say anything like phone numbers or email addresses.
Zoosk 1.49 68 A review of Zoosk. Zoosk, established in 2007, claims to be the world's largest global dating community. Most features require payment in the form of a subscription or Zoosk coins.