close
t Zoosk
68 Ratings 1.49 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $19.95
Cheap
Popularity 1.2 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(3 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 68 customers

5 Star: (4)

4 Star: (2)

3 Star: (5)

2 Star: (12)

1 Star: (38)

Total 68 Ratings
16 Reviews
52 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Zoosk.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    david_4531November 13th, 2011

    Useless

    Plenty of the members are just robot, fake photos and fake responses. When i simply tried to wink to same or different genders, the responses seem to be automatic with few pickup lines such as thank you for the wink, i appreciate your wink (read more) etc. They just want you to get subscribed to their site just to view the fake messages. The other party must subscribe in order to use the service. I will give this site NO stars if possible.
  • Avatar

    carol_4404October 10th, 2011

    Useless

    I have had 2 payments taken from my credit card by Zoosk.com London extra to the monthly subs. I am trying to get these refunded through my credit card provider Oct/2011. Three emails to Zoosk customer services have not had a reply! I noted that the 6 months subs had been set to continue without my approval/ knowledge on October 22 so I cancelled it totally.
  • Avatar

    ErinOctober 4th, 2011

    Useless

    I just deleted my account on zoosk. I didn't even bother to pay 30 friggin dollars or more just to talk to people who can't respond back because they would rather not pay 30 dollars either. Once I found out I couldn't read my messages I deleted my account. I find it funny they ask you before you officially delete your account why you are deleting it. That's kind of a stupid question considering they should realize by now they suck at managing a "friendly" dating site.
  • Avatar

    Bill_4146August 11th, 2011

    Useless

    The advertising is very misleading, it is not free and they charge a $24.95 activation fee in addition to the monthly rate.
  • Avatar

    matrxFebruary 25th, 2011

    Recommended

    I happen to love your site it's great to email them and chat with them. i can joke with the best of them, i am very outgoing. i love to help people... if they needed the shirt off my back i would give it to them. So i would rate you a plus 10 and more. My name is martx so thanks again. i hope to get back some mail. Have a wonderful day and night.
  • Avatar

    matrxFebruary 25th, 2011

    Recommended

    I think Zoosk is a great place to talk to people and chat on i find it to be very helpful. I happen to love being on line talking to all the good guys you have on your site. I would rate you a plus 10.
  • Avatar

    sherryJanuary 18th, 2011

    Useless

    I came across a lot of mens profiles that had their personal information on display in clear view for all to see...such as email address and full name. I tried to do the same thing because i don't want to pay the $30 for the one month membership but my info was deleted and half assed sentences remained so it appeared as though i know jack shit about the English language and i need proper grammar and punctuation classes. And i was an A student in my English classes in college!! Very frustrating!
  • Avatar

    John_3108December 29th, 2010

    Useless

    I went on Zoosk and wasted two hours of my life. I heard of zoosk from a television ad. To complete the profile it required you to link to facebook to tell about what TV shows you watch, what sports you watch and what games you like to play. I tried repeatedly to explain in the main section these personal likes of mine to keep having it edited in a very poor manner that made me look like an idiot that could not put together a sentence. I have my spelling and grammar problems, but they are mine and therefore ok in my profile. As the profile had a spot for this information and I was putting in another "spot", I felt the need to explain why so a potential reader would understand I can follow instructions and am not a total idiot. I tried to say I couldn't link to facebook as I had no account there. I explained that I do not, and have never used myspace or facebook. Apparently this is a problem for them and simply kept editing my profile removing various parts of sentences that left gibberish. Nowhere did it say facebook was required. At no time did I diss facebook. It's this simple, my profile my words, Frick the natzi profile police, give me freedom of speech. The prices were outrageous. Try a free site like plentyofish or datehookup that allows you to represent yourself and does not force entry into your bank account to communicate.
  • Avatar

    FacebookOverlookDecember 1st, 2010

    Above average

    There are some dating sites that just dont take off.But what if a site was filled with people from Facebook who just want a secret meeting?
  • Avatar

    Barbara_2870November 1st, 2010

    Recommended

    I am a former Zoosker who has received a complete refund of my membership monies paid and released from my membership. A business decision on their part, left me unsatisfied with Zoosk after being a member for over 2 months and when they found they could do nothing to satisfy my complaint, they refunded my entire membership monies not a pro-rated amount as most businesses normally do. I may be the only one, but I have found Zoosk to be a company that cares about customer service who has gone above and beyond when they were faced with my dissatisfaction. To me Zoosk is not that bad or a rip off!! To the comment you can't reply to a flirt without paying a membership fee - have you ever heard the saying 'you don't get something for nothing'?
Zoosk 1.49 68 A review of Zoosk. Zoosk, established in 2007, claims to be the world's largest global dating community. Most features require payment in the form of a subscription or Zoosk coins.