close
t SpeedDate.com
52 Ratings 1.41 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month £27.99
Cheap
Popularity 22,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 52 customers

5 Star: (4)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (3)

2 Star: (4)

1 Star: (37)

Total 52 Ratings
3 Reviews
49 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Speeddate.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    JohnGregMarch 22nd, 2011

    Useless

    Speeddate.com is a total rip-off. Do not join this site. They have no customer service at all. All their subscriptions are auto-renewal, they don't tell you that when you sign up. Even after I paid the subscription fee I was still unable to use the service. Every time I tried I got a pop-up window telling me I needed to upgrade my subscription. I sent them an email and got no response. There is no way to contact these people.
  • Avatar

    LloydMarch 5th, 2011

    Useless

    This site is not functioning properly. What a disaster it is. I paid the money for good service and i get nothing. No one has even read my email. Can't always get one to show sent. I expect service or a refund of my money... I did chat with a couple of ladies. That seems to be all one can do with this site. They were complaining as well. I have asked many to respond to me so I know my mail is being received. Not one email even shows it had been read. Very hard to believe. How about keeping your subscribers happy and seeing to it that this site works properly, or you may be out of business.
  • Avatar

    steve_3334February 6th, 2011

    Useless

    I have learned to check out reviews before signing up on these scam sites. I looked at it and totally agree that this site is a full rip off and gets no respect at all from me. I will not be signing up on this one and will tell all my friends in address book to never sign up on it or get off quick!
  • Avatar

    Mimi_3305January 30th, 2011

    Useless

    A total scam! Ripped off for almost $200. They can quickly take your money but there no one to handle your complaints. " They're busy. May not get back to you for 72 or more hours!! Meanwhile the 3 day cancellation clock ticks away. A total rip off! Send to all your single friends. Let them know their social networking works both ways!! I'll be contacting better business right away! Shut down this site! Note --you have to clock a star to submit. This site isn't even worth a star!
  • Avatar

    RippJanuary 27th, 2011

    Useless

    If you don't look this kinda thing up, yeah, you would get taken for a ride. Glad I did!
  • Avatar

    SincerelyyoursJanuary 13th, 2011

    Below average

    This site is fun but not worth the money. I met ONE person out of thousands that I got in touch with and we email back and forth...not on the dating site, mind you. I did pay the subscription because of him, but it was kind of comical how after I paid for the month there were so many less notifications and less contacts. Not a big deal, but that's $40 I spent for one month! I read a previous post on this site how the person got charged even after the one month commitment. You do have to pay attention to when you pay for it and when the subscription is supposed to end. Be mindful and cancel before the month is over. These kinds of sites will prey on people who don't pay attention. I'm happy emailing with the person I met and I'm paying attention to when my subscription will end; not to be charged after that. I had more fun on this site without a paid subscription than after. Say what you can in 5 minutes and you're golden.
  • Avatar

    NotImpressedAtAllJanuary 7th, 2011

    Useless

    Speeddate.com is a total scam - I'm sorry but I checked out this website per the recommendation of a friend; I was completely disgusted with the way they run it. The idea of a speed date and having them come up automatically is great, but having to pay to interact? And getting rejection messages because you don't want to pay $100+ to find "love"? Ridiculous. There are better sites out there that are free: Plentyoffish.com (excellent site - met my current boyfriend there: for free), and evow.com (again free). Speeddate.com just isn't worth it, not to mention, it's full of superficial guys on webcams looking to nut over your photos while you talk them through their fantasy.
  • Avatar

    EddieWJanuary 4th, 2011

    Useless

    Yea, speed date would be fine if their site worked, absolutely horrible. They must be using card board for servers, unbelievable it should be free until they fix it. Don't waste your money!
  • Avatar

    ScammedDecember 14th, 2010

    Useless

    Speeddate.com is a scam. You give your credit card information $0.99/month identity verification, and it comes back and tells you that you just subscribed for 12-month $191 subscription, and by the way no refunds. Customer service does not budge from the no refunds policy. I've had to get the Better Business Bureau of San Francisco and my bank involved.
    Avatar

    darinJuly 8th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Scammed @Scammed I stumbled onto it also, but what about these charges! The dates are farther and farther away.
  • Avatar

    DonNorrisNovember 10th, 2010

    Useless

    Please stay away from Speeddate.com. I signed up for a one month subscription, and they billed me for 12 months! I've tried many other sites, and never signed up for more than one month. Their customer service is a joke! Don't let them scam you!
SpeedDate.com 1.41 52 A review of SpeedDate.com. At Speeddate.com you get to see and chat with your date online for 5-minutes and figure out whether or not they are right for you. If there's chemistry, you click yes at the end to indicate you'd like to take things further.