close
t SpeedDate.com
53 Ratings 1.46 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month £27.99
Cheap
Popularity 22,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 53 customers

5 Star: (4)

4 Star: (1)

3 Star: (3)

2 Star: (4)

1 Star: (37)

Total 53 Ratings
3 Reviews
50 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Speeddate.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    WarrenSeptember 21st, 2011

    Useless

    This site is awful. It is full of divorced women who want a sugar daddy. Guys, if you like women with kids this site is for you. The majority of them are African-American. A lot of the ladies have hang-ups and are just plain crazy. The other down side the profiles generally are fake. It is camgirls wanting you to join them on cam. Also, the speed date option is great, but the subscribers are not worth the time.
    Avatar

    RainierDecember 6th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to Warren @Warren .... and what's wrong with Afro American females? You don't know what you are missing. Get a life.
  • Avatar

    John_4182August 17th, 2011

    Useless

    *** RIP=FF AVERTED !!! *** I just finished my profile and was about to pay the #3.95 fee for verification but did a google check on speeddate scam and this prevented financial disaster. Thanks !!!! =)
  • Avatar

    victorcardenasJuly 25th, 2011

    Useless

    I canceled speed date 2 months ago - why am I still getting notices?
  • Avatar

    SCAMMED_4034July 14th, 2011

    Useless

    Scammed by scammers! I don't see how this site has a stamp of approval from the Better Business Bureau on their site! I signed up for 1 month and was charged for 12 months! I am getting my bank and the BBB involved as another person in this string mentioned. I wish that I'd read the reviews on this site before thinking that I was paying for one month. Very, very, very angry...and out $191 that I cannot afford after trying to get back on my feet after being unemployed for some time. Shame on these people. I'm also going to alert Facebook to their practices.
    Avatar

    DonBaileyAugust 5th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to SCAMMED_4034 @SCAMMED Yep! I signed up for a 1 month subscription @ $3.95. My credit card was billed $3.95 this month. According to what Speeddate indicated, I could unsubscribe at any time. I have been trying to click the "unsubscribe" several times and nothing happens. The Speeddate web page keeps coming up and I keep receiving Speeddate notices by e-mail every day. After I gave my credit card info, a notice said to upgrade to Premium to enable e-mailing and chat. I reneged. Another rip-off. I plan to notify them by phone and USPS mail to cancel the continuing $3.95 per month charge.. As well as my credit card company to dispute any further $3.95 monthly charges.
  • Avatar

    LaJune 12th, 2011

    Recommended

    I thought I filled out all of the info, way too many questions, gave my photo and started receiving one IM after another, fast and furious. I could not catch up. Then, at the end, when I was thinking I was finished filling in the profile, a page popped up asking for my credit card number and stating I would owe about $200 for one year. At that point I tried to go back and delete or erase everything, all the while getting im's. Well when I got to the beginning I checked and everything I had written was still there. Then I got tons of email. I could not stand the hustle. I am glad I did not join, but I wish that I had not given them my information...MY DUMB! The men that responded were not even what I was looking for. You can try plentyoffish.com for free. But they never have what I want either.
    Avatar

    JustinSeptember 15th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to La @La what r u looking for? =)xxx
  • Avatar

    Kurt_3890June 11th, 2011

    Just average

    I met my girlfriend on Speeddate and enjoyed using the site. I paid for a 3 month membership and that's what I got. If you take the time to read and understand how billing works, there should be no issues.
  • Avatar

    Rachel_3875June 9th, 2011

    Recommended

    The best part of this site is that it is more enjoyable than others. I can go on and within a few minutes have lots of people reaching out to me who want to chat with me. Since I live in a big city, people are usually close to me that they match me with, but I think that could improve as more people use them I've never experienced this before. Also I like the design and the way it is laid out. Seems much more modern.

    Also I just downloaded the program onto my apple i Phone. It is really cool because now I can use it whenever I am bored even if I'm not home.
  • Avatar

    JohnathanMay 31st, 2011

    Useless

    Total scam site. They are only interested in getting and keeping your money. They are a tiny little company with only 50 people. They have a bait and switch program to get you signed up for a month but they actually charge you for a year. They have to make it look like they have more people than they do but after 3 matches I was talking to people 100's of miles away. I would stay away. Save your money to use on a much more useful site. Horrible.
  • Avatar

    VictorMay 20th, 2011

    Useless

    This site will rip you off. After a week of paid use i cancelled the auto renew to avoid further charges and they cancelled all my access to their site and wanted me to pay for another month to re-instate my service. Not worth the head ache. Most of the people you start chatting with will ask you to join their private site and there goes extra cash and a new membership to some other scam. They hack in to your computer and take photos from your file of you and family and will post it up on their mobile site, be aware. don't join.
  • Avatar

    Lisa_3719May 1st, 2011

    Useless

    I put up a profile for two hours on Speed Date. Did not like the site at all. It was high stress IMing and I had 30 to 40 guys hitting on me in like ten minutes. I took my profile down after two hours. A week later, all of my friends are emailing me asking why I have sent an invitation to try Speed Date. I had no clue. If you read the fine print before you put up a profile, they state that they will go into your email address book (only once - who knows?) and take your contacts' addresses and send them invites. This is crazy. I believe it to be an invasion of privacy. I have almost 500 contacts that I had to apologize to and instruct to run virus checks. I will take this further, I am not dropping it off at this response. They basically hacked into my Gmail account. I feel violated by this act of something that seemed so simple to do. Never again.
SpeedDate.com 1.46 53 A review of SpeedDate.com. At Speeddate.com you get to see and chat with your date online for 5-minutes and figure out whether or not they are right for you. If there's chemistry, you click yes at the end to indicate you'd like to take things further.