close
t SingleMuslim.com
48 Ratings 2.17 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $28.00
Cheap
Popularity 47,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 48 customers

5 Star: (14)

4 Star: (1)

3 Star: (1)

2 Star: (0)

1 Star: (27)

Total 48 Ratings
6 Reviews
42 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Singlemuslim.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    AliMustafaDecember 18th, 2010

    Recommended

    Great website!!! ...I thought the website was excellent and by far the best Muslim marriage website on the internet. Of course you have to pay a small subscription fee, but then you can't expect a service like this to be free. I'm very thankful to the service as it was the best £28 I spent in my life. I am now married thanks to SingleMuslim.com and would advise any genuine, serious Muslim to register and search on this site. Many thanks to SingleMuslim.com team. Lots of love and peace Ali and Maryam.
  • Avatar

    malik_3058December 16th, 2010

    Useless

    What a worthless site, wow. Everyone should stay away. If you need a wife ask your mother to find one but don't pay these creeps. All the profiles are fake..All they do is charge men so much money for nothing. What a rip off. I hope god makes you pay for taking advantage of poor people who only want to get married. The owners of this site are scum, low lives. Stay away.
  • Avatar

    DisappointedMuslimSeptember 27th, 2010

    Useless

    Had high hopes for this site but am cancelling my profile this week. Unbelievable number of Nigerian money scammers. I have gotten very good at detecting their profiles as they use a lot of the same things every time. After awhile, I was getting the exact same profiles from different guys, honestly. But the worst part is this: there were several guys I thought sounded great so I emailed them. I saw on their profiles they hadn't been back to their sites in several months or more. Still, I thought, maybe they will check back from time to time. Last week, I noticed in my 'sent messages' file, that three of these guys' messages were all deleted and unread! Come on, folks, you can't delete a message without logging into your profile, but none of these guys had been back on their sites! Yet, their messages had been deleted, not read at all. I am unable to call the customer center, the number will not go through. (I have called in the past and it worked), not sure what is going on now, but I sent an email and they have not responded. Obviously, there are a lot of profiles on there that are the "bait". Makes them look good since these profiles were all Caucasian, reverts. In other words, they are trying to have a more balanced site, so they add whatever person type they are missing. Very disappointing! In the two months I have actively been on the site, I have dealt with at least ten guys who were scammers. No joke.
  • Avatar

    Asif_2599September 8th, 2010

    Useless

    This site is absolute rubbish! Firstly they are a rip off as it's too expensive. Secondly they have crap customer service and NEVER help you. Thirdly all the women on there are fakes. Guys go on and create fake profiles! In fact I think it's probably the site themselves! I'm not surprised it's now called SLEAZEMUSLIM! STAY AWAY!!!
  • Avatar

    IamSingleMuslimJuly 10th, 2010

    Useless

    Single Muslim Site is totally CRAP. I don't understand, why these people are charging so much for male members. I kept membership for 7 months but all the girls are on site to mess around. Total waste of money and time. 0 out of 100.
    Avatar

    singlebrotherSeptember 6th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to IamSingleMuslim @I am Single Muslim Totally agree with you. i also paid for membership and the girls were all time wasters. Most of the girls are spammers as they don't have to pay for membership. i also got charged for 3 months membership when i actually only agreed to pay for one. When i complained and asked them to look into it, they just plainly refused and sent me one of their standard template emails. i even told them i had an email from them to confirm i only agreed to one month but they plainly refused to look into the issue. The worst service ever as all they want is your money and you most probably end up getting ripped off and finding no one. Never use them again.
  • Avatar

    NASIRJune 28th, 2010

    Useless

    Singlemuslim.com, I joined this website for a halal partner search. For males you have to pay a high amount for access to message a female who you feel meets your match. Males have to pay females - this is the reason the females do not take the website seriously. They chat to you and then next day they have gone off the website they just come on for fun and mess around. I found a girl on there and she turned out to be a fraudster and con artist. I told the company manager. They just ignored me and there was no compensation no customer service they did not deal with my situation. I did not like the way you pay and then you're stuck in a 4 minimum subscription if you want out you cannot as you have paid for minimum 4 months. If the females paid there would not be females messing around with males. I do not think single Muslim is suitable for someone who is serious about marriage as it states on its website it is safe and they do not tolerate people who mess around and take it serious. I do not like single Muslim website it's a fraud. 0 out of 1000000.
  • Avatar

    janiApril 30th, 2010

    Useless

    What a Con! You sign up then they disable your account asking you to ring a 0844 number to make them more money. So they basically steal your details then lock you out and so far I have had no reply despite emailing them. On top of that they claim to be free when instead they charge monthly fees. I really hope the beards that these people who run these sites are Islamic beards and not from another religion as all they seem to be interested in is making a business out of it and are not ashamed to show it. I would rate it Zero if I could.
  • Avatar

    AliApril 26th, 2009

    Useless

    Not a very nice site to be a member of. People are so stuck up. People are just out for making friends more then finding a potential partner
  • Avatar

    KhanApril 19th, 2009

    Useless

    I personally came across this site a few years ago and signed up. The membership fees are very high. I remember them going from £21 per month to £29, within a month after I joined. When I questioned why, I was told it was put up to keep the site running and if I didn't like it I could leave.. So I copy and pasted this e-mail into my profile for all to see and they must have seen it and banned me, surprise surprise. But they were still charging my Visa card months after. It took numerous e-mails for them to put a stop to it. And even then it was me in the wrong, apparently and I never got a penny back.

    I came across lots of fake profiles, and messages in my in box from people selling drugs on-online. Was a waste of my time and wouldn't recommend the site to anyone. Unless you wish to find out how to pick up pills on the cheap but yet pay £29 a month for about 6 months to do so.
  • Avatar

    SingleMuslimApril 13th, 2009

    Useless

    A way to meet single Muslims. A very good idea on reflection, especially for people considering looking for a potential partner. On the set of the home page, it looks promising, with testimonials, pictures of members and models promoting the site. A good way to lure you in. But once you sign up, it's a completely different story. Firstly, particularly in the west, Islam conveys an inaccurate stereotype that women should be treated as "below" men. This is very untrue, in fact, Islam teaches equality of the sexes. But is this true when it comes to the site? No. The first main difference of the site is that women have a complimentary gold membership meaning that they can read and send personalised messages as they please. Men on the other hand, have to pay for such a privilege (and it's not cheap either). Call that equality? I call it exploitation. The site has clearly found a niche of single Muslim men and exploited them out of their hard earned cash only to get rejected, humiliated and made to feel like dirt from the comfort of their own homes. Why do I say this. The site is not monitored as strictly as it could be. There are far too many profiles that are fake (particularly female ones). A lot of the female profiles do not contain hardly any information about the person, and do not have pictures.

    Another problem (amongst both sexes) is the need to treat the site like a photo gallery. Being a dating / matrimonial site, you would expect some type of communication to take place. With most, it doesn't seem to be the case. There only seems to be a request to look at pictures and nothing more. I have found the mentality of the site users is to send a request to look at your picture and play the line "I would like to see who I am talking to" once you show them your picture, they refuse to show you their picture and restrict contact from you. A very vain, shallow and pathetic mannerism.

    There also seems to be a need to only meet people from a specific background or culture. With the site consisting mainly of Pakistani and Bengali people, a lot of the requirements are that the person who initiates contact must be of such cultural background. I never realised the site was pragmatically called SingleCulturedIndivual.com. Maybe the exploiters of the site should make a "SinglePakistani.com" or "SingleBengali.com" website. It would surely make some peoples searches a lot easier.

    The site isn't all bad though, but probably stick to normal life to meet someone!
SingleMuslim.com 2.17 48 A review of SingleMuslim.com. Dedicated to introducing single Muslims, this site has a selection of eligible Muslim men and women seeking long-term partners.