close
t SingleMuslim.com
51 Ratings 2.04 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $28.00
Cheap
Popularity 47,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 51 customers

5 Star: (14)

4 Star: (1)

3 Star: (1)

2 Star: (0)

1 Star: (27)

Total 51 Ratings
6 Reviews
45 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Singlemuslim.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    Asif_2599June 3rd, 2011

    Useless

    What a rip off! The prices are a joke and so are the fake female profiles to try and hook the men! No one should join!
  • Avatar

    wtfmuslimApril 30th, 2011

    Useless

    What a load of interweb crap!! £29/month for a website full of fake people with lots of time on their hands? Are you kidding me?! So many fake profiles. I seriously doubt 90% of women there need help with their 'deen'. I feel sorry for the poor people whose pics have been used as fake profiles.

    There might be genuine profiles too, but number is very low. Every girl is looking for someone from UK. Well, newsflash ladies! You didn't find anyone from UK in the first place, that's why you are on a freakin website. I work in a bank, on a work visa and am earning pretty good for an Asian. And not being from UK is the only thing females there saw. And if you haven't noticed, Asian men are not known for having a 'bomb' body. So asking for buffed up Asian Muslim is like asking for a Chinese Arab.

    Stay away! If you really want to waste your money, go to a freakin strip club. At least you will have good memories cause you will end up without finding a wife in both cases.
    Avatar

    tahir_3995July 6th, 2011

    Recommended

    Replied to wtfmuslim @wtfmuslim Thank u so much for the clarification. i was thinking about paying them but i somehow felt there's loads of crap here. I get a msg and next day there's no profile. And then as u said all these damn fool ass arrogant BBCDs looking for another BBCD so they might get along with him. And who the hell knows what their real background is. A guy i talked to who's been in UK for a while said mostly its just trash sitting here especially in London. These damn ppl just care about making money off of ppl.
  • Avatar

    Ali_3236January 23rd, 2011

    Useless

    This is by far the biggest scam ever. My advice to you, "stay away from this site". Please take my advice.
  • Avatar

    AliMustafaDecember 18th, 2010

    Recommended

    Great website!!! ...I thought the website was excellent and by far the best Muslim marriage website on the internet. Of course you have to pay a small subscription fee, but then you can't expect a service like this to be free. I'm very thankful to the service as it was the best £28 I spent in my life. I am now married thanks to SingleMuslim.com and would advise any genuine, serious Muslim to register and search on this site. Many thanks to SingleMuslim.com team. Lots of love and peace Ali and Maryam.
  • Avatar

    malik_3058December 16th, 2010

    Useless

    What a worthless site, wow. Everyone should stay away. If you need a wife ask your mother to find one but don't pay these creeps. All the profiles are fake..All they do is charge men so much money for nothing. What a rip off. I hope god makes you pay for taking advantage of poor people who only want to get married. The owners of this site are scum, low lives. Stay away.
  • Avatar

    DisappointedMuslimSeptember 27th, 2010

    Useless

    Had high hopes for this site but am cancelling my profile this week. Unbelievable number of Nigerian money scammers. I have gotten very good at detecting their profiles as they use a lot of the same things every time. After awhile, I was getting the exact same profiles from different guys, honestly. But the worst part is this: there were several guys I thought sounded great so I emailed them. I saw on their profiles they hadn't been back to their sites in several months or more. Still, I thought, maybe they will check back from time to time. Last week, I noticed in my 'sent messages' file, that three of these guys' messages were all deleted and unread! Come on, folks, you can't delete a message without logging into your profile, but none of these guys had been back on their sites! Yet, their messages had been deleted, not read at all. I am unable to call the customer center, the number will not go through. (I have called in the past and it worked), not sure what is going on now, but I sent an email and they have not responded. Obviously, there are a lot of profiles on there that are the "bait". Makes them look good since these profiles were all Caucasian, reverts. In other words, they are trying to have a more balanced site, so they add whatever person type they are missing. Very disappointing! In the two months I have actively been on the site, I have dealt with at least ten guys who were scammers. No joke.
  • Avatar

    Asif_2599September 8th, 2010

    Useless

    This site is absolute rubbish! Firstly they are a rip off as it's too expensive. Secondly they have crap customer service and NEVER help you. Thirdly all the women on there are fakes. Guys go on and create fake profiles! In fact I think it's probably the site themselves! I'm not surprised it's now called SLEAZEMUSLIM! STAY AWAY!!!
  • Avatar

    IamSingleMuslimJuly 10th, 2010

    Useless

    Single Muslim Site is totally CRAP. I don't understand, why these people are charging so much for male members. I kept membership for 7 months but all the girls are on site to mess around. Total waste of money and time. 0 out of 100.
    Avatar

    singlebrotherSeptember 6th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to IamSingleMuslim @I am Single Muslim Totally agree with you. i also paid for membership and the girls were all time wasters. Most of the girls are spammers as they don't have to pay for membership. i also got charged for 3 months membership when i actually only agreed to pay for one. When i complained and asked them to look into it, they just plainly refused and sent me one of their standard template emails. i even told them i had an email from them to confirm i only agreed to one month but they plainly refused to look into the issue. The worst service ever as all they want is your money and you most probably end up getting ripped off and finding no one. Never use them again.
  • Avatar

    NASIRJune 28th, 2010

    Useless

    Singlemuslim.com, I joined this website for a halal partner search. For males you have to pay a high amount for access to message a female who you feel meets your match. Males have to pay females - this is the reason the females do not take the website seriously. They chat to you and then next day they have gone off the website they just come on for fun and mess around. I found a girl on there and she turned out to be a fraudster and con artist. I told the company manager. They just ignored me and there was no compensation no customer service they did not deal with my situation. I did not like the way you pay and then you're stuck in a 4 minimum subscription if you want out you cannot as you have paid for minimum 4 months. If the females paid there would not be females messing around with males. I do not think single Muslim is suitable for someone who is serious about marriage as it states on its website it is safe and they do not tolerate people who mess around and take it serious. I do not like single Muslim website it's a fraud. 0 out of 1000000.
  • Avatar

    janiApril 30th, 2010

    Useless

    What a Con! You sign up then they disable your account asking you to ring a 0844 number to make them more money. So they basically steal your details then lock you out and so far I have had no reply despite emailing them. On top of that they claim to be free when instead they charge monthly fees. I really hope the beards that these people who run these sites are Islamic beards and not from another religion as all they seem to be interested in is making a business out of it and are not ashamed to show it. I would rate it Zero if I could.
SingleMuslim.com 2.04 51 A review of SingleMuslim.com. Dedicated to introducing single Muslims, this site has a selection of eligible Muslim men and women seeking long-term partners.