close
t SingleMuslim.com
48 Ratings 2.17 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $28.00
Cheap
Popularity 47,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 48 customers

5 Star: (14)

4 Star: (1)

3 Star: (1)

2 Star: (0)

1 Star: (27)

Total 48 Ratings
6 Reviews
42 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Singlemuslim.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    FRESHJanuary 10th, 2012

    Recommended

    I found my match on here & have recommended all my single friends to join & they in turn are telling their family/friends 2 join up!
  • Avatar

    Khan_4665December 25th, 2011

    Useless

    Please be careful using www.singlemuslim.com. They have auto monthly setup charge system. But, if you want to cancel it you have to give them 28 days advance notice to cancel your membership. I used it and canceled my membership 14 days in advance. I emailed them about the issue and told them that I have not used the site and I was not aware of the 28 days policy. They did not refund my money and responded very rudely without any consideration. They have Russian female site advertisement on their site which is quite ridiculous. Bad service, please do not use it.
    Avatar

    IbsJanuary 1st, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Khan_4665 @Khan Girls are just there to mess about. If everyone had to pay then it would be only genuine profiles. They setup con profiles to lure men into paying, it's a scam! Sisters, well half of them would not even qualify to be human let alone anyone decent to be called a sister. Stay away!
  • Avatar

    mumraAugust 31st, 2011

    Useless

    Continue to get charged even after cancelling my account and they are not answering emails, most females on the account are inactive and do not respond, waste of money. Beware.
  • Avatar

    fatima_4101August 1st, 2011

    Recommended

    MashaAllah, a very trust worthy site, I absolutely honor the people who came up with this site. May Allah bless you all for helping out the ones who need to follow the sunnah of making halal marriage than making haram. I am so blessed that i met my soul mate and Insha Allah we are looking to get married soon. JazakaAllah Ramadhan Kareem.
  • Avatar

    AmnaJuly 25th, 2011

    Above average

    I have found my soul mate on SingleMuslim.com. It just seems as a miracle for me i am going to married a very great and nice guy. My Allah has blessed me with HIS supreme blessing in the form of a very nice and religious life partner. My best wishes are with all the users of SM specially with my Pakistani sisters may all of you get your compatible match soon Amen.
  • Avatar

    singleladyJune 21st, 2011

    Useless

    I agree. I met my husband on there. He turned out to be the most arrogant and un-trustful person ever. Use to beat me up and treat me like a slave as well as his family! I would not recommend anyone to go on. I'm glad I'm out of it.
    Avatar

    Fatima_3695September 7th, 2011

    Recommended

    Replied to singlelady @singlelady That can happen even if you were introduced to husband via family / friends it's not the fault of the website. Sorry to hear that he treated you like crap.

    Avatar

    Ibrahim1June 24th, 2011

    Recommended

    Replied to singlelady @singlelady As-Salamu Alaykum, singlelady, I was really disheartened to read your comment regarding your husband, who you found via SingleMuslim.com. Single Muslim is a serious matrimonial site designed to aid fellow Muslims in their search for an ideal marriage partner. As with all marriage introductions, due diligence needs to be undertaken before a marriage is agreed to. Single Muslim recommends all site members include a parent or guardian in their search, as their support and guidance will be invaluable to protect them from unsuitable matches.

    We believe that if members use the service, with the correct intentions in-mind and with the appropriate support of their families they will find a suitable match. We hear of up to four success stories every day from our members. We believe we are the most successful and professional Muslim introductions agency on the web. If you wish to contact me directly, you can do so by going to the contact us page on SingleMuslim.com and clicking on the 'Customer Care' email address.

    Wasallaam
    Ibrahim Islam
    SingleMuslim.com
  • Avatar

    HussainJune 14th, 2011

    Useless

    Be careful and be warned! I reported a female user for using foul language, and after investigation the guys at single Muslim said they took no action after reading the message exchange! The messages you send to other members should be personal, and certainly shouldn't be viewable by Single Muslim! I am sure this is a violation against your privacy rights. I agree with all the other comments, Single Muslim don't care about members as long as they see the money rolling in by male members!
  • Avatar

    Asif_2599June 3rd, 2011

    Useless

    What a rip off! The prices are a joke and so are the fake female profiles to try and hook the men! No one should join!
  • Avatar

    wtfmuslimApril 30th, 2011

    Useless

    What a load of interweb crap!! £29/month for a website full of fake people with lots of time on their hands? Are you kidding me?! So many fake profiles. I seriously doubt 90% of women there need help with their 'deen'. I feel sorry for the poor people whose pics have been used as fake profiles.

    There might be genuine profiles too, but number is very low. Every girl is looking for someone from UK. Well, newsflash ladies! You didn't find anyone from UK in the first place, that's why you are on a freakin website. I work in a bank, on a work visa and am earning pretty good for an Asian. And not being from UK is the only thing females there saw. And if you haven't noticed, Asian men are not known for having a 'bomb' body. So asking for buffed up Asian Muslim is like asking for a Chinese Arab.

    Stay away! If you really want to waste your money, go to a freakin strip club. At least you will have good memories cause you will end up without finding a wife in both cases.
    Avatar

    tahir_3995July 6th, 2011

    Recommended

    Replied to wtfmuslim @wtfmuslim Thank u so much for the clarification. i was thinking about paying them but i somehow felt there's loads of crap here. I get a msg and next day there's no profile. And then as u said all these damn fool ass arrogant BBCDs looking for another BBCD so they might get along with him. And who the hell knows what their real background is. A guy i talked to who's been in UK for a while said mostly its just trash sitting here especially in London. These damn ppl just care about making money off of ppl.
  • Avatar

    Ali_3236January 23rd, 2011

    Useless

    This is by far the biggest scam ever. My advice to you, "stay away from this site". Please take my advice.
SingleMuslim.com 2.17 48 A review of SingleMuslim.com. Dedicated to introducing single Muslims, this site has a selection of eligible Muslim men and women seeking long-term partners.