close
t SingleMuslim.com
47 Ratings 2.19 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $28.00
Cheap
Popularity 68,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women

Dedicated to introducing single Muslims, this site has a selection of eligible Muslim men and women seeking long-term partners. Most of the 68,000 or so users of SingleMuslim are from the United Kingdom though other countries are represented as well. Women are offered free complimentary membership.

SingleMuslim.com introduces men and women for romantic and matrimonial matchmaking.


You can join for free and create a profile with photo that details everything from physical traits and personality to religious affiliation and family background.

It's Free for Women

Women are offered a complimentary Gold Membership that provides access to all kinds of special features on the site, including email and live chat (more details). However men are required to pay to interact with female members on the site.

Matching System

Finding a compatible match will be easy thanks to the site's comprehensive search option. In addition, the site offers testimonials plus marriage and news articles to help members with their online dating experiences.

Family members are permitted to create a profile for a son, daughter or even friend.



SingleMuslim.com is a relatively small online matchmaking site compared to Muslima and others (full list). It has a focus on those of Muslim background, but openly invites individuals of all backgrounds, nationalities and race to join.

Family Members Can Be Involved

As is often the case with Muslim marriage sites, family members are permitted to create a profile for a son, daughter or even friend; however, all profiles will require a valid email in order to fully activate registration.

Unfortunately, SingleMuslim.com has been tainted by poor customer feedback and numerous complaints. The expensive membership pricing, and the practice of requiring men to pay while granting females free access seems to be a common cause of grievance.

By Tara Miller

Rating from 47 customers

5 Star: (14)

4 Star: (1)

3 Star: (1)

2 Star: (0)

1 Star: (26)

Total 47 Ratings
6 Reviews
41 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Singlemuslim.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    Muslim411November 29th, 2016

    Useless

    Sorry not a fan of Single Muslim either..not my cup of tea. Their site is quite different than the other sites out there.
  • Avatar

    Fatima_5110February 3rd, 2016

    Recommended

    Salam, I am a member of Singlemuslim.com and they pay me to chat with several single men. The thing is that you don't know that the girls here we have accounts and an office where we exchange mails with customers "Users" it like a working day basically we have several shifts during the day. This is mostly for girls who want to be paid by the user, but most girls are paid by the message and time we keep the user for each account. I am no longer working for this website because I was not paid. So here it is the truth it an eye opener for you.

    Thx
  • Avatar

    AzzyAugust 30th, 2015

    Avoid

    This site should be banned
    Charge the low life bored women
    Tarted up gallery fake pictures
    Time passing wasting time
    Many married women on that site with kids,some have been married on that and come back divorced and looking for rich guys
    I would not recommend this filthy site sin.com not sm.com
  • Avatar

    AzzyAugust 30th, 2015

    Avoid

    Hi everyone this site singlemuslim.com is a dating chat room site ripping off men and the tarts on that pay nothing,bored housewives and widowed women looking for cash to pay their bills.
    This site should be banned
    The Admin are sponging off men to run that site not fair
    Desperate women and loose women on that

    I'm very annoyed with this site
  • Avatar

    ImaanJuly 12th, 2015

    Useless

    Crap website, full of local Asian married groomers and drug dealers acting all pious. The moment you don't log on for a few days, you're bombarded by fake accounts with random pics. I noticed the **** used a pic of a married person from my family!!!

    The admins, stuck up pricks. You report someone with clear evidence and they will delete your account. You put your email or twitter username and the next morning your account is banned.
    I've not heard of any genuine success story. The people on there are the total opposite of what they state on their profiles.

    Oh half of the women on there from your area are the ones who have sh@gged about 100 guys from your from your home city, loafer around in shisha bars and act all pious on their profiles with sketty pics up. Like seriously?

    And many of the men look like shakti kapoor with boring personalities, can't even crack knock knock joke and they're out to find a kareena kapoor lookalike who's never left the house but has a degree with a well a paid job and has sense a of humour. Not forgetting how these dudes are over 35 and still searching on there for like 4 years.
  • Avatar

    RahimHasanMarch 12th, 2014

    Avoid

    Run by the Muslim extremists. This company is involved in human trafficking in Europe as it provides chance to get UK, IRELAND and other EU countries nationality by marriage services.

    I am 1 billion% sure these peoples are involved in ILLEGAL activities in UK. I know many students, illegal migrants who got nationalities in EU countries by this GANGSTERS website. The UK government must investigate thoroughly to make sure no one can have BAD-BUSINESS in the disguise of so-called matrimonial services
  • Avatar

    NONONOtosinglemuslimJune 11th, 2012

    Avoid

    I have been a gold member of Singlemuslim,com for one year. The next day of my one year membership I received an email stating that my membership was cancelled for non-payment. When I contacted them and told them that I had sufficient funds available in my bank account and at this point they told me that their bank had the debit card number that I gave them one year ago and since I changed the card, therefore, they could not take the payment.

    For the first time I heard that they are adopting uncustomary way of collection monthly payments after one year's subscription is over. Now they have asked me to buy another year's membership or pay at high monthly rate i.e. £30 a month.

    This website is absolutely disgusting and waste of money and time. I advise all the brothers and sisters to stay away from these cheaters.

    One more thing which I think to share with you that I created two different profiles at this website as a premier member and as soon as I finished posting the file, I received messages from fake IDs which needed payment to read and when I paid for one ID and replied the message I received and in response the girl replied, "OK".

    What do you understand by this? It means they write fake messages themselves so that you should pay them immediately to contact these "fake profiles".

    Please, please, please stay away from them.
  • Avatar

    Asian_Deaf_BoyFebruary 20th, 2012

    Useless

    I am not happy with SingleMuslim.com website.

    I am deaf and use sign language, I have been a member of SingleMuslim.com website over one year and I was looking to marry good muslim girl is hearing, not deaf and I was hope lots of girls will accept I am deaf and disabled in SingleMuslim.com website.

    I have many times wrote message sent them inbox and also I been on java live chat with lots of muslim girls but sadly they blocked my profile, they refused to message reply me. They don't like to chat with me, they blocked me and I understand mostly lots of muslim girls are looking for muslim guy who are hearing, not deaf because they think it will be very difficult communications with deaf and also they think deaf is not enough skill knowledge.

    I tell you that muslim girls on singlemuslim.com website really misunderstand. Not good muslim, not good thinking, their horrible words!!! Because I have some deaf friends married their wives is hearing and have children, my some deaf friends been teach their hearing wives and children love learn sign language, deaf information, deaf culture, go learn sign language course in college, my deaf friends and their hearing wives really happy together and happy life and happy have got lovely children, respect and help each other.

    I let you know about I was surprise most Morocco muslim people, most Pakistani, British people in live java chat but few European people and few Indian or China people. A few different country people on java live chat single muslim. I know many muslim people's profile live from different many countrys still online in the website.

    I did been java live chat and message sent some muslim girls but they like friendly, not want marriage future because they know I am deaf and disabled.

    I did cancel membership over one year of expiry date but Customer Service was refuse give me refund because Customer Service did charge me extra payment and extra per month is expiry member. I told Customer Service about I need help me find good muslim girl and I thought they will be looking muslim girl of right matches for me but they refuse and won't help me. Customer Service is two faced, not help, not care, terrible, horrible, stupid!

    My advice to you about Muslima.com, Shaadi.com and Pakistani Matrimony better than SingleMuslim.com.
  • Avatar

    malik_3058February 13th, 2012

    Useless

    Sad, very sad ..i was hoping to find someone to marry on this site but after reading all the posts above i think it's best if i look somewhere else ..What goes around comes around and easy come easy go ...so these liars will for sure pay one day ..
  • Avatar

    BearNeedsKeeperFebruary 9th, 2012

    Useless

    I've joined single Muslim a week ago. Today they suspend my account including membership without valid a reason. They communicated but have stopped, and would not give me a reason nor a refund. I will be persistent in obtaining refund. People on the site seem fake, majority don't respond, and the ones that do with broken English.

    I do not recommend this website to anyone. It' says halal, gives out recites of the Quran. And we get sucked in. Absol. Fake. Lack of communication, costly for men free for women, which is unfair! And bring fake profiles, close account without reason, no refund, arrogant and rude. If I had read the reviews before I would have never joined the website.

    I believe this site to be fake, abrupt! And use of religious quotes to attract people. I will not be joining any other site. The experience has left me sad.
SingleMuslim.com 2.19 47 A review of SingleMuslim.com. Dedicated to introducing single Muslims, this site has a selection of eligible Muslim men and women seeking long-term partners.