close
t SilverSingles
12 Ratings 0.92 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $19.99
Cheap
Popularity 7,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women

Silver Singles is for the older, more mature woman or man. The site is owned by the Sparks group and offers a safe and convenient online venue for older people to find companionship, love or romance.

SilverSingles is where anyone 50+ can meet and mingle in a safe online environment.


Getting In

Signing up is free and takes less than a minute. After providing your contact details, you'll be asked to provide your location (or nearest city), followed by some particulars about yourself such as your appearance, occupation, marital status, and number children.

Once this is completed, your profile is created immediately and you can start using the site. Members can opt to stick with the free guest membership or go for the Premium option that gives them access to features such as instant messaging and chat.

Finding People

Finding other compatible matches is quite simple using the site's Ideal Match software. Once members find someone they would like to meet, they can send a message or ecard using their very own onsite personal email. The "Think You'd Click?" button next to member profiles allows you to see if someone is interested in you without the hassle of sending them an email. When you click this button, the site approaches the other member on your behalf to find out if they like you or not.

The Community

While Silver Singles focuses on the 50+ set, individuals of 18 years of age and older are still welcome to join. The site offers numerous features that will help you to find your perfect match, and while the member database is not huge, for those living in major cities, particularly the U.S., there should be opportunities to meet other local seniors.



The main drawback is the very low activity on the site.


Is it Worth It?

The features are fairly typical of other dating sites of this kind, the main drawback is the very low activity on the site - with only around 7,000 finding nearby matches can be tricky (depending on your location).

Other quality sites for the more mature include Senior FriendFinder and Senior Match.

The site also provides relevant dating articles, including tips and tricks for easing into the world of safe, online dating.

Rating from 12 customers

5 Star: (0)

4 Star: (1)

3 Star: (0)

2 Star: (0)

1 Star: (7)

Total 12 Ratings
1 Reviews
11 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Silversingles.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    disappointingAugust 29th, 2019

    Useless

    Mostly pictures of people that are not real. Catfish.
  • Avatar

    MadJune 29th, 2019

    Avoid

    You can't see other members other than the ones Silver Singles pick for you??? Absurd. I wish I would have known that before subscribing to this joke of an online dating site. They tell you to contact Customer Svc, via fax (ancient) on a Contact Form that is not found in the Help section that they say it'll be found. I am SO disappointed and upset that I got myself into this mess. It is pretty obvious as to why the site is rated 1 star.
  • Avatar

    OddJune 4th, 2019

    Useless

    The initial signing up process is very intrusive. But alas, once completed you have a mass of apparent messages, smiles and photo uploads from other members which appear in your e-mail inbox. However, accessing any of these profiles is impossible without becoming a premium member. It is a scam from a bunch of heartless people who play with your emotions by making you feel that you have a whole array of potential partners interested in you because of what you like and dislike and of course from your uploaded photo's.

    I declined to sign up and commit to paying the premium prices, when I realised that I could not even UNSUBSCRIBE from the mass of e-mails with which I am being bombarded.
    I imagine there would be very little chance of getting any refunds or contact from these buffoons.
  • Avatar

    kjoApril 29th, 2019

    Useless

    This site is awful! Forget trying to meeting someone.... Can't get near a "person" to get an answer, site just goes around in circles.......the signup pages are misleading.......was expecting monthly payment, no way to get questions answered.......I've been on other dating sites and this is by the far the worst.....80% of "dates" had no photo, can't even get this rating to post without 80 words......I've wasted enough time.....all I want is my refund due me! Good luck on that!
  • Avatar

    BudMarch 11th, 2019

    Useless

    This site is a scam. Many of the people on the site are not real. The big scam is when you try and cancel, you can only cancel if one of their people cancel it. That means you have to talk to them and they refuse to do it. They continue to charge and threaten legal action. It takes a lawyer and threats of your own to get them to cancel by fax and registered letter and four to five months. Stay far far away from them.
  • Avatar

    SallyShigamitsu666January 1st, 2019

    Useless

    I couldn't even register. The choices for marital status are Ever Married, Ever Divorced, Ever Separated or Widow. I do not enter a check in any of these boxes so I gave up and filled the rest of the questionnaire with garbage just for kicks. I won't pursue it since they obviously do not welcome widowers.
  • Avatar

    GWOctober 30th, 2018

    Avoid

    Phony site with phony profiles. IMHO! Have been catfished there too. Most too far away. Waste of money!
  • Avatar

    hughMay 10th, 2018

    Avoid

    very rude people to talk to.. I asked why my e-mail box was filling with their spam. I was told they are not responsible for 3rd party spam... I said " you are paying them" !!! NEVER trust a company that uses 3rd party spammers.... it shows they care nothing about your privacy, and that they are desperate. I never asked for any info, and would NEVER do business with anyone who employs this method of advertising. WE ALL HATE SPAM !!! I I assure you they will sell your email address if you give it to them.
  • Avatar

    SeamunkyApril 17th, 2018

    Useless

    I do not think there is a very large pool of people on this site. Most of those are more than 50 miles form my location which is not conducive to a relationship.

    Twice I was contacted by men who were sketchy and wanted me to contact them via their personal email since they were "leaving the site" because my subscription was up. Apparently Silver Singles was also aware of these men and notified me about scammers and online safety.

    Bottom line dating pool not adequate, I do not recommend this site.
  • Avatar

    wilbo54February 4th, 2018

    Useless

    After spending time filling out their endless questions, It will cost you a minimum of $100 just to look and see profiles, because I am in a semi rural area in Ca there area usually few options. It's not worth $100 just find out the same ones I rejected before on other sites are here too.

SilverSingles Customer Reviews

Add your review
SilverSingles 0.92 12 A review of SilverSingles. Silver Singles is for the older, more mature woman or man. The site is owned by the Sparks group and offers a safe and convenient online venue for older people to find companionship, love or romance.