close
t SeniorPeopleMeet
144 Ratings 1.78 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $14.99
Very cheap
Popularity 481,000 active users
Popular
Gender make-up More women
(2 to 1)       
Better for men
Rating from 144 customers

5 Star: (17)

4 Star: (5)

3 Star: (9)

2 Star: (13)

1 Star: (99)

Total 144 Ratings
2 Reviews
142 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Seniorpeoplemeet.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    bakeranonJune 21st, 2011

    Useless

    This entire website is a scam. The person I met on this site had a dual nationality, and ended up scamming me big-time. When I tried to report it to the website customer service, nothing was done other than recommend I block this user. He used the username of brokenknees45. He also used someone else's identity to say where he was from, and I believe the pictures were also stolen showing me who he was. I am pretty sure the entire website is out of Ghana and is used as scams. Don't waste your money or your time coming here.
  • Avatar

    margaretMay 4th, 2011

    Useless

    I got screwed also, someone hacked my account and now i can't log on without resubmitting my credit card information to be used for tracking my account. I can't find a phone number to call. What should i do? Or am i screwed?
    Avatar

    Luda_3754May 8th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to margaret @margaret The company is managed by People Media Inc. Match.com bought Seniorpeoplemeet.com in 05/2010. I believe People Media is a questionable company at best and Match.com is reluctant to own up to making a bad mistake purchasing SeniorPeopleMeet.com. What's worst is Match.com left the management of the site to People Media. My suspicion is the company is actually out of Nigeria, not America. I really doubt it is located in Texas or Arizona, which is how it lists itself. You may just be better off reporting incident to your credit card company and closing your account.
    Avatar

    ForzJanuary 5th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Luda_3754 @Luda No I can assure you they were based in Chandler, Arizona. They were a collection of a couple dozen dating websites. It is a company with very little ethics all around. It's not a scam site, they just don't care about scammers being on their site. For the people who can't unsubscribe, most is people not reading carefully.. They design the site to make sure you have to complete several steps before you are actually cancelled.
  • Avatar

    David_3718May 1st, 2011

    Useless

    I have NOT given my credit card yet. One should be able to contact a company by phone. I worked hard to make a proper presentation of my life and family. I was born at night, but not last night. In the time I spent looking at the site, I found over fifty women in New England and Quebec who had the qualities my family would find acceptable. One must always have faith in the versatility of life. It would be sad to think many could be fakes. Peace.
  • Avatar

    russellwilliamsApril 26th, 2011

    Useless

    Here we go again with another scummy dating web-site. I had nothing but problems with E-harmony and Zoosk. And now I am getting the run-around with Seniorpeoplemeet.com. I use only 2 passwords, and now that I want to check on my subscription, I can't access it , and I am getting nothing but games and B.S. from their "help" people. I will never, ever use on-line personals again. They are all bogus scum bags once they get your credit card info. You get flirts and suggestions from people who aren't even there anymore. Or they will send you a flirt from someone, who didn't actually send it to you. I have verified this more than once now. I am frustrated beyond words...can you tell ????

    Russ
  • Avatar

    DebbieMApril 20th, 2011

    Useless

    Out of 14 5 star comments, 9 are from Lisa (an employee of the site). This sure cuts down on the possitive rating ratio. Why are they even allowed to rate this site if they are employees. And why is there no 0 rating?
  • Avatar

    DebbieMApril 19th, 2011

    Useless

    What a sham. I got past the scammers because I learned to spot them pretty quickly from Match.com. I hit the report a concern button and reported two of them. Never got a response. I cancelled my auto renewal so my renewal runs out May 2. Now, today I get an email telling me my email address on my account was changed and that if I didn't request this change to contact Customer Service immediately. I sent an email and it was returned MAILER.DAEMON. I sent another one. Now my username and/or password have been changed so I cannot even get onto my account to remove it.

    Seems pretty funny that as it gets close to time for my membership to expire I am locked out of my account so whoever changed all of my information can easily click the renew subscription button (or whatever it said) and have it charged to my account. Good luck with that because I have already informed my bank and have a hold put on my debit card. If this site is truly concerned as they keep posting on here why don't they stop these things from happening? I can't help but believe that the site itself is somehow connected to these mysterious changes to my account. I will be talking to a lawyer about this if my problem is not resolved immediately. Enough is enough!
  • Avatar

    SBArthApril 19th, 2011

    Useless

    I had the same experience as others re never actually being able to go on site - wrong password etc ( I always use the same password). Has to be bogus. I am going to my bank and demanding a refund. I am so disappointed. I spent the last 15 years raising my kids and as the last leaves for college I was hoping to meet someone. Nothing worse that killing someone's hopes.
  • Avatar

    RobertFrancisApril 16th, 2011

    Below average

    A lot of outdated photos that make members look younger than they are, a lot of members who are not sincere in finding a permanent relationship, and biggest problem was too many members who made little or no effort to try and get to know you or let you get to know them. One woman invited me to travel over one thousand miles to meet for a cup of coffee on her first email. Not realistic. Another woman said all men are intimidated by her because she is so stunning and no matter where she goes, she is being stalked by members. Strange because they don't know her name or where she lives or works. Lot of people with a lot of problems. Some members refuse to post any basic info on their profile and only say, send me a message. I received messages from members who asked questions that were answered in my profile...many only look at the photos. Site reminds me of High School days with little maturity expected from seniors. Overall, few opportunities to find a serious a relationship.
  • Avatar

    JudithHopkinsMarch 30th, 2011

    Recommended

    I have been a member of seniorpeoplemeet before and can't seem to join again because I don't remember my info that is requested. I have sent my e-mail address several times trying to get the info that I submitted before but I have never heard from seniorpeoplemeet and I have no mail in my spam or bulk folders. Why is it that they don't send me the info I requested? What do I need to do? Please sent me an e-mail explaining.
    Avatar

    MaryConnersOctober 10th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to JudithHopkins @Judith Hopkins I had the same thing occur... Tried to submit a question and never heard back from SPM, yet they advertize they will try to get back to you within 48hrs. Poorly managed site!
  • Avatar

    Shawn_3565March 29th, 2011

    Useless

    I signed up with the site for the same reason as everyone else but since I didn't have a picture that I wanted to use and all the gentlemen who contacted me requested a picture (they were probably from Ghana) I decided to cancel my subscription. Sure enough when I tried to log on my password was curiously not being accepted. I contacted the company and told them I wanted to cancel and they said I would have to cancel online and that they would send me a new password. Guess what? I never received a password and sent them 3 emails requesting one. I then contacted my credit card and am disputing the charge. If necessary I'll close out the credit card and get a new one issued to me with a new number. I believe that Match.com is a little more legit but I have a friend who was communicating with a scam artist from Ghana before she realized it. At least Match is credible but this site should be investigated and shut down.
SeniorPeopleMeet 1.78 144 A review of SeniorPeopleMeet. This place is for mature people in their 50s, 60s and beyond who want to find companionship or romance later in life. The community is large, with around 481,000 active members.