close
t SeniorPeopleMeet
144 Ratings 1.78 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $14.99
Very cheap
Popularity 481,000 active users
Popular
Gender make-up More women
(2 to 1)       
Better for men
Rating from 144 customers

5 Star: (17)

4 Star: (5)

3 Star: (9)

2 Star: (13)

1 Star: (99)

Total 144 Ratings
2 Reviews
142 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Seniorpeoplemeet.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    MaxineTKreiderDecember 5th, 2011

    Useless

    SPM used to be a good site. Now it is full of scammers and I agree with Debbie. My account has been taken over by a Latino woman named Cheryl who gives out her yahoo email as c_willie36. When I tried to correct this with SPM, I got no response. I can't even cancel my account. I know there have always been scammers on SPM but now SPM is a part of the scam. Absolutely disgusting. I have contacted or really tried to contact SPM at least 30 times since last Friday. So far no response. I made sure I badmouthed them on Facebook, scambook, Romance Scams and another site. Too bad I couldn't give a negative star rating.
  • Avatar

    RickGNovember 12th, 2011

    Recommended

    I have used SPM for about a year and am very happy. I have met several individuals who were sincere and great people. I have also met a few women who have lied about their age or posted photos that are 10 to 15 years old. Great way to start a relationship isn't it - tell lies to meet someone? Go figure.

    Anyway I highly recommend this site for those of us 50 to 75. You'll meet some nice people if you are not one of those few who can be fooled most or all of the time!
  • Avatar

    AnerNovember 4th, 2011

    Below average

    Sorry to hear - I am a genuine man and I was thinking about joining because of the number of profiles that seemed active. I am obviously having second thoughts. So sorry to hear of all the men scamming...
  • Avatar

    tina_4400October 8th, 2011

    Below average

    My girlfriend told me about this site as I have never joined a dating service site ever. They were running a special of $1.99 to join. Once I entered all my credit card information, I was charged a whopping $89.00. I thought this site would be interesting. I do not need to pay to meet men. I meet enough on my own. I was scammed with no live person to talk to about this. I would suggest anyone signing up for this site to get a credit card and pay cash to put 10.00 on it and use it, therefore, they cannot get more than what you have on it. I don't believe all the people they have on the site are for real. It's like those frames you purchase from a store with a family already there...this site may hire someone to just sit there and answer responses with a few "real people listed: I am sincerely angry that me, a New Yorker, got scammed.
  • Avatar

    Gina_4374October 2nd, 2011

    Useless

    Do not fall prey to this site. I registered for the trial period but decided against continuing within the first three weeks. I have since tried on several occasions to unsubscribe but my credit card is still being billed 5 months later. I have tried emailing them and unsubscribing repeatedly but my credit card bill arrived yet again with a charge for the service that I have not used. In my opinion the company is fraudulent and at the least unethical. Stay away!
  • Avatar

    RobertSzeligoSeptember 29th, 2011

    Useless

    I recently purchased a month subscription. The price that flashed on the screen was for $14.99 (special deal) for 1 month. The company charged my credit card for $18.99. I would like them to credit my account for the overcharge of $4.00, or reimburse me for the protracted amount of what is left on the month. Remember there was an additional amount for actually opening the messages. Yes, I need to be reimbursed.
    Avatar

    SerendipityJuly 22nd, 2012

    Avoid

    Replied to RobertSzeligo I recently became a member and I too signed on for the one month period and after making additional entries to rectify it. I was billed $81.93. I tried several times to contact them, however the only mechanism available was through a question. To date I have no response. I am totally frustrated and I'm looking for a means to pursue any available action to get my money refunded. If anyone has had a similar experience and can provide any assistance I would greatly appreciate receiving your feedback. Thanks
    Avatar

    donna_4369October 2nd, 2011

    Below average

    Replied to RobertSzeligo @Robert Szeligo I expect the extra amount added to your card is sales tax. If you look on the signup page it says on there that prices shown don't include it. Have a look.
  • Avatar

    DavidJohnsonSeptember 20th, 2011

    Just average

    I signed up with SPM for a 30 days trial. Do you really think, that they will try to scam my credit card account? Thanks, dj.
  • Avatar

    Nancy_4183August 17th, 2011

    Useless

    I'm in the same boat. Almost done raising the kids and ready for me time. Are there any reputable sites for the 40-50+?
    Avatar

    JMcDecember 23rd, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Nancy_4183 @Nancy Nancy, check out okcupid.com. Totally Free. Great Site.
  • Avatar

    ACampbellJuly 22nd, 2011

    Useless

    Everyone be careful. If you try to cancel your subscription the media company that run SPM will automatically take your money without your permission. Modern day stealing.
  • Avatar

    AndreaSterlingJune 26th, 2011

    Useless

    As soon as I joined, they asked for more money to make sure messages get thru. My messages are not getting thru at any rate.
SeniorPeopleMeet 1.78 144 A review of SeniorPeopleMeet. This place is for mature people in their 50s, 60s and beyond who want to find companionship or romance later in life. The community is large, with around 481,000 active members.