close
t SeniorPeopleMeet
139 Ratings 1.73 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $14.99
Very cheap
Popularity 481,000 active users
Popular
Gender make-up More women
(2 to 1)       
Better for men
Rating from 139 customers

5 Star: (15)

4 Star: (4)

3 Star: (9)

2 Star: (13)

1 Star: (97)

Total 139 Ratings
2 Reviews
137 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Seniorpeoplemeet.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    Gina_4374October 2nd, 2011

    Useless

    Do not fall prey to this site. I registered for the trial period but decided against continuing within the first three weeks. I have since tried on several occasions to unsubscribe but my credit card is still being billed 5 months later. I have tried emailing them and unsubscribing repeatedly but my credit card bill arrived yet again with a charge for the service that I have not used. In my opinion the company is fraudulent and at the least unethical. Stay away!
  • Avatar

    RobertSzeligoSeptember 29th, 2011

    Useless

    I recently purchased a month subscription. The price that flashed on the screen was for $14.99 (special deal) for 1 month. The company charged my credit card for $18.99. I would like them to credit my account for the overcharge of $4.00, or reimburse me for the protracted amount of what is left on the month. Remember there was an additional amount for actually opening the messages. Yes, I need to be reimbursed.
    Avatar

    SerendipityJuly 22nd, 2012

    Avoid

    Replied to RobertSzeligo I recently became a member and I too signed on for the one month period and after making additional entries to rectify it. I was billed $81.93. I tried several times to contact them, however the only mechanism available was through a question. To date I have no response. I am totally frustrated and I'm looking for a means to pursue any available action to get my money refunded. If anyone has had a similar experience and can provide any assistance I would greatly appreciate receiving your feedback. Thanks
    Avatar

    donna_4369October 2nd, 2011

    Below average

    Replied to RobertSzeligo @Robert Szeligo I expect the extra amount added to your card is sales tax. If you look on the signup page it says on there that prices shown don't include it. Have a look.
  • Avatar

    DavidJohnsonSeptember 20th, 2011

    Just average

    I signed up with SPM for a 30 days trial. Do you really think, that they will try to scam my credit card account? Thanks, dj.
  • Avatar

    Nancy_4183August 17th, 2011

    Useless

    I'm in the same boat. Almost done raising the kids and ready for me time. Are there any reputable sites for the 40-50+?
    Avatar

    JMcDecember 23rd, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Nancy_4183 @Nancy Nancy, check out okcupid.com. Totally Free. Great Site.
  • Avatar

    ACampbellJuly 22nd, 2011

    Useless

    Everyone be careful. If you try to cancel your subscription the media company that run SPM will automatically take your money without your permission. Modern day stealing.
  • Avatar

    AndreaSterlingJune 26th, 2011

    Useless

    As soon as I joined, they asked for more money to make sure messages get thru. My messages are not getting thru at any rate.
  • Avatar

    bakeranonJune 21st, 2011

    Useless

    This entire website is a scam. The person I met on this site had a dual nationality, and ended up scamming me big-time. When I tried to report it to the website customer service, nothing was done other than recommend I block this user. He used the username of brokenknees45. He also used someone else's identity to say where he was from, and I believe the pictures were also stolen showing me who he was. I am pretty sure the entire website is out of Ghana and is used as scams. Don't waste your money or your time coming here.
  • Avatar

    margaretMay 4th, 2011

    Useless

    I got screwed also, someone hacked my account and now i can't log on without resubmitting my credit card information to be used for tracking my account. I can't find a phone number to call. What should i do? Or am i screwed?
    Avatar

    Luda_3754May 8th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to margaret @margaret The company is managed by People Media Inc. Match.com bought Seniorpeoplemeet.com in 05/2010. I believe People Media is a questionable company at best and Match.com is reluctant to own up to making a bad mistake purchasing SeniorPeopleMeet.com. What's worst is Match.com left the management of the site to People Media. My suspicion is the company is actually out of Nigeria, not America. I really doubt it is located in Texas or Arizona, which is how it lists itself. You may just be better off reporting incident to your credit card company and closing your account.
    Avatar

    ForzJanuary 5th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Luda_3754 @Luda No I can assure you they were based in Chandler, Arizona. They were a collection of a couple dozen dating websites. It is a company with very little ethics all around. It's not a scam site, they just don't care about scammers being on their site. For the people who can't unsubscribe, most is people not reading carefully.. They design the site to make sure you have to complete several steps before you are actually cancelled.
  • Avatar

    David_3718May 1st, 2011

    Useless

    I have NOT given my credit card yet. One should be able to contact a company by phone. I worked hard to make a proper presentation of my life and family. I was born at night, but not last night. In the time I spent looking at the site, I found over fifty women in New England and Quebec who had the qualities my family would find acceptable. One must always have faith in the versatility of life. It would be sad to think many could be fakes. Peace.
  • Avatar

    russellwilliamsApril 26th, 2011

    Useless

    Here we go again with another scummy dating web-site. I had nothing but problems with E-harmony and Zoosk. And now I am getting the run-around with Seniorpeoplemeet.com. I use only 2 passwords, and now that I want to check on my subscription, I can't access it , and I am getting nothing but games and B.S. from their "help" people. I will never, ever use on-line personals again. They are all bogus scum bags once they get your credit card info. You get flirts and suggestions from people who aren't even there anymore. Or they will send you a flirt from someone, who didn't actually send it to you. I have verified this more than once now. I am frustrated beyond words...can you tell ????

    Russ
SeniorPeopleMeet 1.73 139 A review of SeniorPeopleMeet. This place is for mature people in their 50s, 60s and beyond who want to find companionship or romance later in life. The community is large, with around 481,000 active members.