close
t SeniorPeopleMeet
144 Ratings 1.78 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $14.99
Very cheap
Popularity 481,000 active users
Popular
Gender make-up More women
(2 to 1)       
Better for men

This place is for mature people in their 50s, 60s and beyond who want to find companionship or romance later in life. The community is large, with around 481,000 active members. It's free to register and create a picture profile but payment is required to enable full communication with other users.

SeniorPeopleMeet is for mature singles - whether looking for romance or just companionship.


The bland appearance doesn't entice you in at all. However some friendly features such as live video chat makes getting to know others a hassle free process.

Getting In

To get started, you simply sign-up free of charge and create a profile adding your own personal details and preferences.

The registration is designed to be a simple process with multiple choice questions - during the last step you'll have an opportunity to write an "about me" section and describe your ideal partner.

After uploading a photo, the profile is considered complete and you can get on your way to finding a compatible match. There's also an option to add a video or audio introduction (though you will need to upgrade to be able to view other videos).

You'll need paid membership to access the majority of the site's features and privileges.



Photos are not compulsory however they are strongly recommended - profiles with photos almost always receive more attention than those without.

The site does not actively moderate profiles, meaning as a member you will need to remain vigilant and wary of any potential scams. The site offers a number of practical safety tips and lists "red-flags" to watch out for.

Membership Options

As a free member, you'll be able to peruse the site, view profiles, and send interest notifications. You will also receive daily matches to which you can signify your interest by clicking "yes", "no" or "maybe". Making contact by email is a premium feature and requires an upgrade.

You won't get very far without a credit card. In fact a paid membership is required to access the majority of the site's features and privileges. Paid memberships come in one, six or twelve month increments. Specials are regularly available, and usually offer perks such as profile highlighting for an extra dollar per month.

In Brief

SeniorPeopleMeet.com largely caters to an older demographic but invites individuals of all ages to join the site. So you might find people much younger on there.

Using the advance search option, you can locate a compatible match close to home or anywhere around the globe and in your chosen age range.


Rating from 144 customers

5 Star: (17)

4 Star: (5)

3 Star: (9)

2 Star: (13)

1 Star: (99)

Total 144 Ratings
2 Reviews
142 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Seniorpeoplemeet.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    mariloudeleonDecember 5th, 2017

    Recommended

    i am searching guy that he really like me and love me for who iam..
  • Avatar

    larryld1December 1st, 2017

    Recommended

    I am a current member and pay every month by credit card I find I cannot acces my account I followed your prompts but cannot seem to give you the anwsers you ask please inform what i need to do to understand i have not been able to get back on thank you.
  • Avatar

    tom_1477September 12th, 2016

    Useless

    i think this site is a scam because i messaged someone and they wrote back and said they liked what i wrote in my profile and i did not write anything in it.
  • Avatar

    Pat_3581June 1st, 2016

    Useless

    Don't join this dating website. They are suppose to refund your money if you cancel your subscription within a three-day period. I cancelled mine within 24 hours. I emailed them once. They asked for some info & I gave it to them. I emailed them again & never heard from them. They suck!
  • Avatar

    gooddikkOctober 29th, 2015

    Above average

    i love to treat others how id like 2 be treated. so halla at ya man all you grown and sexie mamies
  • Avatar

    60southernSeptember 7th, 2014

    Useless

    This site does not allow you to set parameters for the matches they send you. You have to go in and reset every time you access the site. They are sending short, smokers continually to my email address so I can contact them. This is not what I'm looking for, and I've told them quite often to fix the problem or refund my money. No refund available I guess. I'm writing here so I can save others the loss of money for no gain at all!
  • Avatar

    Rich457March 18th, 2013

    Useless

    I was a member last year for a couple of months. I employed an honest, straightforward approach totally devoid of BS. And what did it get me? Absolutely nothing! I met one gal on the site, and saw her in person. She seemed receptive to a relationship (She was a nice looking gal), and I did stay in touch, but a second meeting in person never took place as she hooked up with an ex boyfriend.

    That didn't work out, as she later reappeared on the website. She played games at my expense, and also lied about her age. Another gal I met on the website was very receptive to meeting. We had established a fine on line rapport, made plans to meet for coffee and lo and behold, just before we were to meet she wound up changing her mind as she met another guy.

    One game after another, and it is total BS! Yeah, be nice, be yourself and prepare to be dumped and treated like a bloody fool! There are phony people on that website, and they belong to both genders!
  • Avatar

    Keith_5085April 20th, 2012

    Useless

    My account was hacked and they shut me out of the web site and charged my credit card paid up through September even though I can't get on the site. No phone number to call anyone for answers. A big scam.
    Avatar

    MarionBerardicurtiMay 1st, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Keith_5085 @Keith I Have met three men on this site: one man was Greg Smith.. "Australian"-lost his parents in a car crash and came to the US, joined the army as an engineer, said he was now working for UNICEF...got sick in India and tried to scam me to help get money through a London Bank. The next guy lied about his status. Wanted a serious relationship BUT had a wife and two teens at home.. a respectable teacher at a university but just on line for sex. The third guy LONELYKNIGHT20 from the Bronx???? Engineer, diver for major oil companies got stuck on a rig in the Arabian ocean and wanted me to open up an account in my name and ss number using my money so he could transfer $to buy "machineries" as he called it to be able to purge the inert gases embedded in the ocean floor......six weeks of lies and promises, I think he was a Nigerian sitting in a computer room scamming..He sounded French on the phone, English/French background???
  • Avatar

    AMemberApril 11th, 2012

    Below average

    Senior People Meet: Seattle Washington. This smooth talker full of s **t male login/site name: LENA12. He is "the last greatest, nice guy. . ." He will tell you his sad tales of how he divorced, that he's been so neglected. . .. . .
    He will move quickly and get right into your life then dump you with no explanation - I mean never return a call, it's just done you never hear from this low life again! Beware - he's a charmer. :twisted:
  • Avatar

    DawnRippedOffJanuary 26th, 2012

    Useless

    I hope this site will publish an honest review regarding what a rip-off SeniorPeopleMeet is. They have no telephone number on their site although I was able to obtain their telephone number for their LA corporate office through the BBB. The corporate phone number for SPM.com is 866/727-8920.

    SPM.com does not have a 3 day cancellation...they do not even a same day cancellation. There is a reason. So many people dislike them. And, by the time they add their "handling fee", it will cost as much as Match.com or eHarmony and those 2 sites do have telephone numbers clearly printed on their websites as well as polite CS Reps answering their telephones.

    Please avoid SPM.com or your credit card will be charged and charged and charged each month. They appeal to a lower class of senior which is the reason their website does not ask a single word about college.
SeniorPeopleMeet 1.78 144 A review of SeniorPeopleMeet. This place is for mature people in their 50s, 60s and beyond who want to find companionship or romance later in life. The community is large, with around 481,000 active members.