SeekingArrangement
46 Ratings 3.04 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $59.95
Expensive
Popularity 243,000 active users
Average popularity
Gender make-up Men/women equal
(1 to 1)       
No gender bias

Seeking Arrangement is a website where financially well-off individuals, mostly men, can meet people of lesser financial means. The site has around 243,000 members, and has membership packages starting at $59.95 per month. Women don't have to pay to use the site.

Seeking Arrangement is an online dating site that connects singles looking for a mutually beneficial relationship. This type of relationship typically exists between wealthy individuals who are willing to provide financial assistance or gifts in return for friendship or sexual intimacy with a younger person.



All prospective members can join for free, whether they are a Sugar Daddy, Sugar Mommy or Sugar Baby. However, accessing the site and then attempting to sign-in can be frustrating and problematic. An email activation link is sent, which on clicking, one must then enter a password, and then attempt to login.

On logging in, members may then be routed without warning to the Company's sister sites such as Seeking Fantasy or Seeking Millionaire. Apparently this depends on the member's geographic location.

If members do gain access, in order to contact potential matches, men must first upgrade to a Premium status for a monthly fee of $30. They will then be given the privilege of contacting any and all members who come up as compatible matches. There are no charges for female members.

Two books are available and are being promoted on the site's home page. “Seeking Arrangement”, a guide that has been written by the site's founder, Brandon Wade. The other, “Sugar Daddy Diaries” is by journalist Helen Croydon, and tells of her real-life experiences of dating older, wealthy men.

By Tara Miller

Rating from 46 customers

5 Star: (13)

4 Star: (6)

3 Star: (7)

2 Star: (10)

1 Star: (10)

Total 46 Ratings
4 Reviews
42 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Seekingarrangement.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    valyenkoJune 10th, 2013

    Recommended

    This one is expensive and most of the people seeking arrangements on this site are also pricey. Some of them don't realize how the site works and others are just oblivious. The site is called Seeking Arrangement after all!
  • Avatar

    HefWannaBeJune 27th, 2012

    Recommended

    I have tried many other sugar daddy websites, and some are better than others. But Seeking Arrangement has been by far the best one in terms of the quality of people I have met. This amazing website has changed my social life completely.
  • Avatar

    CocobabeApril 3rd, 2012

    Below average

    I've been on this site for six months know and had no luck at all. I'm a beautiful african american woman that have a lot going myself. I know that I'm not a bad looking person. 5'5,coco skin color, thick in the right places. I don't know what up with these men. I'm giving it one more month and that it. Didn't know it would be this hard to find a sugar daddy in nyc. SMH
    Avatar

    TodSmartNovember 23rd, 2012

    Below average

    Replied to Cocobabe Cocobabe, you need to proof-read the comment you posted here, then ask yourself if you see any clues as to what might cause a wealthy, succesful, educated man from passing-over your profile. You may not know "what up with these men", but it's abundantly clear in your writing here what it is that will cause them to by-pass your ad.
  • Avatar

    KC_4529November 13th, 2011

    Just average

    After being a member for three years that was just the time I met my sugar daddy here. They may have taken care of you but really what they have indicated for the allowance will not be really delivered to u.. What Sabrina says is absolutely true. They act like they own you and they don't want you to meet any other guys - though you know what you guys have is just really an arrangement. But when you ask them to marry you Oh boy. You got it all wrong they want to own you but would never wanna marry you.
    Avatar

    TodSmartNovember 25th, 2012

    Just average

    Replied to KC_4529 It's unfortunate you encountered a few controlling individuals, but your use of the word "they" makes it appear you're lumping ALL men on the SA website into the behavior you describe. As any woman who's had an arrangement or communication with me there can attest, I encourage women to seek-out as many Sugar Daddies as they can comfortably accommodate, in order to maximize their earning potential and enjoy their experience on the site.

    It's true sometimes there are both men and women who become controlling in such relationships, which is why honest, accurate communication of one's desires and limits needs to occur at the outset.

    To offer a generalization of my own, but one which I believe many experienced individuals will agree: It's generally the case that the more money a person has or is asked to spend, the more they tend to feel a sense of "ownership" over that which they've "purchased". Most wealthy individuals didn't get rich by giving their money away without having control over their "purchases".

    So if you want to get into bed (either literally or figuratively) with a wealthy individual, or if you demand exorbitant fees for your "companionship", you should expect the other person to want to excercise a certain amount of control over the relationship. Therefore you need to be abundantly clear at the outset as to the parameters of the relationship and leave the coy, little girl act for later. And if you can't appreciate that concept and learn to deal with verbal contracts effectively, then "dating" the rich isn't something you should consider.
  • Avatar

    talleyrandOctober 31st, 2011

    Useless

    I created a free profile on the site and got 17 emails within 2 days, none of which the site allowed me to see without the $50 upgrade. Based on seeing who viewed my profile, I don't want to pay. The site has no way to screen out SBs who don't fit your search criteria. I don't want to waste my time sifting through inquiries from people outside my immediate area, the wrong age, the wrong height, etc. If Adult Friend Finder can do this kind of screening, it's not rocket science.

    I've got the money to pay, but I'm pissed at SA's cheap, manipulative marketing. Either let me see the responses, or let me screen who can respond.
    Avatar

    KatyPointMay 15th, 2013

    Recommended

    Replied to talleyrand I really don't like getting charged but this site I actually trust, there are plenty of sites like this that are a scam, but this one is really ok, it is not that expensive when you think you might meet the love of your life :D
  • Avatar

    KingJanuary 23rd, 2011

    Recommended

    Love this site though I'm not a big fan of dating sites in general, this one has worked for me so far having met 3 girls on my first week alone. Anyone wanting a SD should certainly reach out to me kingsugardaddy. Please be slender, blonde and under 30.
    Avatar

    lindseyNovember 27th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to King Hi king @King, my name is lindsey I have a seeking arrangements account but for some reason it will not let me access the site. I was able to see where you are located but thought we might make a good match if you are interested I would love to hear from you. you can search me on the site via lindsey henley. I would love to hear from you thank you.
  • Avatar

    NelleDecember 8th, 2010

    Above average

    Heyy :] I am a 21 year old female living in austin, texas. looking for a nice sweet man to spend my weekends with! I am currently looking to further my modeling career and need a little extra income. I am 5'11" 120lbs. long dark hair and light brown eyes. With my recent divorce things have been tough. I am fun loving and can have a good time anywhere! email me and I'll email pics! :] xoxo
  • Avatar

    Karen_2988November 27th, 2010

    Below average

    Seeking arrangement just seems like a site that was built in the 90s, seems so old! I didn't have any luck with the site.
    Avatar

    StephanDecember 1st, 2010

    Recommended

    Replied to Karen_2988 @Karen Really? It's by far the best sugar daddy site I've been on. Perhaps you should understand why the site doesn't have all the gratuitous and tacky overly flashy crap that other 'sugar daddy sites' have --- because it actually works! It's for mutually beneficial arrangements and not gold digging harlots and johns. But if you're more of a high-school educated level type person... maybe the flashy diamonds and glitter is all that makes the difference for ya.
  • Avatar

    lisa_2718September 29th, 2010

    Useless

    hi im a 20 year old black female looking for fun. i wanna be spoilt for the work and pleasure i will give to you so id preferably want older professional men.... if you are interested get in touch, imma be waitin ;) by the way i am not looking for a relationship!! just fun and mentorship and etc...
  • Avatar

    CandySeptember 26th, 2010

    Useless

    SA is a BS site. Bunch of sexually screwed up whack job men. Most of these clowns do not even exist and are fake profiles. One idiot told me he is a Dr. Being in the medical field, I mentioned some things I was familiar with - when he read this and saw that I was intelligent and smart and had a clue about medical terminology, he stopped writing ASAP. What doctor writes an e-mail full of horrible grammatical errors? Is it too much effort to capitalize the first letter in a sentence when you have graduated from MED school? He said he uses proper spelling and capitalization when called for.

    I have been contacted by the same creep over and over who called my cell after a rather pleasant exchange. He utilized the most foul and abusive language I have ever heard. After him I changed my number and he contacted me AGAIN on the site as though he had never met nor seen me and I have had the same picture up. CLUELESS.

    I had several emails with no pictures from single men on SA. What is the big deal about posting pictures if you are single? These same men email once and never hear from them again. Nothing inflammatory was said - kept everything in my return emails very neutral and pleasant. A sign that these are BOGUS profiles. I believe SA wants free members to pay (the SBs) and send BS profile emails in order to lure them in to pay.

    I agree with what another person wrote here. Updating your profile is discouraged and can take up to 24 hours to implement.

    Ladies - don't degrade yourself on this site. It is bogus, the guys often have a lot of predatory or sexual screwed up ideas and you are better off meeting a REAL normal man.
SeekingArrangement 3.04 46 A review of SeekingArrangement. Seeking Arrangement is a website where financially well-off individuals, mostly men, can meet people of lesser financial means. The site has around 243,000 members, and has membership packages starting at $59.95 per month.