close
t Plenty Of Fish
Free communication
291 Ratings 2.34 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Month $35.40
Very cheap
Popularity 7 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 293 customers

5 Star: (45)

4 Star: (41)

3 Star: (39)

2 Star: (34)

1 Star: (120)

Total 293 Ratings
32 Reviews
261 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Pof.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    anthony_4882February 14th, 2012

    Recommended

    I find "POF" is a very good Dating and finding a partner site. However, I have one major beef with the founder, and that is a mistake was made on my profile and they have me listed as a "TEENAGER"!!! I'm fifty (50) yrs old. Now when I write to ladies, they don't want to correspond with me because I'm a "KID"!! According to "pof"s" profile of me...Now that's harsh. I've written to a couple of ladies who says they have kids older than me. And, that hurts. Still, I would say they are one of the best Dating Sites around. Respectfully. Anthony.
    Avatar

    NotRetardedFebruary 15th, 2012

    Just average

    Replied to anthony_4882 @anthony You can just create a new account to fix the problem. It's free?
  • Avatar

    BettyFebruary 6th, 2012

    Just average

    You have a hacker and a scam artist on your site. He goes by the name of MrMagnificentCa he has a Canada zip code, his birth date is March 10 1963 he lives in the United States, his headline is Lets Make Memories. Please remove him or someone is going to get seriously scammed ,or you are going to lose alot of clients.
  • Avatar

    Rick_4843February 4th, 2012

    Above average

    I've been a member of this site for about 3 year's now. And I've had nothing but a great time
    and would recommend it to any single person. I've only had 1 bad date since I've been there.
    I've meet some really pretty and very nice Lady's , Beat's the heck out of all the pay for online dating site's. Everyone that's complaining just is'nt doing it right!!
    Rick
  • Avatar

    KathiJanuary 30th, 2012

    Below average

    I have tried POF several times and found, from a female perspective, that it is full of serial daters, men looking for fwb situations and/or men with serious issues, such as being mentally ill, chronically unemployed or being extremely neurotic.
    Avatar

    TweetyMarch 8th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Kathi @Kathi I have met very bad men, but they are on all of them...problem is.. you have get through the bees flying at you when you first join cause they are all waiting to get you!!!
    Avatar

    LorneFebruary 6th, 2012

    Recommended

    Replied to Kathi @Kathi Seems like you have to learn to make better choices, tall and handsome (with hair) isn't always the best choice but if that is what you choose as important to your values then you should be satisfied.
    Hugs
  • Avatar

    carmineferrieroJanuary 29th, 2012

    Just average

    Try something new. I am a middle age man an being 57 years old the club seen is a long time ago so a pal of mine told me to give this a shot.
  • Avatar

    katieJanuary 25th, 2012

    Just average

    Would like to meet a secure male from the age of 50-55 who loves the outdoors, boating.
  • Avatar

    RicoJanuary 18th, 2012

    Just average

    This website is a scam. Women don't answer mail information. Even if they're fat and unpleasant they have a very overpriced perspective of themselves. I think the rate is way manipulated favoring those warthogs. I think feminism has damaged the National lady. They be mean these days.
  • Avatar

    LisaMcGuireJanuary 12th, 2012

    Useless

    Looking for someone with similar interests to spend time with and share life experiences.
  • Avatar

    Frank_4693December 31st, 2011

    Useless

    Have done the Unsubscribe routine six times, over a few months... can't get off this site!
  • Avatar

    Andy_4636December 17th, 2011

    Recommended

    Well just here have'n a look round and see what the site has to offer!
Plenty Of Fish 2.34 291 A review of Pof.com. Plenty Of Fish is the largest free online dating service, and is also one of the most popular social communities in the world by number of visitors. Cost : $35.40, Active users: 7.0 million.