close
t Plenty Of Fish
Free communication
282 Ratings 2.36 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Month $35.40
Very cheap
Popularity 7 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 284 customers

5 Star: (43)

4 Star: (40)

3 Star: (38)

2 Star: (34)

1 Star: (119)

Total 284 Ratings
31 Reviews
253 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Pof.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    katieJanuary 25th, 2012

    Just average

    Would like to meet a secure male from the age of 50-55 who loves the outdoors, boating.
  • Avatar

    RicoJanuary 18th, 2012

    Just average

    This website is a scam. Women don't answer mail information. Even if they're fat and unpleasant they have a very overpriced perspective of themselves. I think the rate is way manipulated favoring those warthogs. I think feminism has damaged the National lady. They be mean these days.
  • Avatar

    LisaMcGuireJanuary 12th, 2012

    Useless

    Looking for someone with similar interests to spend time with and share life experiences.
  • Avatar

    Frank_4693December 31st, 2011

    Useless

    Have done the Unsubscribe routine six times, over a few months... can't get off this site!
  • Avatar

    Andy_4636December 17th, 2011

    Recommended

    Well just here have'n a look round and see what the site has to offer!
  • Avatar

    PhoebeNovember 24th, 2011

    Just average

    My first time on this site & hopefully find that man that will spend the rest of life with.
  • Avatar

    CrankyNovember 16th, 2011

    Below average

    All the pitfalls of any other dating site including that they have 2X or more guys than girls. The 45/5% is total BS. The girls on this site are not as pretty as let's say on Match. It would be one star, but since you can use the site for free it gets two.
  • Avatar

    cliffryanNovember 10th, 2011

    Useless

    I have been trying to join plenty of fish for an hour, I get on all other kinds of sites but i don't know how to do this. Can someone help me? I am living in petitcodiac outside moncton new Brunswick.
  • Avatar

    kellymillerNovember 1st, 2011

    Recommended

    Looking for a real person that is nice and has a good heart.
  • Avatar

    AnnaOctober 27th, 2011

    Below average

    I haven't met a lot of guys who are serious on this site. A lot of the messages I have received are from men looking for sex. I deleted my account months ago.
    Avatar

    LorneFebruary 6th, 2012

    Recommended

    Replied to Anna @Keisha You wrote a good comment with a good point. It drew some curiosity in me to review your profile. I fully believe the validity of your comment and recognize it as a male issue of immaturity or simply stupidity. I've wondered what type of woman would want to participate with one of these guys who are just looking for a good f--- and will likely never experience the divine beauty of real love making and the amazing bonding thru intimacy. Many of these don't know any different and are too lazy to consider your needs leaving you empty and alone. Please realize that these negative experiences should not degrade POF as a top meeting site. They have little control of members' behaviors even though many are exiled from the site.

    Hugs
Plenty Of Fish 2.36 282 A review of Pof.com. Plenty Of Fish is the largest free online dating service, and is also one of the most popular social communities in the world by number of visitors. Cost : $35.40, Active users: 7.0 million.