close
t Plenty Of Fish
Free communication
282 Ratings 2.36 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Month $35.40
Very cheap
Popularity 7 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 284 customers

5 Star: (43)

4 Star: (40)

3 Star: (38)

2 Star: (34)

1 Star: (119)

Total 284 Ratings
31 Reviews
253 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Pof.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    Baby1954April 15th, 2012

    Recommended

    im allready a non paying member of plenty of fish how can i log in now i can not find the member lock on screen since you changed everything. My email is seymore_2003@yahoo.com my my screen name is Baby1954 please help.
  • Avatar

    kennyprinceApril 3rd, 2012

    Recommended

    Who here isn't looking for something or someone new?
  • Avatar

    KristinBaumanMarch 14th, 2012

    Recommended

    I have read everything about this website and I think for the first time I have some hope in finding a real person who will see me for who i am. And it seems to provide me with a sense of hope. Thank you.
  • Avatar

    yolanda_4954March 8th, 2012

    Recommended

    I am looking for ladies that is in between 20 and 29 that is what i'm looking for
  • Avatar

    roberto_4946March 6th, 2012

    Above average

    im trying to register and when i sumit my username they say its already in their sistem but its weird cause i tried the most stupid username and even simple letters like chptc and they still wont let me in!! have i been blocked?
  • Avatar

    anthony_4882February 14th, 2012

    Recommended

    I find "POF" is a very good Dating and finding a partner site. However, I have one major beef with the founder, and that is a mistake was made on my profile and they have me listed as a "TEENAGER"!!! I'm fifty (50) yrs old. Now when I write to ladies, they don't want to correspond with me because I'm a "KID"!! According to "pof"s" profile of me...Now that's harsh. I've written to a couple of ladies who says they have kids older than me. And, that hurts. Still, I would say they are one of the best Dating Sites around. Respectfully. Anthony.
    Avatar

    NotRetardedFebruary 15th, 2012

    Just average

    Replied to anthony_4882 @anthony You can just create a new account to fix the problem. It's free?
  • Avatar

    BettyFebruary 6th, 2012

    Just average

    You have a hacker and a scam artist on your site. He goes by the name of MrMagnificentCa he has a Canada zip code, his birth date is March 10 1963 he lives in the United States, his headline is Lets Make Memories. Please remove him or someone is going to get seriously scammed ,or you are going to lose alot of clients.
  • Avatar

    Rick_4843February 4th, 2012

    Above average

    I've been a member of this site for about 3 year's now. And I've had nothing but a great time
    and would recommend it to any single person. I've only had 1 bad date since I've been there.
    I've meet some really pretty and very nice Lady's , Beat's the heck out of all the pay for online dating site's. Everyone that's complaining just is'nt doing it right!!
    Rick
  • Avatar

    KathiJanuary 30th, 2012

    Below average

    I have tried POF several times and found, from a female perspective, that it is full of serial daters, men looking for fwb situations and/or men with serious issues, such as being mentally ill, chronically unemployed or being extremely neurotic.
    Avatar

    TweetyMarch 8th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Kathi @Kathi I have met very bad men, but they are on all of them...problem is.. you have get through the bees flying at you when you first join cause they are all waiting to get you!!!
    Avatar

    LorneFebruary 6th, 2012

    Recommended

    Replied to Kathi @Kathi Seems like you have to learn to make better choices, tall and handsome (with hair) isn't always the best choice but if that is what you choose as important to your values then you should be satisfied.
    Hugs
  • Avatar

    carmineferrieroJanuary 29th, 2012

    Just average

    Try something new. I am a middle age man an being 57 years old the club seen is a long time ago so a pal of mine told me to give this a shot.
Plenty Of Fish 2.36 282 A review of Pof.com. Plenty Of Fish is the largest free online dating service, and is also one of the most popular social communities in the world by number of visitors. Cost : $35.40, Active users: 7.0 million.