t Plenty Of Fish
Free communication
274 Ratings 2.34 / 5
Ease Of Use
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Month $35.40
Very cheap
Popularity 7 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 276 customers

5 Star: (41)

4 Star: (39)

3 Star: (36)

2 Star: (33)

1 Star: (118)

Total 276 Ratings
29 Reviews
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    JoshBMay 25th, 2014


    I think they got the animal incorrect - should be called Plenty of Pigs. I've never seen a bigger bunch of "less desirable" people in one location. Lesson learned: if you are an attractive person that has your act together, stay out in the bars and social venues. If you are ugly, fat, considered a redneck, white trash or near scumbag, online dating is for you.
  • Avatar

    Julie77January 10th, 2014


    My best friend met several interesting people on PoF. I like that you can get good functionality with free membership, and I don't mind looking at ads to keep the site running. I didn't realize PoF had forums--thanks for pointing that out as it does seem like a nice way to get started with the site. I signed up for an account a few years ago but never really used it, but I'm going to give it another try now.
  • Avatar

    terryhNovember 18th, 2013

    Below average

    I gave up with pof a months ago, after creating 3 accounts and having them all wiped out within a matter of days. i don't know if its incompetence or that they are just real strict with security and get rid of accounts that are real. Whatever they should sort it out. For the times it did work I was impressed by the number of people there in my area.
  • Avatar

    under_mystery_houseJuly 22nd, 2013


    this website is really hard when it comes to user names. its impossible for me to register
  • Avatar

    benniblueeyesJuly 12th, 2013

    Above average

    Great site but every time i sign up and go thru the process i get lock out saying i do not have a email address after i have entered along with my other details any body help me so i can access this site again along with emails ...cheers
  • Avatar

    diesel53June 20th, 2013


    I was I member met someone and cancelled. now I am single again I can not seem to get on again
  • Avatar

    valyenkoJune 10th, 2013


    I like that this one isn't heavily populated and the people and profiles are as real as they come. That makes it much easier to deal with and makes dating fun.
  • Avatar

    Emily65May 6th, 2013

    Above average

    I think it is a good thing they increased their security, I'm considering signing up and I don't really mind filling in more information if that makes this site more reliable, I also like that it has an inbox and other features mentioned on the post like chemistry and date night.
  • Avatar

    malaguDecember 11th, 2012

    Above average

    Why cant i log in into my acct.. it always says invalid password/username...but when i try to retrieve my password it says my email is not on their data base...why is that?
  • Avatar

    anny99November 24th, 2012


    lm in this site, my name there is hua0 ok if you interesting you can check me there.
Plenty Of Fish 2.34 274 A review of Plenty Of Fish is the largest free online dating service, and is also one of the most popular social communities in the world by number of visitors. Cost : $35.40, Active users: 7.0 million.