close
t Plenty Of Fish
Free communication
295 Ratings 2.33 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Month $35.40
Very cheap
Popularity 2.2 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 297 customers

5 Star: (45)

4 Star: (41)

3 Star: (40)

2 Star: (35)

1 Star: (120)

Total 297 Ratings
33 Reviews
264 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Pof.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    My5grandkidsNovember 21st, 2016

    Avoid

    Beware of a scammer named Todd on P.O.F picture is a fake. He is scamming lonely widows claiming that his wife died of cancer and his daughter is studying in Scotland for law degree. His phone number starts with 330 area code out of Ohio. Found a women who sent him a lot of money and she is still paying the loan for a promise to marry her.
  • Avatar

    K10July 26th, 2016

    Below average

    I have tried 3 days of filling out the same tests that have all erased, editing my profile or trying to get rid of a picture has been a nightmare and does not work! I wanted to change my username b/c I mistakenly used my first name and it will only allow you to if you upgrade and pay!! Wow, this site is really disappointing, especially since I know people who have been successful on it.
  • Avatar

    zachypJune 16th, 2016

    Just average

    Plenty of pig. Lots of gross people on here. Although there is normal ones hard to come by.

    Lots of members makes it a plus. But the quality of members is meh.. plenty of fish has been a staple in the dating websites for the last 10 years. There is lots of local events to get all the members involved if that is your kind of thing. No video messaging which kind of sucks. The layout of the website is easy to follow.
  • Avatar

    jaymeeMay 12th, 2016

    Above average

    I congratulate pof for what they give and most for free but for heaven's sake why they don't do something about the all the sham users and get them off. I am always getting hit on by people asking for something or other or they want to go off to some skype chat and then they want money or worse. It gets tiring. When you do meet someone genuine it is worth it but the journey there is not.
  • Avatar

    pandora623November 22nd, 2015

    Avoid

    Don't bother with this site. Incredibly poor software, no way to contact management, disappearing profiles, and women who are looking for Daniel Craig looks and their soul mate. Go find some place that's reality: this one isn't. You get what you pay for, and this is way too much trouble.
  • Avatar

    mscott_56September 22nd, 2015

    Avoid

    I have tried to be scammed by two guys so far
    look out for engineers
  • Avatar

    RegularGuyAugust 23rd, 2015

    Just average

    Like all dating sites, not productive.
  • Avatar

    NiceGuyJrJanuary 10th, 2015

    Below average

    Many players from married men to women just looking for free meals/entertainment, then the owner is like Hitler imposing his morality on everyone from a mandatory age restriction (instead of leaving it to the users discretion/choice what they will accept).

    Does not allow men to send private pictures because they say they send naked pictures. Again, leave it to the users to accept or not, by doing this he forces users to give out personal email addresses to share pictures putting them at greater risk. The ownership is an idiot with control and power issues trying to impose his views on others. Match is so much better

    For those that experience people they do not like? Remember, it is a "FREE" site, you weed out many fake and users on paid sites. Few married men will pay, user women will not wish to spend the cash. The you can filter, report, and block the rude individuals, and no "Markus" unrealistic and rude forced limitations.
  • Avatar

    rexm1234January 5th, 2015

    Avoid

    I filled out 1 profile even added pictures. I got the confirmation e-mail.

    When I tried to log in I couldn't access account and it said my e-mail address did not exist?!
    I filled out another very time consuming profile questionnaire with pics. Even sent messages to some women. I received e-mail confirmation. When I tried to access account again I couldn't and again it said my e-mail address does not exist!

    I sent several e-mails to POF customer care with no response at all.

    What gives with this site? Something is very wrong. What happened to all of my personal information, pictures, messages ?!!
  • Avatar

    ZambitricksSeptember 12th, 2014

    Useless

    Useless- nobody even responded to any messages I sent, and I sent messages to a lot of women. If someone can't even get somebody to talk to them online, what are the odds of getting a date through the same service?

    Also the guy who runs it, Markus, is a douche. You must input your income into your profile, you can't talk to anyone who isn't within a radius of 7 years of your age, that means nobody 7 years younger or older than you because he magically decided so.

    Apparently people who talk to others that age are only interested in one night stands, but it's fine to ask their income? Not to mention you can't question anything on this site less you face the almighty banhammer.

    Do yourself a favor and just avoid the drama- like go somewhere else to find women, not this place.
Plenty Of Fish 2.33 295 A review of Pof.com. Plenty Of Fish is the largest free online dating service, and is also one of the most popular social communities in the world by number of visitors. Cost : $35.40, Active users: 2.2 million.