Plenty Of Fish
Free communication
263 Ratings 2.34 / 5
Ease Of Use
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Month $35.40
Very cheap
Popularity 7 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 265 customers

5 Star: (41)

4 Star: (35)

3 Star: (34)

2 Star: (31)

1 Star: (117)

Total 265 Ratings
27 Reviews
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    under_mystery_houseJuly 22nd, 2013


    this website is really hard when it comes to user names. its impossible for me to register
  • Avatar

    benniblueeyesJuly 12th, 2013

    Above average

    Great site but every time i sign up and go thru the process i get lock out saying i do not have a email address after i have entered along with my other details any body help me so i can access this site again along with emails ...cheers
  • Avatar

    diesel53June 20th, 2013


    I was I member met someone and cancelled. now I am single again I can not seem to get on again
  • Avatar

    valyenkoJune 10th, 2013


    I like that this one isn't heavily populated and the people and profiles are as real as they come. That makes it much easier to deal with and makes dating fun.
  • Avatar

    Emily65May 6th, 2013

    Above average

    I think it is a good thing they increased their security, I'm considering signing up and I don't really mind filling in more information if that makes this site more reliable, I also like that it has an inbox and other features mentioned on the post like chemistry and date night.
  • Avatar

    malaguDecember 11th, 2012

    Above average

    Why cant i log in into my acct.. it always says invalid password/username...but when i try to retrieve my password it says my email is not on their data base...why is that?
  • Avatar

    anny99November 24th, 2012


    lm in this site, my name there is hua0 ok if you interesting you can check me there.
  • Avatar

    vanessaMay 29th, 2012

    Just average

    Wondering why I can't get on the site tonight. I keep getting the same unavailable.

    Janice12May 15th, 2013

    Above average

    Replied to vanessa Maybe it was under maintenance, POF has never been down for me though and I really like it, I believe it is better than eharmony and match, I actually have met some really nice honest guys but as always you have to be careful and ask them to webcam chat with you to see they are who they claim they are... have you met anybody?
  • Avatar

    jack_5148May 26th, 2012


    I was a member of pof and the site is crap is just as the same as any other dating site on the planet and is full of scammers and not for getting fake profiles nothing new there. There are scammers on every dating site. The best way to meet is face to face and i have been there and it works. Dating sites are a no go area as i said face to face and you won't go wrong.
  • Avatar

    CjMay 22nd, 2012

    Just average

    Hi im 29 lookin for friends maybe more, I enjoy motorcycles and spendin time with family.
Plenty Of Fish 2.34 263 A review of Plenty Of Fish is the largest free online dating service, and is also one of the most popular social communities in the world by number of visitors. Cost : $35.40, Active users: 7.0 million.