close
t Plenty Of Fish
Free communication
304 Ratings 2.27 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Month $35.40
Very cheap
Popularity 2.2 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 306 customers

5 Star: (45)

4 Star: (41)

3 Star: (40)

2 Star: (35)

1 Star: (123)

Total 306 Ratings
33 Reviews
273 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Pof.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    AHunter13June 12th, 2018

    Avoid

    Have been on the site for a month now and have to say it's the worst I've used. I spend most of my time ducking **** profile pix and being hustled in messages. I don't know how the pictures get by. "Talked" to women on the site and get the same story...constantly being pursued by men posting **** or trying to scam them. This place needs more profile review and security measures.
  • Avatar

    RoxyFebruary 28th, 2018

    Above average

    hoping to find someone with similar values and interests.
  • Avatar

    kpodoJanuary 31st, 2018

    Recommended

    root man and i am very happy that i have registed this site again
  • Avatar

    monira678October 30th, 2017

    Recommended

    Everybody should first find out more about dating
  • Avatar

    rahul_4645August 14th, 2017

    Just average

    I am very cute and want to start dating.
  • Avatar

    TomFussy1December 31st, 2016

    Above average

    It's pretty decent to say it's free...at a guess, it's more hassle for guys, as most of the messages sent to me were from outside London or women I wouldn't date on a drunken Saturday night out!

    But if you can be bothered looking through the profiles and quite polite messaging, you've got a good chance...pictures may differ from real life looks though!
  • Avatar

    My5grandkidsNovember 21st, 2016

    Avoid

    Beware of a scammer named Todd on P.O.F picture is a fake. He is scamming lonely widows claiming that his wife died of cancer and his daughter is studying in Scotland for law degree. His phone number starts with 330 area code out of Ohio. Found a women who sent him a lot of money and she is still paying the loan for a promise to marry her.
  • Avatar

    K10July 26th, 2016

    Below average

    I have tried 3 days of filling out the same tests that have all erased, editing my profile or trying to get rid of a picture has been a nightmare and does not work! I wanted to change my username b/c I mistakenly used my first name and it will only allow you to if you upgrade and pay!! Wow, this site is really disappointing, especially since I know people who have been successful on it.
  • Avatar

    zachypJune 16th, 2016

    Just average

    Plenty of pig. Lots of gross people on here. Although there is normal ones hard to come by.

    Lots of members makes it a plus. But the quality of members is meh.. plenty of fish has been a staple in the dating websites for the last 10 years. There is lots of local events to get all the members involved if that is your kind of thing. No video messaging which kind of sucks. The layout of the website is easy to follow.
  • Avatar

    jaymeeMay 12th, 2016

    Above average

    I congratulate pof for what they give and most for free but for heaven's sake why they don't do something about the all the sham users and get them off. I am always getting hit on by people asking for something or other or they want to go off to some skype chat and then they want money or worse. It gets tiring. When you do meet someone genuine it is worth it but the journey there is not.
Plenty Of Fish 2.27 304 A review of Pof.com. Plenty Of Fish is the largest free online dating service, and is also one of the most popular social communities in the world by number of visitors. Cost : $35.40, Active users: 2.2 million.