close
t Plenty Of Fish
Free communication
282 Ratings 2.36 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Month $35.40
Very cheap
Popularity 7 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 284 customers

5 Star: (43)

4 Star: (40)

3 Star: (38)

2 Star: (34)

1 Star: (119)

Total 284 Ratings
31 Reviews
253 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Pof.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    NiceGuyJrJanuary 10th, 2015

    Below average

    Many players from married men to women just looking for free meals/entertainment, then the owner is like Hitler imposing his morality on everyone from a mandatory age restriction (instead of leaving it to the users discretion/choice what they will accept).

    Does not allow men to send private pictures because they say they send naked pictures. Again, leave it to the users to accept or not, by doing this he forces users to give out personal email addresses to share pictures putting them at greater risk. The ownership is an idiot with control and power issues trying to impose his views on others. Match is so much better

    For those that experience people they do not like? Remember, it is a "FREE" site, you weed out many fake and users on paid sites. Few married men will pay, user women will not wish to spend the cash. The you can filter, report, and block the rude individuals, and no "Markus" unrealistic and rude forced limitations.
  • Avatar

    rexm1234January 5th, 2015

    Avoid

    I filled out 1 profile even added pictures. I got the confirmation e-mail.

    When I tried to log in I couldn't access account and it said my e-mail address did not exist?!
    I filled out another very time consuming profile questionnaire with pics. Even sent messages to some women. I received e-mail confirmation. When I tried to access account again I couldn't and again it said my e-mail address does not exist!

    I sent several e-mails to POF customer care with no response at all.

    What gives with this site? Something is very wrong. What happened to all of my personal information, pictures, messages ?!!
  • Avatar

    ZambitricksSeptember 12th, 2014

    Useless

    Useless- nobody even responded to any messages I sent, and I sent messages to a lot of women. If someone can't even get somebody to talk to them online, what are the odds of getting a date through the same service?

    Also the guy who runs it, Markus, is a douche. You must input your income into your profile, you can't talk to anyone who isn't within a radius of 7 years of your age, that means nobody 7 years younger or older than you because he magically decided so.

    Apparently people who talk to others that age are only interested in one night stands, but it's fine to ask their income? Not to mention you can't question anything on this site less you face the almighty banhammer.

    Do yourself a favor and just avoid the drama- like go somewhere else to find women, not this place.
  • Avatar

    ChargerChrisSeptember 8th, 2014

    Avoid

    I'm widower that was married to Filipina woman 31 years that has been on POF since 1/13/2013. I'm seeking only women that are Filipina for dating. POF doesn't listen to their customers at all or thoroughly read the profiles of men that only want to date Asian women, or other women that are not white at all. I have asked POF to only match me with Asian women, I also begged & pleaded with them also. I have called their so called customer service number & they have never bothered to answer me at all. I already filed a complaint about POF to the Better Business Bureau. I have tried to message my favorites & I was blocked on purpose. The dating site POF has deliberately & intentionally kept me from being matched with Asian women on purpose.
  • Avatar

    JoshBMay 25th, 2014

    Avoid

    I think they got the animal incorrect - should be called Plenty of Pigs. I've never seen a bigger bunch of "less desirable" people in one location. Lesson learned: if you are an attractive person that has your act together, stay out in the bars and social venues. If you are ugly, fat, considered a redneck, white trash or near scumbag, online dating is for you.
  • Avatar

    Julie77January 10th, 2014

    Recommended

    My best friend met several interesting people on PoF. I like that you can get good functionality with free membership, and I don't mind looking at ads to keep the site running. I didn't realize PoF had forums--thanks for pointing that out as it does seem like a nice way to get started with the site. I signed up for an account a few years ago but never really used it, but I'm going to give it another try now.
  • Avatar

    terryhNovember 18th, 2013

    Below average

    I gave up with pof a months ago, after creating 3 accounts and having them all wiped out within a matter of days. i don't know if its incompetence or that they are just real strict with security and get rid of accounts that are real. Whatever they should sort it out. For the times it did work I was impressed by the number of people there in my area.
  • Avatar

    under_mystery_houseJuly 22nd, 2013

    Avoid

    this website is really hard when it comes to user names. its impossible for me to register
  • Avatar

    benniblueeyesJuly 12th, 2013

    Above average

    Great site but every time i sign up and go thru the process i get lock out saying i do not have a email address after i have entered along with my other details any body help me so i can access this site again along with emails ...cheers
  • Avatar

    diesel53June 20th, 2013

    Recommended

    I was I member met someone and cancelled. now I am single again I can not seem to get on again
Plenty Of Fish 2.36 282 A review of Pof.com. Plenty Of Fish is the largest free online dating service, and is also one of the most popular social communities in the world by number of visitors. Cost : $35.40, Active users: 7.0 million.