close
t Mingle2
Free communication
31 Ratings 3.19 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Months $29.85
Very cheap
Popularity 306,000 active users
Average popularity
Gender make-up Men/women equal
(1 to 1)       
No gender bias
Rating from 31 customers

5 Star: (10)

4 Star: (7)

3 Star: (3)

2 Star: (2)

1 Star: (8)

Total 31 Ratings
1 Reviews
30 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Mingle2.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    2fatJuly 19th, 2010

    Useless

    Most of the positive comments here have been entered by mingle2 employees. Beware.
  • Avatar

    Bob_2366July 15th, 2010

    Useless

    It was better and more active before, if you sign up now, you will not find that many active members, also when you search you can't have it sort members based on 'when last seen' that being said the first 2-3 pages of people you find haven't been active for over a year (left the site, as is the trend right now). There are a quite a few regulars on there, but they are still on there and haven't found love yet, I'm sorry but if it takes since '07 and you still haven't found a date...then the site really isn't working that well is it? And yes the MODS are biased, and some are extreme right-wing Baptist with their own religious agendas/ideas and will have their mods (Christian conservatives) ban your topics and delete posts that they don't agree with.
  • Avatar

    Robert_937July 2nd, 2010

    Recommended

    Glad I found this review site. I can now add my unasked for opinion, too. haha

    The site is a very solid one, when compared to other free dating sites. They now offer a free version and a paid version. Although I'm not familiar with the paid version, the free one gives you quite a few tools/capabilities. It's all one needs to meet others on the site or in your area, really.

    As far as the mods, go the users that are complaining here about the moderators seemed to be some of the more extreme posters. The moderators are fairly moderate (lol), in my estimation. Actually, Prisoner often appeared to have wild mood swings on the forums. He may be delusional or perhaps even schizophrenic. I hope he finds peace, and I wish him the best.

    That's been my experience, anyway. I'd say it's worth a try.
  • Avatar

    Mark_2125July 2nd, 2010

    Recommended

    Slanderous..... members cannot read other member emails. The site is secure. As an administrator, yes, i can and will read email of a member if (and only if) the person is reported for wrong doing. How else are we supposed to protect our members? Just let folks run over them? I'll explain how that works. When a person is reported for bad email, the exchange between the two parties are listed, in order. In other words 'he said/she said' and so on, so we do not have to sift through all of the mail of either party, this saves us time, and at the same time, provides as much privacy as possible to the members involved. I think that is a fair way of controlling problem members, and scammers. Mingle2 is dedicated to keeping the site a fun and friendly place. We do, though, have to check out complaints from members, as any responsible site would (or should) do.
  • Avatar

    BabeJune 5th, 2010

    Below average

    I have been on Mingle2 for a couple of years now. I have found that the extreme right wing element on the forums can upset your enjoyment of the site. The mods apparently seem to have an affinity with this group of people because they will allow insults to happen from them and unless the person on the receiving end complains, they will punish the person who tries to defend themselves even gently on the forums. It gets really really frustrating. As for dating, I have yet to find very many moderate or liberal men on the site to interact with.
  • Avatar

    Mark_2125May 18th, 2010

    Recommended

    I have been a member since Oct. 07. I helped in writing and organizing the moderator guidelines. Admin was more than receptive of the idea, and it was quickly implemented. I have personally worked with these moderators and administrators, and I have to say, this is an excellent group of people. I know my opinion here, may not count for much, as I do work for Mingle2. I am, however, quite honest/candid. These folks really want to make the site work. Since 2007, Mingle2 has tripled in membership. People have met and married. That is, after all, the purpose. This is a fantastic site, and one I am proud to be a part of.

    Mark - Mingle2 administrator
  • Avatar

    Dave_2120May 18th, 2010

    Above average

    What I find interesting on all of these reviews is the ones hollering the loudest are the ones that were banned for causing trouble and drama. And look, they are still doing it.

    I like this site and there are great people there. The moderators there are keeping the trolls off of the forums. Trolls need drama and chaos to survive. That's probably why these trolls aren't there anymore. I've been on MANY sites and the sites don't care about the abusive posts in the forums. At least this one does.

    The forum rules aren't difficult to follow. They are basic common courtesy and respect. Something ADULTS should know about. If you are old enough to be on these sites, then you should be mature enough to follow basic rules that all sites have (some just don't enforce them)

    It's not perfect (no site is) but it's one of the bests sites out there for keeping things civil and popping scammers.
  • Avatar

    juliemcvayDecember 22nd, 2009

    Recommended

    To meet attractive, intelligent ,successful men interested in dating.
  • Avatar

    AthanaseOctober 12th, 2009

    Useless

    Minlge2com is not a free site as you stated. When I tried to see who has viewed my profile I was asked to suscribe to membership. A Free site is like PlentyofFish..
    Avatar

    LoriOctober 31st, 2009

    Recommended

    Replied to Athanase @Athanase
    Mingle2 is absolutely free. If you were asked to pay, you most likely clicked on an ad, since it's a Google website. There is a new premium membership, but it works by highlighting the profile and putting it to the beginning of a search.
    Avatar

    JoeAverageOctober 31st, 2009

    Just average

    Replied to Athanase @Athanase
    LOL POF does the exact same thing you are complaining of Athanase. I find that immensely amusing.
  • Avatar

    RonnieJuly 25th, 2009

    Above average

    I think this is a very good site and need to keep it up just a little better where it gets slow ever once in a while. Mostly to far away places. Have gotten very good service so far and thanks a lot.

Mingle2 Customer Reviews

Add your review
Mingle2 3.19 31 A review of Mingle2. Mingle2.com, previously known as JustSayHi.com is a dating service where you can sign up, create a profile, and start meeting single people looking for a date.