Free communication
27 Ratings 3.32 / 5
Ease Of Use
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Months $29.85
Very cheap
Popularity 196,000 active users
Average popularity
Gender make-up Men/women equal
(1 to 1)       
No gender bias

Mingle2.com, previously known as JustSayHi.com is a dating service where you can sign up, create a profile, and start meeting single people looking for a date. Access is free but extra privileges can be gained for those willing to pay - an upgrade to MinglePlus increases visibility on the site.

Mingle2 is equally suited to those seeking romantic connections as well as platonic relationships such as pen pals. It has international reach and as such you may come across people located in almost any country. Users can keep in touch either online or use the easy zip code search option to locate singles in their own vicinity.

Signing Up

Signing up and creating a member profile is a straightforward, hassle free process. After creating a profile one can head over to the forums or use the site's Mutual Match feature to discreetly view profiles of those that have similar interests. An online meeting can be decided simply clicking the Yes, No or Maybe button. To use the Mutual Match tool, your profile will need a photo.

The site also offers simple features and a format that is easy to navigate. An email filter allows one to restrict contact based on age range, proximity and even smoking or drinking preferences. Stealth Mode is a sneaky way to take a look at other people's profiles without letting them know you are interested in them.


While Mingle2.com is a free site, additional premium services can be obtained by upgrading to a paid account (known as MinglePlus). The main benefits of upgrading are that it offers you the chance to have your profile highlighted, and to have it appear before free members in searches, it will also highlight your profile in certain pages, such as who is online, and enables you to see who thinks you are hot in the Mutual Match tool.

In Brief...

In Summary, Mingle2 is a good, honest all-round dating site that you can use for free. While it doesn't have a huge pool of members to choose from (as does OkCupid or PoF), it does have some nice matchmaking features such as Mutual Match, and the Interest Locator.

By Tara Miller

The good

  • Simple layout, easy to navigate
  • Communication and all other essentials are free of charge
  • MinglePlus is there for those willing to pay extra to have their profile highlighted
  • Privacy settings keep you fully in control of who can make contact
  • Nice matching tools

The bad

  • It's significantly smaller than other free sites out there
  • No option to use the site without ads
Rating from 27 customers

5 Star: (9)

4 Star: (7)

3 Star: (3)

2 Star: (1)

1 Star: (6)

Total 27 Ratings
1 Reviews
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Mingle2.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    GoddessMarch 6th, 2015

    Just average

    It's always the same group of trolls with no life who keep posting there, trying to one up each other. The depressing part is that they are all middle aged to elderly instead of the teenagers you'd expect to act this way.
  • Avatar

    GoddessMarch 6th, 2015

    Just average

    How many members does Mingle2 have?
  • Avatar

    ErosMarch 26th, 2014


    Be very careful not to disagree with a couple moderators.
    They will target you and bend the rules, at their whim.
    soufiehere, rumor has it, was suspended after she was caught targeting a member she didn't like.
    TxsGal3333 will also target those she doesn't like.

    Aside from a couple extreme moderators, the site is great
  • Avatar

    okaythen27August 29th, 2013

    Above average

    While some sites seem tough to navigate for a while after registration, this one is not. It's design is fairly straightforward and I was comfortable communicating on Mingle2 after a short while. The user base could be larger, but the company appears to be steadily growing in that area. I would recommend it to most people. I am not able to comment on the premium version, as I decided that I did not need it.
  • Avatar

    AnnonAU71June 11th, 2013


    Terrible experience full of scammers, and insulting forum regulars playing their silly little troll games. Extremely poor moderation of posts. There was a very limited amount of genuine people there looking for dating or a real relationship. That's what you get from a free dating site.

    The paid upgrade gives you little more than what you get from the free membership. Don't waste your money

    Don't bother wasting your time and go to a paid professional dating/singles matching website.
  • Avatar

    brianaJune 10th, 2013


    I am not a fan of the free dating sites or the ultra expensive ones so this site fits in well for me. The people are fun and you will find a date quickly. That's just two things that this site has that even some of the major sites still don't realize it's what we want.
  • Avatar

    TeditisMarch 8th, 2013


    Agreed... it seems that their staff does a good job tracking Review Sites like this just to counter-argue any complaints.
    The Forums there are NOT well Moderated unless you've been a long-time member that's predispositioned to their lifestyle.

    Regardless of anyone's lifestyle... if you don't fit the Moderators/Long-time members point-of-view... you'll be harassed until you leave or get banned for defending yourself.
  • Avatar

    2fatJuly 19th, 2010


    Most of the positive comments here have been entered by mingle2 employees. Beware.
  • Avatar

    Bob_2366July 15th, 2010


    It was better and more active before, if you sign up now, you will not find that many active members, also when you search you can't have it sort members based on 'when last seen' that being said the first 2-3 pages of people you find haven't been active for over a year (left the site, as is the trend right now). There are a quite a few regulars on there, but they are still on there and haven't found love yet, I'm sorry but if it takes since '07 and you still haven't found a date...then the site really isn't working that well is it? And yes the MODS are biased, and some are extreme right-wing Baptist with their own religious agendas/ideas and will have their mods (Christian conservatives) ban your topics and delete posts that they don't agree with.
  • Avatar

    Robert_937July 2nd, 2010


    Glad I found this review site. I can now add my unasked for opinion, too. haha

    The site is a very solid one, when compared to other free dating sites. They now offer a free version and a paid version. Although I'm not familiar with the paid version, the free one gives you quite a few tools/capabilities. It's all one needs to meet others on the site or in your area, really.

    As far as the mods, go the users that are complaining here about the moderators seemed to be some of the more extreme posters. The moderators are fairly moderate (lol), in my estimation. Actually, Prisoner often appeared to have wild mood swings on the forums. He may be delusional or perhaps even schizophrenic. I hope he finds peace, and I wish him the best.

    That's been my experience, anyway. I'd say it's worth a try.

Mingle2 Customer Reviews

Add your review
Mingle2 3.32 27 A review of Mingle2. Mingle2.com, previously known as JustSayHi.com is a dating service where you can sign up, create a profile, and start meeting single people looking for a date.