MilitaryCupid
9 Ratings 3.11 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $29.99
Cheap
Popularity 19,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More women
(3 to 1)       
Better for men

One of a few sites dedicated to romantically matching people from the armed services. As well as being for military singles, it also serves as a meeting place for civilians looking to date people in uniform. MilitaryCupid is a pay site but does offer a restricted standard membership.

While registering for a standard account is free, one must purchase a subscription in order to be able to open emails or initiate instant messaging features.

Chat Options

Communication is restricted until you upgrade - however you will still be able to carry out detailed searches and view profiles. It's enough to gauge what's on offer and decide if it's worth joining.





Format

MilitaryCupid is part of the CupidMedia network of sites and as such has a polished and well-laid out format plus a whole array of tools and options to occupy its members. There are two premium subscriptions available;

Gold and Platinum (full price list here): Those who purchase the Platinum membership will have access to the site's video, voice and text messaging features.



Military Community

Although the community is relativley small at just 19,000, it is the largest of it's kind. Whether one is serving in the armed services or living the civilian life, all are welcome to create an account at MilitaryCupid.com.

Members are stationed across the globe providing opportunities for pen-pal relationships. Given there's only a small number of niche sites of this kind, MilitaryCupid can help in making connections with likeminded people.

Military personnel will find the relaxed atmosphere a welcome change from the formalities of life in the armed services.

By Tara Miller

Rating from 9 customers

5 Star: (4)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (1)

2 Star: (1)

1 Star: (3)

Total 9 Ratings
0 Reviews
9 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Militarycupid.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    sandra_5080April 18th, 2012

    Below average

    I wonder about the site... Why are there mostly females available and where are our military men? It is painful to get going on this site. Hopefully I'll get there soon.. too bad as one expects the name military to be efficient if not professional!
  • Avatar

    davidramNovember 17th, 2011

    Useless

    What about men who want to meet females in uniform?
  • Avatar

    EmmaLacourMay 16th, 2011

    Recommended

    I found the love of my life on this site, I am so happy :) Please give it a shot, i didn't even pay!
  • Avatar

    SusanaLeutesOctober 21st, 2010

    Useless

    This is one of the worst sites for online dating I have ever used. At first, I signed up successfully, but the problems have just begun. After a few hours, while trying to log in, I suddenly found out that "My profile is terminated, and cannot be restored". OK,I say, what to do?
    They have an email to which u can write, and explain the problem. Done so, with a message that my problem will be processed in next 24 hours. Of course, after that time, nothing. Then I sent another mail. Nothing.

    There is a phone number that you can call, and speak directly to their staff (if it can be called "staff" at all).I dialled the number, a female voice, saying hello, etc. The information is "I'm sorry, but I cannot tell you why your account is terminated". Try in 15 minutes, and if its terminated, it's for good.

    Didn't even help the information that I was interested to become "platinum member", i.e. willing to pay some 100 bucks or more.

    I'm just frustrated, and angry about Militarycupid.com's service. They even don't care if you want to pay, no good.

    I heard some similar stories.

    After all this, I tried to sign in once more, and guess what happened? A questionnaire, about where I am now, where is my computer, a place to put any of your identifying documents (personal ID, passport, driver's license, scanned, and in certain format to be uploaded)!!!

    I'm starting to think that SOMEONE is really trying to watch all our activities, and precisely collect all our data.

    Well Militarycupid, thanks for bothering me. I was even willing to financially participate and pay for your service, but your paranoid policy won't let you.

    I won't bother you anymore.

    I also recommend others, to quit this bul*sh*t, their intention is not to enable you services you pay for, but to collect all the data about you, they can.

    There are many other sites you can use.

    Good bye MilitarySTUPID.

    For good.
    Avatar

    RachelleOctober 11th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to SusanaLeutes @Susana Leutes Be glad you didn't pay. I paid and they still wouldn't let me in. To add insult to injury, they claimed I hadn't paid even after I showed them proof of payment. I had to file a fraud report with my bank.
    Avatar

    MilitaryCupidOctober 25th, 2010

    Recommended

    Replied to SusanaLeutes @Susana Leutes Hi Susana, At MilitaryCupid.com, we pride ourselves on providing a safe and secure environment for ALL our members to find their perfect match. We have several systems in place to detect non-genuine or fraudulent members and remove them from our site, including a form for members to provide a copy of their identification to prove that they are genuine.

    Unfortunately, it appears that you were caught by one of our fraud prevention systems, which is why you were asked to provide proof of your identity, and why your profile was not able to be reactivated when you declined to do so.

    If you believe your profile has been switched off in error, please provide us with proof of your identity and we will be happy to reactivate your profile.
    Avatar

    TranNgocJanuary 5th, 2012

    Just average

    Replied to MilitaryCupid @MilitaryCupid It's really hard to register in their website. It's really good coz they can prevent fake people effectively. But, maybe I have to give up registering :(... takes too much time :( but not working :(
  • Avatar

    GregStephensApril 16th, 2010

    Recommended

    I want to stay involved with the troops overseas and in the united states and i mean only the women. this letter will bring youth back into my life as well as relief of every day stress.
  • Avatar

    GregStephensApril 16th, 2010

    Recommended

    I would like to communicate with the female troops and stay alert for any new information involving american troops.
MilitaryCupid 3.11 9 A review of MilitaryCupid. One of a few sites dedicated to romantically matching people from the armed services. As well as being for military singles, it also serves as a meeting place for civilians looking to date people in uniform.