close
t Mate1
36 Ratings 2.77 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $49.95
Expensive
Popularity 48,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(3 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 36 customers

5 Star: (12)

4 Star: (2)

3 Star: (4)

2 Star: (4)

1 Star: (12)

Total 36 Ratings
3 Reviews
33 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Mate1.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    mate1sucksMarch 7th, 2012

    Useless

    "Mate1.com is committed to finding a solution for its members and offers some of the best Customer Support available in the online dating industry" you know you're so full of ****. Why not charge women too so con-artists and cam-girls won't overwhelm the place? Chat requests from women from Russia, Philippe so many from south east Asia, why? Either this site is a scam or it's free so it attracts cons.
    Avatar

    Mate1Support_4985March 15th, 2012

    Recommended

    Replied to mate1sucks @ @mate1sucks

    We appreciate your suggestions and input in helping us with our ongoing efforts to improve the site for our members.

    We have a dedicated team of anti-fraud agents, who work around the clock to remove the types of fraudulent profiles you mention, but it is a constant, ongoing battle and we appreciate all your help and patience in assisting us in weeding out these undesirable elements.

    As always, the best way to get support about this or any other issue is to contact us directly, using the methods in our previous post below, and we'll be glad to assist you in any way possible to make your Mate1 experience as pleasurable as we can.
  • Avatar

    chris88008January 11th, 2012

    Useless

    Too deceptive, should disclose pricing upfront, none of this "three day trial" nonsense.

    Was disturbed that I was getting chat request from women in their 20s and not in the same country. Also don't understand why they'd charge guys $50 and ladies are free. Too many completely obvious fake/inactive profiles and constant requests to sign up, even after I cancelled and told them to stop sending me email.

    Don't waste your time or money guys. Girls, you're free so have all the fun you want.
  • Avatar

    AdrianDiBenedettoJanuary 3rd, 2012

    Useless

    This site has been a real let down, I canceled my 3 day $1.95 trial & was charged $49.95. I am presently disputing this, I should have researched this site online first & I would have seen all the complaints. It is full of spammers and scammers, it is twice as much as other sites but offers much less. A big joke! Don't waste your money!
    Avatar

    mate1_supportJune 18th, 2012

    Recommended

    Replied to AdrianDiBenedetto We're sorry to hear about any disagreements or issues with our services. Mate1.com is committed to finding a solution for its members and offers some of the best Customer Support available in the online dating industry, including 7-day-a-week toll-free phone support (1-888-688-4760, or 514 907-0015 if you are outside North America), round-the-clock email support from our help page - http://www.mate1.com/nw/faq - as well as a live chat support feature available during normal business hours. Many similar sites offer only limited support options, some lacking even a phone number to get in touch with their staff. We're even open for most holidays, and we post specific holiday hours directly on our Contact Us page when we're not.

    Please get in touch with our Customer Support team regarding any issues you are experiencing, or any technical difficulties you have encountered and we'll be happy to try and resolve them with you. That's what we're here for!

    For additional options, please access our Help/Contact Us page from within your account itself after logging in, which you can do from this link:

    http://www.mate1.com/nw/login
  • Avatar

    Mate1SupportDecember 6th, 2011

    Just average

    This is just a friendly reminder that anyone who is having issues with Mate1.com should feel free to get in touch with us. Mate1.com is committed to finding a solution for its members and offers some of the best Customer Support available in the online dating industry, including 7-day-a-week toll-free phone support(1-888-688-4760, or 514 907-0015 if you are outside North America), round-the-clock email support - support@mate1.com, as well as a live chat support feature available during normal business hours. Many similar sites offer only limited support options, some lacking even a phone number to get in touch with their staff. We're even open for most holidays, and we post specific holiday hours directly on our Contact Us page when we're not.

    Please get in touch with our Customer Support team regarding any issues you are experiencing, or any technical difficulties you have encountered and we'll be happy to try and resolve them with you. That's what we're here for!

    For your convenience, here is a direct link to our site's Help/Contact Us page, which contains most of our contact options.

    http://www.mate1.com/nw/faq

    For additional options, please access our Help/Contact Us page from within your account itself after logging in, which you can do from this link:

    http://www.mate1.com/nw/login
  • Avatar

    Paul_3681April 19th, 2011

    Useless

    I am recommending this site be avoided. I have had the same problem as others who have signed up for the trial period and have been charged for a whole month. I have filed a dispute case with my bank and am awaiting resolution. Bad Site! There are plenty of other sites (I have tried a few with no problems) and this is the only one that seems to be bogus.
  • Avatar

    PeterMurphyNovember 12th, 2010

    Recommended

    I started using Mate1.com and it is really easy to use. I love it. I can chat with people and look at tons of pics. It's kind of awesome. I have had my account for like, 3 months now and I chat regularly with a few girls. I have also been on dates! I think it's important for people to know about it- it's such a great website! I had never heard about Mate1 before my buddy told me, but now that i know about Mate1, I'm so happy, because it is the best.
  • Avatar

    PeterMurphyNovember 5th, 2010

    Recommended

    I have been using Mate1 for about a year. I love its chat room and it doesn't have sucky questions for you to answer. There are tons of hot girls and the site is easy to use. Good vibe. I recommend it!
  • Avatar

    MilkManMarch 24th, 2010

    Below average

    Mate1 is a mixed bag. There are real people on the site. Unfortunately, con-artists and cam-girls overwhelm the place. Every time I go on the site, I'm hit up with chat requests from women who want me to pay to see their sexy shows. I expect more from a site that charges me 50 bucks a month.

    Watch out for the 3 day trial membership. If you don't actually cancel it during the 3 days, Mate1 will charge you 50 bucks every month until you tell them to stop.
  • Avatar

    AurthnelMooreJanuary 22nd, 2010

    Recommended

    Looking for sweet dream and clean and loving heart woman, that can show me love.
  • Avatar

    JohnAldrichNovember 21st, 2009

    Useless

    Want to cancel membership, cant find out how to do that
Mate1 2.77 36 A review of Mate1. Mate1 claims to be one of the most visited dating sites with around 31-million registered users - however the number of people active there is probably far less. A trial membership costs USD$ 1.95 for 3 days.