close
t Match.com
Promotions
56 Ratings 2.8 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $34.99
Average
Popularity 6.4 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up Men/women equal
(1 to 1)       
No gender bias
Rating from 56 customers

5 Star: (13)

4 Star: (8)

3 Star: (9)

2 Star: (10)

1 Star: (15)

Total 56 Ratings
10 Reviews
46 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Match.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    Dan_3331February 5th, 2011

    Just average

    I've read dozens of reviews for various sites and they all seem to share the same pattern, bad reviews outnumber the good ones 10-1!! i believe I'm quite a decent fella but I've been single for some time. On these sites, much like in real life, women claim to want a nice guy, you know, 'the perfect man' stuff! Fact is, they don't care if you're a good person, they are only interested if you have god-like looks and a chiselled body!! I'm no oil painting but I'm certainly not ugly. I haven't had sex for a long time but that's some way down the list of what I'm looking for! I would rather spend my entire monthly wage spoiling a great girl than going out with the lads! Has this got me any nearer to a meaningful relationship? Of course not! My philosophy is simple... it's 2011, we no longer have to do all the chasing! If a girl is genuinely interested, she will make the effort to talk to you! Using this theory I may be single for the rest of my life but it's better than having my feelings smashed by some superficial tart on an ego trip!!
    Avatar

    Lisa_4981March 14th, 2012

    Below average

    Replied to Dan_3331 @Dan I just read your comment on Match.com Dan. I agree with you about the phony way people describe their likes and needs. I wish I knew how to contact you.

    I could use a good friend right now. My soon to be ex-husband is a class act. I'm not bitter, just which he could have been honest a long time ago.

    I am very interested in talking with you, so if this doesn't go any farther than this, it was good writing these few lines. Good luck with everything.

    My name is Lisa.
    Avatar

    PradaOctober 10th, 2011

    Above average

    Replied to Dan_3331 @Dan Hi Dan, Just read your review and I have to agree with you 100% about some certain ladies. On the other hand there are those old fashion ladies that are seeking a wonderful man from the inside out. Of course looks play a role in both the male and female but looks can change in a heartbeat. I am certain that you will find that special lady and she will make you feel like a king.
    Avatar

    oAugust 31st, 2011

    Above average

    Replied to Dan_3331 @Dan You said it right brother...amen hehehe...it is funny how you read those dating profiles and they say sincere guy wanted and all...but then it's about looks looks looks...women are pretty superficial just as much as men are...they are just better at hiding it...what they say on their profile doesn't even match their pics and stuff...although i have had my fair share of luck on some sites...the women still have too much emotional baggage to ever consider marriage

    :)
  • Avatar

    JohnBakerFebruary 2nd, 2011

    Useless

    I have been off match for over 4 months. They will not let me hide my profile. I am still receiving winks and e-mails along with weekly matches. They continue to harass while cause problems with my girlfriend (not from match). When will they stop! I have been a good customer for the last 7 years, is this the way to treat a good customer! I will never return to match even if it was free!
    Avatar

    Dale_3322February 5th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to JohnBaker @John Baker Look under the "my account" tab, the buttons to switch off your account and hide profile are in there. They work.
    Avatar

    NancyErskineCrabtreeFebruary 20th, 2011

    Below average

    Replied to Dale_3322 @Dale I didn't know this when I closed my account. I assumed that once I did that, they wouldn't send out my profile and picture any more. Now, I have to re-subscribe to get back to my account.
    Avatar

    Dale_3322February 21st, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to NancyErskineCrabtree @Nancy Erskine Crabtree Hi, just click the tiny "account" link at the top of the page and you can find all of the settings there to switch-off your account, deactivate your profile or change your subscription. You can also stop the emails that they send to you if you want. You should not need to re-subscribe to do this. If you just cancelled your paid membership then you would have converted automatically back to a free member. That must be why your profile is still active on the site. Just log in as before and you should be able to change it.
  • Avatar

    George_3121December 31st, 2010

    Recommended

    Looking for fling with girls and women. I'm 6ft4 tall muscular and handsome new to this looking forward to meeting interesting girls and women who are beautiful, as i believe girls will be interested when they see me face to face absolutely I'm sure.
  • Avatar

    Alex_3118December 31st, 2010

    Just average

    The good -- There are TONS of profiles here. Many very attractive women. A robust search engine. A number of alternate ways to find appropriate mates other than searching.

    The bad -- Tons of profiles seem to be a double edged sword. There are lots of women to email, and then... nothing. On this site I get perhaps a third the response rate of OkC and PoF. You have to pay extra to see if women have read your email.

    This site has a ton of upsells -- chemistry.com, matchTalk (to call them), to see if they're reading your emails... They're likely not worth it.

    -Alex
  • Avatar

    YanisDecember 17th, 2010

    Useless

    My own experience, men lie in their profiles. I met a man that claimed to be 5 years younger than what he was, claimed to be athletic and was sooo thin, claimed to be adventurous and was not, claimed to be divorced but the man never married, air brushed his picture to look handsome and was not, he was rude and insensitive. Never again!
    Avatar

    DanielaJanuary 21st, 2011

    Below average

    Replied to Yanis @Yanis You can't blame the site for one bad experience with one man.
  • Avatar

    lorenzoOctober 19th, 2010

    Recommended

    I am 18 years of age and want somebody/man to chat and mabey flirt with and who knows maybe we can begin a relationship.
  • Avatar

    Bob_2521August 22nd, 2010

    Useless

    I reported several phishing profiles and they closed my account without a refund!! Probably I reported some of their own "animators" When I ask why they closed it, they told me to bring a court order for subpoena. A pretty mediocre website from a technical perspective with sloppy instant messaging and limited search options e.g. one cannot search by "willingness to relocate" (see my comment about distance). You will always have better chances if the girl lives within 30 miles or less of you. Don't try long distance, because having so many male to choose from, they will just pass you for the next local guy. (Male to female ratio must be 3-4 to 1). Hope these comments help.
  • Avatar

    louisaAugust 13th, 2010

    Above average

    Let's put it this way match.com is not a site that I would recommend, I know someone who has 2 accounts on match.com (armand1333 and armandexplorer), same person but 2 different account so you tell me if that person is really serious. If he was serious why would he be online one both account at the same time and by the way this person has a wonderful girlfriend but typical man always thinks the grass is greener elsewhere, what a joke........
  • Avatar

    LilyTrainorAugust 14th, 2009

    Recommended

    Looking for that someone special! I can sense that I always lead with my heart. My feelings dominate my decisions. On the other hand, when I allow intelligence to curb sentimentality and sharpen intuitive faculties, I can be unerring in my instinctive judgements.
Match.com 2.8 56 A review of Match.