close
t iSingles UK
28 Ratings 1.14 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month £15.00
Very cheap
Popularity 18,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up
       
Not available

iSingles is an online dating site for UK Singles. It has plenty of advanced features and their simple to use interface makes the whole experience relatively easy. A basic free account will allow browsing but other options require a subscription.

It's simple, fun to use and addictive. iSingles is a dating and chat site for women and men living in the United Kingdom. The site was launched in 2005, and in that time it's attracted a sizable group of people of all ages, and from all parts of the UK. The site offers two membership levels. Basic membership is completely free, while Gold membership requires subscribing for at least 1-month. Free members can send instant wink messages and email messages to other members. These can only be read by the recipient if he/she is a gold member. Gold members have no such restrictions and can freely communicate with anybody on the site. Gold members also have access to advanced options, such as matchmaking tools, and will appear before free members in search results.

iSingles offers a number of exciting an unique features that will appeal to many. A new way of getting to know others on the site is the “Virtual Dating Platform”. Using this feature, you can enjoy a virtual date with another member in an artificial 3D-café, bar, beach or lounge. You can even choose your own avatar, and this character will play your role on the date. You can chat in real-time with your partner and your characters can interact with one another on the screen in a number of ways. Virtual Dating is currently open to all members, but in the future it will only be available to Gold (paying) members.

The good

Lots of great features; Simple, and easy to use; Inexpensive

The bad

Technical issues with some of the tools; Annoying popups and resizing of browser window; Many profiles without photos
Rating from 28 customers

5 Star: (0)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (1)

2 Star: (2)

1 Star: (25)

Total 28 Ratings
2 Reviews
26 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Isingles.co.uk directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    ian_5073April 17th, 2012

    Useless

    DIANE PROFILE NUMBER 1556588

    e mail ** redacted by moderator **

    This person is a thick scam merchant that lives in Ireland. Seriously thinks that I'm going to be sucked in by some pathetic story. After tracing her ISP number and reporting it i hope that other people won't get sucked in. I singles is full of scum people.
  • Avatar

    ianfarquharApril 12th, 2012

    Just average

    Why is nobody, the police, citizen's bureau, politicians, somebody, doing something about these dating site scammers? This is a worldwide problem. People are being scammed for thousands, hundreds of thousands, probably in the millions of pounds. What is being done about it? Absolutely nothing. Our society has become a breeding ground for pitiful individuals, who are allowed to get away with online crime as they hide behind their notebooks. This whole scene is absolutely pathetic. Bring back the Stone Age! Always remember though, KARMA plays a very big part of the later developments. So then knowing this we just have to remember back to how we coped without computers. Are they becoming the scourge of society?
  • Avatar

    Bill_5025March 30th, 2012

    Below average

    Hi Sally, I've been caught out too. I sent strong emails to them, and tried to cancel my £15pm subscription with them in Jan 2012, and found that they are still taking money, now at £42pm!

    I saw two more payments go out.

    I spoke to my bank and the only thing they could do is issue me a new card no.
    But how do I get back all the historic amounts paid to them? As they are totally fake, I never received any service from them. Therefore I should get it all back?
  • Avatar

    angelakennedyMarch 8th, 2012

    Useless

    I joined this site a year or more ago,paid my £15 a month fee,but cancel my subscribtion as I was not happy with site,only to find out 10 months later payments were still coming out.it was my bank that informed me on the transactions as they thought my card was being used fraudulently.I phoned Isingles to talk to somebody about this,they all seem to be foreign and do not understand what your saying.I had the phone put down on me five times.I have also e-mailed them on two occasions with no joy.A stop has now been put on my card,but I would like to know how to get my money back and how to report these robbing bastards so they cant continue doing it to other people.Only gave 1 star as you have to,to be able to leave a comment.Is this site a foreign scam to make money out of lonely people?
  • Avatar

    paul_4757January 12th, 2012

    Useless

    I am playing with a scammer now lol, if you think you got a scammer there's a way to check. XP users look on youtube for a way to read headers in emails. I forget how to do that one now sorry but win7 users right click the email, properties, details read along the top you're looking for Headers there ip address is the number's next to the headers. Copy the 1st ip address, then go here >> www.ip2location.com/demo. It's no scam. Paste the ip address in there, you can do 20 per day or register, i aint registered, if you register it says it will give you 200 per day, hope it helps.
    Avatar

    paul_4757January 17th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to paul_4757 @paul ok i have sorted this scammer out now i have 3 ip addresses for this one, her name is cynthia >> ** link removed ** be warned lolol.....
  • Avatar

    SallyDecember 8th, 2011

    Useless

    A RESULT PEOPLE!! I've just been on to my bank and they were absolutely brilliant!! At least I can have trust in their service. No problems at all, I was worrying for nothing!! They will get the money back for me and make sure there are no further transactions. Don't despair if this has happened to you, just call your bank and you are protected by law. I feel like I still want to pursue this as more and more people will fall victim to this poorly run set-up. I just hope people will do their research and not stress thinking they can't do anything about it.
    Avatar

    angelakennedyMarch 8th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Sally @Sally
    I joined this site a year or more ago,paid my £15 a month fee,but cancel my subscribtion as I was not happy with site,only to find out 10 months later payments were still coming out.it was my bank that informed me on the transactions as they thought my card was being used fraudulently.I phoned Isingles to talk to somebody about this,they all seem to be foreign and do not understand what your saying.I had the phone put down on me five times.I have also e-mailed them on two occasions with no joy.A stop has now been put on my card,but I would like to know how to get my money back and how to report these robbing bastards so they cant continue doing it to other people.Is this site a foreign scam to make money out of lonely people?
  • Avatar

    andy_4549November 21st, 2011

    Useless

    Help!! I've been trying to my cancel subscription on isingles but had no luck at all. Bank can't help unless I close my bank account down completely. Bunch of scammers just like most the women on there. Any advice would be so welcome cheers! God stars as well, do I really have to?
    Avatar

    SallyDecember 6th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to andy_4549 @andy Hi Andy, I've just posted my comment here but as you are quite recent in your posting I was wondering if you had had any joy with cancelling your sub? I am so furious, I really don't want to have to close my bank account, and we shouldn't have to should we? It'll teach me not to subscribe to just any website again! Hope you had some luck with your cancellation, all the best :)
  • Avatar

    fiona14September 22nd, 2011

    Useless

    I have been trying to cancel my membership since November 2010 but they still keep taking money out of my account. Why this should be allowed? Want to cancel subscription now.
    Avatar

    SallyDecember 6th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to fiona14 @fiona14 Hi Fiona, I'm so sorry you have had problems too. Please let me know if you have resolved this matter. I will have to contact the bank but we shouldn't have to should we?
  • Avatar

    trishabosomworthSeptember 19th, 2011

    Useless

    I have tried cancelling my account but they keep taking a subscription out.
    Avatar

    SallyDecember 6th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to trishabosomworth @trisha bosomworth Hi Trisha, I'm sorry you have encountered problems too. Please let me know if you have resolved this matter.
  • Avatar

    Clare_4155August 13th, 2011

    Useless

    This site is complete scam. Full of perverts, scammers - they are easy to suss though ( hard luck Ben/Guy! ha! Sad men coming (pardon the pun!) on webcam - even if you decline it - w****** and seeing some of them! no wonder it's on the cam.!!! . These can do this for free too. Don't pay, cause when you cancel they keep taking the money. I had to threaten legal action for them to.
    Avatar

    jane_4257September 8th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Clare_4155 @Clare
    hi... i would appreciate your help...i've also had money taken from my account after cancelling it and emailed them twice but with no reply....it also keeps renewing itself...what was your solution? ...please help...they should be sent to jail as this is stealing.
    i don't even want to give them any stars but have to so my email will send.
    Avatar

    SallyDecember 6th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to jane_4257 @jane Hi Jane, yes you are right, it is stealing, the thieving swines. I've been sending them strong emails hourly today but surprise surprise no response at all. Please let me know if you have been able to resolve this matter.
iSingles UK 1.14 28 A review of iSingles UK. iSingles is an online dating site for UK Singles. It has plenty of advanced features and their simple to use interface makes the whole experience relatively easy.