close
t IranianPersonals
11 Ratings 2.55 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $39.99
Average
Popularity 38,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(5 to 1)       
Better for women

An online community for single Iranians seeking romance or marriage. The site is part of the World Singles group, and has attracted around 38,000 active users since its launch in 2003. The cost of platinum membership starts at $39.99 for 1 month.

The community

Iranian Personals is an active online community comprised mostly of Iranian people seeking romantic connections as well as marriage. It belongs to the World Singles Network and offers a standard, yet respectable range of tools and features to help people locate and connect with one another through online chat, messaging and ice breakers.

Registering on the site

On joining, after choosing a user name and password, you will need to answer a few personal questions and supply a mini-biography. Adding a photo and intro-video is an optional step. Adding at least one photo is recommended.

Profiles are actively checked and moderated by the support team. If you don't want to be instantly rejected it's worth spending a little time making your profile worthwhile and readable. Those who don't fully complete their profile will also find that certain tasks such as sending emails or flirting will be blocked.

Personality Match

World Singles have their own branded matchmaking system known as “Personality Match”. It's a short test of 3 pages and should take no more than 3 minutes. It can be taken for free and gives you a personality score based on the 5 factors:

  • Assertiveness
  • Self-Discipline
  • Sociability
  • Self-Confidence
  • Imagination

Upgrading

To access other functions such as detailed searches, unlimited emails and instant messaging, it will be necessary to upgrade to a Platinum membership. Free account holders can send messages and flirts but only if they display a photo. All registered users can also make use of the photo gallery, message boards and online shop.

Conclusion....

Iranianpersonals.com offers extensive personality and video profiles, allowing single Iranians to take the wheel of their dating life and progress in a relationship as fast or slow as they are comfortable. The advice column offers practical help for issues that pertain to Iranian culture. They also offers planned social events for Iranian singles.

One potential drawback is that it follows a standard "white label" format and doesn't provide many specific cultural or religious additions that some may be looking for.

By Tara Miller

Rating from 11 customers

5 Star: (2)

4 Star: (2)

3 Star: (1)

2 Star: (1)

1 Star: (5)

Total 11 Ratings
0 Reviews
11 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Iranianpersonals.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    REZA_1236February 10th, 2017

    Below average

    I am a 29 years old iranian boy. I want to have a hot girl in tehran
  • Avatar

    alirezaJanuary 4th, 2017

    Above average

    I can't go to home page of Iranian personal. Can you help me?
  • Avatar

    mrmortezaamAugust 22nd, 2016

    Just average

    i like your site but i cant use please help me.
  • Avatar

    taranehJuly 10th, 2016

    Useless

    I believe kindness
  • Avatar

    faridehAugust 17th, 2011

    Useless

    DO NOT USE THIS SITE! it is a big scam. To receive or send email messages on iranianpersonals you must sign up, and pay. I experienced the same as isaac, not able to pay for one month. Once you give your payment info. they use it and re use it.
  • Avatar

    BennyJuly 5th, 2011

    Useless

    Please explain this to me: To receive or send email messages on iranianpersonals you must sign up (i.e. pay $ and/or post a picture). Once this is done, you not only may send, but even non-paid members may read your emails sent to them. In other words, payment is extremely beneficial. So here's my problem. I have not yet paid nor posted a picture. I received an "email" from a "profile" that does not have a picture. Presumably, that person has paid and presumably I should be able to read the email, since membership allows for this (on the payee's side, not mine). Yet - and here's the kicker - I can't read it unless I pay! This smells funny to me. Thoughts?
  • Avatar

    Habib_3756May 8th, 2011

    Useless

    I used this site for few months as my resource to meet an ideal person. A big problem with this website is privacy. My Ex was able to find out my ID even though I did not have any photo on my profile. It happened again after I subscribed with another ID. My friend also developed the same issue. This website has privacy issue and somehow people easily find access to subscriber identities. Otherwise this website could be a good resource to find your future love.
  • Avatar

    kamranDecember 18th, 2010

    Recommended

    man ye marde 30 sale sakene tehran hastam.mikham ba ye dokhtar doost besham.
    ye doostiye jeddi va salem . mohandese omran hastam va tamayol daram tarafe moghabelam tahsilate ali dashte bashe va ba ezdevaje ehtemali moshkel nadashte bashe.
  • Avatar

    BardiyaApril 26th, 2010

    Above average

    I am a single 40 year old male. I travel to Iran on the regular basis and need a female companion while in Tehran for fun and adult relationship. I am looking for a petit, slim and sexy lady 25 to 35.
  • Avatar

    Sally_1630December 23rd, 2009

    Useless

    I was an unpaid member for a while. I decided to become a member but just for a month. When I tried to pay for my one month membership, as soon as I gave details of my paypal account this site charged me for three months membership automatically and before I even confirm my payment! I tried to go back to the previous page it did not allow me either. I called the number on the site no answer. I emailed them and received no reply. Complete lack of connection and there was absolutely no way that I could complain about the unauthorized payment! I finally contacted paypal and they refunded my money. But after two days Iranian Personals took the money again from my account!

    They managed to take money from my bank and god knows how they did it! I had to change my bank details, and paypal details and to dispute with my bank and report this as fraud to have my money back.. It is unbelievable how untrustworthy this site is. Please do not give any bank details to this site unless you are prepared to be a member for a long time. Otherwise they would take money automatically. This is untrustworthy and day time rubbery! They do not follow any rules or regulations of internet banking or customer rights.
IranianPersonals 2.55 11 A review of IranianPersonals. An online community for single Iranians seeking romance or marriage. The site is part of the World Singles group, and has attracted around 38,000 active users since its launch in 2003.