HornyMatches
Adult content
13 Ratings 1.69 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $36.24
Average
Popularity 914,000 active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More men
(5 to 1)       
Better for women

Horny Matches is a frequently visited website for adult personals style online dating. The site carries profiles of over 914,000 users, mostly seeking casual types of relationships and hookups. It's free to join, but upgrading to a paid membership plan is required to communicate and fully participate in the site.

Creating a guest profile takes just a few moments - it can be edited at a later stage, including uploading/changing your pictures. As well as basic information, you can enhance the appeal of your profile by adding things such as fantasies, sexual activities, personality and outlook, sex accessories and more.

There's also a “Cupid Matches” button, which when clicked, will show you people who match your preferences.

Membership

Free members can wink at others, but they can't communicate in other ways, such as via email. Unlike Adult Friendfinder, it is possible to view profiles with a free account.

A Gold or Silver membership (starting at $36.24 for a single month) allows you to contact other members and begin a dialogue or set up a meeting. Paying members can highlight their profile, so that it's more prominent in searches.

They are also able to see the Instant Messenger screen names of those members who've chosen to make this information available to them. As an added bonus, there's a webcam feature that offers live adult content. Viewing is free, but most other types of interaction will require the purchase of credits.

Searching

The profiles on Horny Matches can be browsed by country, state or region by using the browse option or using the regular search function. Browsing by state/country is helpful because it shows the number of women and men (and who they are seeking), which gives you an instant heads up.

If this isn't enough, using the search will allow you to narrow down your matches on specifics such as age and relationship type sought which can include erotic chat, discreet relationship, or fetishes for example.

On most adult sites, males outnumber females by a large degree; Horny Matches is no exception in this respect.

In Summary...

Horny Matches is straightforward and user friendly, with a format that's easy to navigate and use. The large member database means you should be able to find suitable matches wherever you live. There's also an online help page for frequently asked questions such as account issues, the use of the site's features, and billing.

By Tara Miller

The good

  • Massive user base, worldwide reach
  • Cupid settings let you set your sexual preferences
  • Discreet billing
  • Simple design

The bad

  • High ratio of men to women
  • No forums or chat feature
  • Inactive profiles
Rating from 13 customers

5 Star: (2)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (0)

2 Star: (1)

1 Star: (10)

Total 13 Ratings
0 Reviews
13 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Hornymatches.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    punchy187January 9th, 2012

    Useless

    I have not used this site but I have used hundreds of other sites and they are all the same. Every message or wink that you get you can rest assured they are fake. The only possible real girls you might find are the ones you message first and that is still very low odds. Keep this in mind when thinking about using these sites...the ratio of men to women is roughly 95% men to 5% women. Your are fishing in a tank full of sharks looking for a handful of minnows. Always check the websites server traffic on Alexa or some others that tell you details about the traffic using the site. How many are men, women, etc.
  • Avatar

    James_4583December 1st, 2011

    Useless

    Don't waste your money. Pure B.S., some will lead you away from the site and then ask you to pay for web cam. My next trip to Puerto Rico, I am going to find this guy who is collecting the money and stick my foot up his ass. H.M. = B.S.
  • Avatar

    AbidinOctober 23rd, 2011

    Below average

    Nice website and very interesting. I find many articles that say it is very interesting too. Hope to get more sexy girls to join in.
  • Avatar

    harleyman15801September 10th, 2011

    Useless

    I have to agree. I was dumb enough to join it a second time here is my story. I joined it and sent out a butt load of letters to women who were supposedly around me and guess what like everyone else said the ones that did reply were hundreds of miles away so i let my membership run out. The very next day this one girl on it who i was really really interested in sent me mail. She said she was in the same town so dummy me joined it again and low and behold she never answered me after I sent her several letters so i let my membership run out again. You won't guess who or what mailed me. Yep it was her or the machine or whatever. All i can say is I got to get a site like this so I can retire from working and become a billionaire.....haha.
  • Avatar

    veryfunguyOctober 30th, 2010

    Useless

    When I lived in San Diego I paid for their membership. Complete waste of money. 98.99% of female profiles are fake. How do I know, alot after searching for several months alot of the profiles said the exact same thing, many had the same picture. I even e-mailed atleast 1,000 females asking them to reply to see if the website was real. Only 2 females replied who lived several hundred miles away from myself. Also they used my credit card to pay for their verizon wireless bill. Multiple times!!!
  • Avatar

    JenemaSeptember 1st, 2010

    Useless

    I agree with most of the negative comments above. It's all about money. Since the advent of the internet, there's all kinds of "Pussy" scams to get your money. Lots of winks, but, no contacts. Save your money, and go to Vegas, and buy a hooker. Plus, once you start this s..t, you get addicted, just hoping there's someone; so, you keep sitting there like an idiot, wasting your time. Note that the home location for this site is out of the USA.
  • Avatar

    PSApril 18th, 2010

    Recommended

    Not a scam. Within a week of signing on, I made contact with a guy and we ended up in bed shortly after.
  • Avatar

    DBApril 13th, 2010

    Useless

    This site is a ludicrous scam; I'm so angry I fell for it.

    You sign up as a "standard member" and within seconds 3 girls have winked at you and you've a couple of messages and, surprise, surprise they're nearby too. They closely fit your profile. You can wink back but can't answer mails unless you pay up. Now common sense would dictate that if that page 3 model really did want to meet you she'd send you an email address to use but, no, you get another message asking why you're not interested in her.

    So you pay...

    ...and that's it, not another wink or message from anyone, ever!

    Since signing up I have sent 120 winks and 25 messages and got back nothing at all. I've even asked them to reply if they're not interested - nothing, even though they're all supposed to be "online" at that time.

    That first girl from Ellesmere port I really liked, I googled her ID and she came up at "benaughty" too, except now she's moved to New York!

    I've seen the same photo attached to 4 different profiles too.

    If you check out a lot of the "Gold" members most can't even be bothered to fill out the most basic questions in their profile, obviously just thrown together in a boiler room to boost the number of "members".

    They claim to have almost 1 million members in the UK, about 5% of the total population between 18 and 70!

    Don't fall for it.
  • Avatar

    Frank_1169August 24th, 2009

    Recommended

    It's not a scam... there are women using the site for sure, though not so many as men. Of course no guy will join a site like this and suddenly be surrounded by thousands of horny, sex crazed girls. That's not going to happen anywhere... But there are real girls there looking for action if you look. Contacting the chicks that look like models or porn stars is a waste of time.
  • Avatar

    GrahamAugust 23rd, 2009

    Useless

    Snap, thought it looked a good site, loads of winks and messages as a standard member and then as soon as you pay up they amazingly stop. Now I'm not saying I'm Brad Pitt but can't believe in all those thousands of women out there no one wants to talk to me. 'fraid i think it's a complete scam!!!
HornyMatches 1.69 13 A review of HornyMatches. Horny Matches is a frequently visited website for adult personals style online dating. The site carries profiles of over 914,000 users, mostly seeking casual types of relationships and hookups.