close
t Geek 2 Geek
81 Ratings 1.3 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $14.99
Very cheap
Popularity 36,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 81 customers

5 Star: (9)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (3)

2 Star: (6)

1 Star: (42)

Total 81 Ratings
14 Reviews
67 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Gk2gk.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    MatthewNovember 26th, 2010

    Just average

    People complaining about a free account that doesn't do much...Oh for f%$^'s grow up. For the people that may actually have problems with this site, go after them (i mean legally) if they have!
  • Avatar

    Ricky1990November 13th, 2010

    Recommended

    YoYoYo, Ricky here, i'm a big Jock that plays a lot of foot ball but secretly love me some nerdy women i recommend this site big time. I have got my satisfaction with it a few times so far!
    Avatar

    ChazMarch 12th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Ricky1990 @Ricky1990 Spencer Koppel mule account once again.
    Avatar

    james_3657April 12th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Ricky1990 @Ricky1990 That has to be the most pathetic attempt for the site to reclaim itself. Seriously, "Yoyoyo". Who actually talks like that these days? In fact, who would take someone who talks like that seriously? The gk2gk site sucks and apparently, so does its public relations department or whatever monkeys they deploy to pathetically clean up their rep, which of course is in vain.
  • Avatar

    OlderGeekNovember 6th, 2010

    Useless

    Geek 2 Geek takes advantage of the geek community. They have a sneaky auto re-enrol policy, and refuse to refund for their crappy service. Many of the accounts are hacked, or filler, and if you are an older geek, GO Elsewhere. There are few bios over 27. Their BBB account has been cancelled, and their matching is ludicrous at best. Avoid them and tell others. They only want your CC info, and you would be better off looking for free services.
  • Avatar

    Gk2GkSUCKSOctober 20th, 2010

    Useless

    Don Brooks, or whoever you are, you should be sued. For fraud, for deceitful marketing and if being a scumbag was a crime you'd get life without parole. I got 2-3 spambots from this site emailing me each day. For reporting them (and demanding a refund), my account was terminated. Mind you, the spambot accounts were never removed. If people could sue Match.com for fraud why is this guy still in business? For the record, any members (former or otherwise) who'd like to complain, the domain owner's phone/address/email info:

    Domain name: gk2gk.com

    Registrant Contact:
    Spencer Koppel
    445 E. North Water Street
    1504, Chicago, IL 60611, US

    Administrative Contact:
    Spencer Koppel
    +1.3126610102
    Fax: +1.3126610034
    445 E. North Water Street
    1504, Chicago, IL 60611, US
    Avatar

    ChesterJuly 28th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Gk2GkSUCKS @Gk2GkSUKS 312-914-2801 new number, Pay Pal got it for me.
    Avatar

    fullmetal_gamerJuly 13th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Gk2GkSUCKS @Gk2GkSUKS The phone number has been disconnected.
  • Avatar

    CautiousbuyerOctober 8th, 2010

    Useless

    Well I signed up for a "free" account. Thankfully I have not given a CC and will not after reading the reviews here. BTW I did finally get my first "hello" from a female. Surprise..Surprise.. It was some poorly written msg from someone reportedly in NC.

    "hi!! you look interesting!! maybe we can try know each other? give me your mail or you can write on my mail shutovola at yahoo dot com i'm rarely online, but i want know you :)"
  • Avatar

    KevinThompsonAugust 12th, 2010

    Useless

    I made the mistake of signing up for this service. There is no one to talk to and they don't respond to customer service requests. I called my bank and they gave me this number to call regarding the charges. 312-661-0102 He said there are no refunds but the terms and conditions talk about pro-rating the refunds. My bank said to call the police which I will because this site does offers social networking yet refuses to deliver. I hope people call this guy and give him a piece of our minds as this is the worst experience i ever had buying something online.
    Avatar

    fullmetal_gamerJuly 13th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to KevinThompson @Kevin Thompson Did calling the police help?
  • Avatar

    h4v0cJuly 27th, 2010

    Below average

    @EVERYONE Alright - So here's the bottom line. The sites up, it's doing what it's doing. Yeah - it's unethical, rude, arrogant and just rather unprofessional to offer "Free" and take it away at the last minute. However - to be strictly business minded. It's not illegal, the account is free. Using the Features of the site alas is not. Which though you me and everyone with common sense knows how wrong and childish it is to advertise in said manner they do try to kiss your ass by telling you your first month is cheaper!.

    But wait! ... It only kind-a-is. You can't even pay for the first month at the new "Cheap" rate unless you have the FULL month available.. And no, it's not in their TOS, SA, TOP, or any legal document they own. So sure your first month is 5.99 (4.99 silver) only if you have the full available amount first. When I emailed them they responded telling me to read the payment agreement. To which I did, responded pointing out the above and have yet to receive a response. To me this is cowardice and poor business management. They could easily rectify it by being honest and charging only the first initial promised price we do have the ability to cancel at any time don't we?... of course.. Is it easy to do? Probably not at all.

    However - we'll see. In short -yeah, I've already found 6 padded accounts. Among many others I'm sure. Yes their ability to deal with situations when put in their place or their unethical and virtually dishonest approach to business is crude and childish. However, yes some accounts are real. Take the few here, and others like myself. Do what was advised. Get a temp credit card, put the 30 on it.

    Get the Cheap first month, empty the card into your gas tank after the 4.99(5.99) has been charged. Just be sure you use that promo code! lol. Don't forget! Also - their TOS says nothing about the Promo Code having a life span.

    One man's opinion and experience.
  • Avatar

    Alan_SmitheeMarch 18th, 2010

    Useless

    They scam you into thinking you'll be able to sign up for free and find a perfect match, and then the moment you see someone you want to express interest in you're informed that all you can do is "wink" at them: where is the justice in that, why even have free accounts set up if you can't even make the first move without having to pay up first?

    I made my account last night, and I'm going to go deactivate it after this garbage: free members can message the users who have upgraded to gold, but otherwise all you can do is read any messages sent to you and no one in their right mind is going to pay $27 a month just to say "Hello".
    Avatar

    Joe_1889March 19th, 2010

    Just average

    Replied to Alan_Smithee Wake up dude!! Did you ever go into a cafe or restaurant and they offered you a free meal or cup of coffee? Or did you at sometime go into a shop where they offered you anything you want and you can walk out without paying? I expect not!! So why do you think they are scamming you when they ask for payment to use their service? Free profile is what it says. You join for free, see what you think... if you like it, you pay to upgrade and use the site, if not you get out. Simple! G2K might not be perfect, but slamming them because they are asking you to pay for your use of the site is just stupid.
    Avatar

    KnightswhosayMarch 19th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to Joe_1889 @Joe Really???? REALLY? there is clearly a bait and switch here. I was pissed at having wasted so much time creating a profile and then being required to hand over my credit card to interact with anyone. There are too many free sites. Don't claim you have a free membership level that basically just harvests my personal info and then shuts me out if I don't pay up. I've read a ton of complaints from people getting charged repeatedly after canceling because they were one day into a new month and Gk2Gk refuses to refund. Thanks but I'll keep my credit card number out of their hands.
    Greedy geeks suck.
    Avatar

    Victim#999999999October 25th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to Knightswhosay @Knightswhosay Same story different site, all they want is your CC# and they'll SCREW you and sell ur CC# to other companies. Wait till you look at your online banking transactions ! Muwa, HAHAHAHA! IF UR LUKY UR BANK WILL REFUND 1 CHARGE the rest UR SCREWED! (The least I can give is 1 star) The peeps are real the sites CRAP!
  • Avatar

    Tom_1827March 1st, 2010

    Below average

    I intend to sign up, but first I will buy a disposable credit card from Kmart and put just enough to cover the charges in the account. I will also make sure I have some street person buy it for me so they can not chase me down for non payment. Two can play their game.
  • Avatar

    Mark_1802February 22nd, 2010

    Useless

    This site is bull. They build up a bunch of fake profiles, so that it looks like you have tons of matches. On my list of matches only 2 or so were real. It is a fake site to make money.
Geek 2 Geek 1.3 81 A review of Geek 2 Geek - gk2gk.com. Geek 2 Geek brings geeks, nerds and their admirers together with a safe, friendly, and easy to use site. Geek 2 Geek uses a matching system designed specifically by and about geeks.