close
t Geek 2 Geek
80 Ratings 1.31 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $14.99
Very cheap
Popularity 36,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women

Geek 2 Geek brings geeks, nerds and their admirers together with a safe, friendly, and easy to use site. Geek 2 Geek uses a matching system designed specifically by and about geeks. Geeks should not be alone, so if you are a bit of a geek or a fan, this site could be worth a look.

Geeks rejoice! Gk2gk.com is one of the leading (actually one of the only) online dating sites dedicated to bringing self-described geeks, nerds, and similar persons together for all kinds of relationships.



Be specific about what you're looking for to get the best possible matches.


It provides a romantic connection and meeting service for those interested in finding friendships, buddies, dating relationships, and serious relationship. Because there are so many types of relationships possible on this site it's important to be specific about what it is you're looking for in order to get the best possible matches.

Basic free access gives you the following:

  • Create a full photo profile
  • View other people's profiles in full
  • Create a favorites list
  • View private photos
  • Send out friend requests

The format is pretty user-friendly, and all of the options I tried were easy to use. This might seem counter-intuitive since its target is those who are typically quite computer literate, but the bottom line is that an easy to use interface is going to be more popular and active.

Upgrading: Gk2gk.com also offers useful search tools to help members and users connect with each other, although like other paid sites the most comprehensive features are available only to paid Silver members. Basic membership is free on Gk2gk.com, allowing you to search profiles and send winks to others.

By Tara Miller

Rating from 80 customers

5 Star: (9)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (3)

2 Star: (6)

1 Star: (42)

Total 80 Ratings
14 Reviews
66 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Gk2gk.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    phantomgun4November 14th, 2016

    Avoid

    I could not tell you how many chinese girls in their 20s that just moved to america, contacted me, that were basically named Mai ling. Also the sites been down a months or longer and I just got charged! I'll have to go to the bank to stop the charges since I can't log into my account!
  • Avatar

    JyntSeptember 26th, 2016

    Avoid

    horrible website. waste of time. don't go here at all. The men are all over the country and just looking for one night stands. beware of scammers and stay away from this site.
  • Avatar

    RosamariaJune 6th, 2016

    Avoid

    It's full of nigerian and west african scammers!
    Don't give the site money so u can talk to someone who says they are from jersey but are really from nigeria!
  • Avatar

    DanielLaixerMarch 30th, 2016

    Avoid

    I also received one of those fake messages. Don't give them a cent.

    The highlighted gibberish you see at the bottom is what the message said.
  • Avatar

    IngenuechanFebruary 12th, 2016

    Avoid

    I tried to sign up for what said it was an 11.99 subscription and they charged me $138. It sucks and is useless. Avoid this site at all costs.
  • Avatar

    OniDaimyoJanuary 21st, 2016

    Avoid

    Candy Flesh is a liar and probably a shill for the site. **** that ****.
  • Avatar

    bashirJanuary 7th, 2016

    Useless

    Why dont all the geeks from Geek2Geek just convene here and go on dates here?
    And yeah, G2G sucks balls.
  • Avatar

    badsitesreviewedAugust 4th, 2015

    Avoid

    This is a generic dating site that has been rebranded to appeal to geeks. None of it is actually useful to the geek community. E.g. imagine you are polyamourous and have purple hair! Good luck trying to describe yourself on there. But how does it fair as a regular person dating site? Not good...

    The web design sucks. Search radius is not in the search menu, but in global settings. When you get a message, their name is not hyperlinked to their page. You have to manually search for their username.

    The worst thing about the site is that you cannot read messages from other members without paying. What proof do I have that there are actually members in my area on here? This is a legit concern as it looks pretty U.S. centric and I am in Scotland.

    A day after making my account, I received a message from a young Christian woman who lives in Florida. I am pretty sure this is a spambot, encouraging me to sign up. They would have had more chance if it was a geekbot, e.g a corset wearing Athiest who lived on my continent...
  • Avatar

    TeriJuly 1st, 2015

    Avoid

    Yep, it's a scam site--where's the delete profile menu??? @@##$%@!!!!. So sad.
  • Avatar

    NathanielJune 18th, 2015

    Avoid

    Do not sign up at all. I extremely regret not looking for reviews before doing so. There really don't seem to be anybody on this site. I spent hours sending messages to a couple dozen girls and the only responses were people trying to steal my information by trying to have me sign up for P O R N sites.

    Tried to get a refund and they completely refused and cited policy constantly. I gave them several chances before I reported them to the BBB for being so awful. I feel like their support are made of really bad chat bots. They gave me a number but it never seems to work when I was able to call. For example it said they closed at 7PM EST and I called at 6:30PM EST and they weren't there. Maybe I'll finally get a hold of them but I won't hold my breath.

    Avoid like a terrible disease. It's called con artists.
Geek 2 Geek 1.31 80 A review of Geek 2 Geek - gk2gk.com. Geek 2 Geek brings geeks, nerds and their admirers together with a safe, friendly, and easy to use site. Geek 2 Geek uses a matching system designed specifically by and about geeks.