Geek 2 Geek
63 Ratings 1.54 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $14.99
Very cheap
Popularity 36,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women

Geek 2 Geek brings geeks, nerds and their admirers together with a safe, friendly, and easy to use site. Geek 2 Geek uses a matching system designed specifically by and about geeks. Geeks should not be alone, so if you are a bit of a geek or a fan, this site could be worth a look.

Geeks rejoice! Gk2gk.com is one of the leading (actually one of the only) online dating sites dedicated to bringing self-described geeks, nerds, and similar persons together for all kinds of relationships.

It provides a romantic connection and meeting service for those interested in finding friendships, buddies, dating relationships, and serious relationship. Because there are so many types of relationships possible on this site it's important to be specific about what it is you're looking for in order to get the best possible matches.

Basic free access gives you the following:

  • Create a full photo profile
  • View other people's profiles in full
  • Create a favorites list
  • View private photos
  • Send out friend requests

The format is pretty user-friendly, and all of the options I tried were easy to use. This might seem counter-intuitive since its target is those who are typically quite computer literate, but the bottom line is that an easy to use interface is going to be more popular and active.

Upgrading: Gk2gk.com also offers useful search tools to help members and users connect with each other, although like other paid sites the most comprehensive features are available only to paid Silver members. Basic membership is free on Gk2gk.com, allowing you to search profiles and send winks to others.

By Tara Miller

Rating from 63 customers

5 Star: (8)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (3)

2 Star: (4)

1 Star: (40)

Total 63 Ratings
9 Reviews
54 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Gk2gk.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    shavkatMay 20th, 2015

    Avoid

    gk2gk sucks and is scam 2 accounts of mine were deleted theyre deleting accounts and you cannot write a message
  • Avatar

    JohnTheWaryMay 14th, 2015

    Avoid

    Absolutely an exploitative scam. They take advantage of those with social anxiety or geeky interests with a smooth sales pitch, but the site is full of fake profiles and they will spam you constantly -even if you delete your account- and even send you fake messages from fake users which pretend to be interested in you to trick you into paying to view and reply to the messages.
    And if they get your payment info, they'll rip you for exorbitant subscription fees without consent and refuse to cancel it - you have to call your credit card company.

    Do not trust this site with your money. Do not give them your e-mail address. And most of all NEVER give them a photo. If you're at all attractive, they'll use it to populate their fake accounts, and impersonate you to send fake messages to others and trick them into paying for a membership. How's that for Identity theft?

    The FBI should really know about this scam.

    All of the positive reviews here are posted by sock puppets of the site owner.
  • Avatar

    DalMay 11th, 2015

    Just average

    I am the founder of a new dating site. Biometric Dating. We will be using emotion based facial cue technology to analyze users reaction to prepared stimuli videos. Less questions, more science, better matches. We are pre-launch. -probably 4 months out-, but are registering users. http://www.biometricdating.com/

    I have read the reviews about Geek 2 Geek. I have not used the platform but after reading some of your posts, have a very good idea of some of the shortfalls. Thanks for making your insights public. It has helped me to understand some of the frustrations of users and we will be building our platform with your opinions in mind. I will remain agnostic as to my opinion of Geek 2 Geek. But I can say that we will be setting the bar higher. Thanks!
  • Avatar

    AmeliaMarch 30th, 2015

    Avoid

    I too was scammed. I signed up for a 8.99 trail. I canceled two weeks later and now a month and a half later was charged 42.99 (that's not even a listed subscription price) I tried to go to the site but it's conveniently shut down. I try to contact through facebook and they only read the messages.

    I hate that I fell for this scam. I will have my card canceled, to be sure they don't surprise me with any other charges
  • Avatar

    iberry606January 18th, 2015

    Below average

    LFGdating.com is easily the best geek dating site online
  • Avatar

    GeekyGirlFebruary 16th, 2014

    Avoid

    I decided to try the free subscription. In less than 48 hours, I was deleted. They even deleted my picture since they don't approve it is me...I am a geek and I didn't know you can write codes to validate a picture if there is no other picture to validate it with. What a joke!!! Probably just trying to make space for paying customers.
  • Avatar

    felipetenorJuly 15th, 2012

    Useless

    So, yeah, i was another one of the countless people that this website scammed... I'm waiting for paypal to contact me since i managed to block the payment in time... their offices should be set on fire!
  • Avatar

    thecatman1984June 26th, 2012

    Avoid

    geek2 geek is a rip off they cut off my membership early and did not refund me my money!! what the ****??
  • Avatar

    ShinigamiFebruary 27th, 2012

    Useless

    This is pathetic that these obviously bad writers come on here and try to sound like a normal person giving good ratings, first of all who even talks in manner you 5 star givers are speaking.... and I just filled out a profile for it and it says there's a free silver and gold but it doesn't let you continue unless you submit a credit card... yea no thank you, I hope there's a lawsuit of some sort brought up against gk2gk.
  • Avatar

    AnonymousFormerGk2gkNovember 27th, 2011

    Useless

    At first I was really stoked that a website like this existed, I went ahead and subscribed for a month. There was like 10-20 girls near me. I messaged, sent message after message - I didn't hear back from almost anyone and most profiles hadn't been logged in over a month. I couldn't see profile login date data without being a subscribed member.

    I have better luck on myyearbook than this site. Shame on gk2gk, if their gona offer a tiny userbase they should offer lower prices.
Geek 2 Geek 1.54 63 A review of Geek 2 Geek - gk2gk.com. Geek 2 Geek brings geeks, nerds and their admirers together with a safe, friendly, and easy to use site. Geek 2 Geek uses a matching system designed specifically by and about geeks.