Geek 2 Geek
60 Ratings 1.56 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $14.99
Very cheap
Popularity 36,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women

Geek 2 Geek brings geeks, nerds and their admirers together with a safe, friendly, and easy to use site. Geek 2 Geek uses a matching system designed specifically by and about geeks. Geeks should not be alone, so if you are a bit of a geek or a fan, this site could be worth a look.

Geeks rejoice! Gk2gk.com is one of the leading (actually one of the only) online dating sites dedicated to bringing self-described geeks, nerds, and similar persons together for all kinds of relationships.

It provides a romantic connection and meeting service for those interested in finding friendships, buddies, dating relationships, and serious relationship. Because there are so many types of relationships possible on this site it's important to be specific about what it is you're looking for in order to get the best possible matches.

Basic free access gives you the following:

  • Create a full photo profile
  • View other people's profiles in full
  • Create a favorites list
  • View private photos
  • Send out friend requests

The format is pretty user-friendly, and all of the options I tried were easy to use. This might seem counter-intuitive since its target is those who are typically quite computer literate, but the bottom line is that an easy to use interface is going to be more popular and active.

Upgrading: Gk2gk.com also offers useful search tools to help members and users connect with each other, although like other paid sites the most comprehensive features are available only to paid Silver members. Basic membership is free on Gk2gk.com, allowing you to search profiles and send winks to others.

By Tara Miller

Rating from 60 customers

5 Star: (8)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (2)

2 Star: (4)

1 Star: (40)

Total 60 Ratings
9 Reviews
51 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Gk2gk.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    AmeliaMarch 30th, 2015

    Avoid

    I too was scammed. I signed up for a 8.99 trail. I canceled two weeks later and now a month and a half later was charged 42.99 (that's not even a listed subscription price) I tried to go to the site but it's conveniently shut down. I try to contact through facebook and they only read the messages.

    I hate that I fell for this scam. I will have my card canceled, to be sure they don't surprise me with any other charges
  • Avatar

    iberry606January 18th, 2015

    Below average

    LFGdating.com is easily the best geek dating site online
  • Avatar

    GeekyGirlFebruary 16th, 2014

    Avoid

    I decided to try the free subscription. In less than 48 hours, I was deleted. They even deleted my picture since they don't approve it is me...I am a geek and I didn't know you can write codes to validate a picture if there is no other picture to validate it with. What a joke!!! Probably just trying to make space for paying customers.
  • Avatar

    felipetenorJuly 15th, 2012

    Useless

    So, yeah, i was another one of the countless people that this website scammed... I'm waiting for paypal to contact me since i managed to block the payment in time... their offices should be set on fire!
  • Avatar

    thecatman1984June 26th, 2012

    Avoid

    geek2 geek is a rip off they cut off my membership early and did not refund me my money!! what the ****??
  • Avatar

    ShinigamiFebruary 27th, 2012

    Useless

    This is pathetic that these obviously bad writers come on here and try to sound like a normal person giving good ratings, first of all who even talks in manner you 5 star givers are speaking.... and I just filled out a profile for it and it says there's a free silver and gold but it doesn't let you continue unless you submit a credit card... yea no thank you, I hope there's a lawsuit of some sort brought up against gk2gk.
  • Avatar

    AnonymousFormerGk2gkNovember 27th, 2011

    Useless

    At first I was really stoked that a website like this existed, I went ahead and subscribed for a month. There was like 10-20 girls near me. I messaged, sent message after message - I didn't hear back from almost anyone and most profiles hadn't been logged in over a month. I couldn't see profile login date data without being a subscribed member.

    I have better luck on myyearbook than this site. Shame on gk2gk, if their gona offer a tiny userbase they should offer lower prices.
  • Avatar

    TidoshoSeptember 13th, 2011

    Useless

    This site is a con. I'm in the UK, and all members in the UK must just sign up and forget their accounts, because every member profile says "online in last 1-6 months". Why would anyone pay to join a site where the members never log in? It also seems to want to tell me 2matches" are 4,000 miles away in the US? What about finding me local geek goddesses???

    I found this review site through Google. Spencer Koppel, quit trying to cover your ass with your one-post damage limitation crap and fake nicknames, we know who you are, so quit while you're not ahead. There's too many sites that are utter fake like this that prey on innocent single guys and/or people just looking for friends.
  • Avatar

    mrcatSeptember 9th, 2011

    Useless

    Every time i signup with that site i find my account is deleted the next day. What is happening? I didn't post anything that's against the rules. May be my pic was too ugly? I don't think writing about myself that I'm a nice guy is bad. I had hope for the site... but they failed me.
  • Avatar

    fullmetal_gamerJuly 13th, 2011

    Useless

    Geek 2 Geek fraudulently charged my credit card claiming I signed up for auto draft when I did not. Now they are being jerks about the refund.
Geek 2 Geek 1.56 60 A review of Geek 2 Geek - gk2gk.com. Geek 2 Geek brings geeks, nerds and their admirers together with a safe, friendly, and easy to use site. Geek 2 Geek uses a matching system designed specifically by and about geeks.