close
t eHarmony
77 Ratings 1.83 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Months $119.85
Average
Popularity 1.2 million active users
Very popular
Gender make-up More women
(3 to 1)       
Better for men
Rating from 77 customers

5 Star: (7)

4 Star: (9)

3 Star: (8)

2 Star: (13)

1 Star: (31)

Total 77 Ratings
19 Reviews
58 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Eharmony.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    Alex_2912November 10th, 2010

    Above average

    I will start by mentioning that I'm an atheist, and I still get a lot of matches, and so to me it does not seem to matter that I'm not Christian. So even if you're not Christian, you can still have a lot of matches.

    I signed up for eHarmony about four days ago. I immediately got several matches, and I've had about ten new matches a day. I find that I have too many though, because a large percentage of the ones that view my profile contact me. I've got a few people in open communication at the moment, and a couple want to meet in real life. Several other matches are on about the third stage.

    I'm nice looking and young though...so maybe that's it.
  • Avatar

    JanelleSeptember 19th, 2010

    Below average

    No "Eh" is not only for Christians...however, it is for the very very patient. Have you ever played table tennis underwater? That's exactly what it's like on Eh...slow slow slow - like a glacier forming thru the eons. One must pay $137 US for a minimum 3 mo experience... Very little ( zed) customer service. Match, JDATE, much faster and results oriented.
  • Avatar

    Sarah_2579September 4th, 2010

    Useless

    I agree with the person that said, if you are not Christian don't bother. EHarmony is a Christian dating site that for some reason decides to hide that fact in their advertising. When I signed up last September I listed myself as not religious and did not receive ONE MATCH. Nothing, nada, zip. SO. . . I did an experiment. I was given the opportunity to redo my questionnaire and changed my religion to Christian to see what would happen. No joke, I had 200 matches by the next morning.

    Of course, if you are a Christian (or religious in general) and are looking for others of the same beliefs, then by all means try it out. If you are not, STAY AWAY!!! Do not waste your money. I have nothing wrong with dating sites matching people based on religion, but at least be up front about it!
    Avatar

    WhatnameisnottakenJune 20th, 2014

    Avoid

    Replied to Sarah_2579 Sorry that is bull I am listed as non-religious and I have hundreds of matches. But the site still is BAD
    Avatar

    justineSeptember 5th, 2010

    Recommended

    Replied to Sarah_2579 @Sarah You say you just changed your religion to Christian and then the next day 200 matches! I don't believe it! I have no religion set but I still get matches. Eharmony questionnaire is about 50 pages with some pretty obscure stuff so how do you know everything was the same just religion? Did you print a copy?
  • Avatar

    JaleneJune 23rd, 2010

    Useless

    Eharmony is a complete joke! A waste of good money! I am a 36 year old woman with a preference for men my age or slightly younger and they kept sending me matches of men of men 40 to 51 when my preference is 30- 41! Any younger guy id message would ignore me while these old lechers kept badgering me.
    Avatar

    WhatnameisnottakenJune 20th, 2014

    Avoid

    Replied to Jalene you CAN set you age preferences for your matches so the fault is yours
    Avatar

    Peter_2275June 24th, 2010

    Above average

    Replied to Jalene
    Did you ever consider these younger guys you are messaging might consider you to be an old lecher as well?

  • Avatar

    irritatedMay 23rd, 2010

    Below average

    I'm sure the site is fairly good if you pay the high fee. However the 10 day free trial is really pointless considering you CAN'T see what your matches look like. eHarmony fails because of this. Bad enough that online dating is a crap shoot as it is by having to deal with fake profiles, scammers, and narcissists; But to not show pics of your matches? Online blind dating equals no for me!
  • Avatar

    Carol_2035April 27th, 2010

    Above average

    I have had no problems. Get many matches a day. Lots of contact, requests for communication, long conversations on the phone and many dates. All in one month. And all within my criteria (which was pretty strict). I am early 40s and matches are 35-50. Having a great time looking for the "one".
  • Avatar

    sandraschofieldApril 17th, 2010

    Useless

    I have been thinking of e-harmony for a while but after reading the comments, it is exactly what I suspected - a rip-off for men who can't find a woman, and a place for the "cougars" to find a younger man. Let's face it, life is not going to bring you what you want - Stop "shopping on line", stop drinking so much, and face the fact that you are, like I am, old and not desirable any more. Stop talking about yourself as "Hot, late fifties", etc. Nobody in their late fifties is "Hot" - get a mirror and clean it well before you look into it. Do some volunteer work and grow old gracefully - alone!!!
    Avatar

    BarbMay 30th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to sandraschofield @sandra schofield Don't be so down on yourself. If you don't love yourself, why should anybody else love you? I'm 56, met a man on pof.com and he thinks I'm very hot. I am not slim, tall, and my hair is very short. Not Christine Brinkley by any means. I'm average for my age. He's 4 years younger and loves women my age, won't even date someone younger. Learn to love yourself and your own body and you might have better luck with men.

    @Priscilla I feel sorry for you. You are so young and so hateful. Grow up. Someday you'll be 50.
  • Avatar

    Allen_1949April 4th, 2010

    Useless

    More than ninety (90) percent of the matches they sent me remained in the introductory stage meaning they never viewed my profile. eHarmony does not post a last log-in date, what does that tell you? After spending a considerable amount of money for their subscription one can expect a vendor ad on every page. Yes, you pay good money to view ads. eHarmony has a nominal word count and in most cases one is unable to express what you want to relay. As for the amount of matches, I received very few and what did appear, well many had fake first names or no picture posted. I signed up for a year and asked eHarmony for a prorated refund which was quickly denied. In summation, eHarmony is overpriced and over rated. After four (4) months, not one date, nothing at all. As a minimum stick with a dating site that does not promote fraud, meaning posts a last log-in date and allows you to write what you are looking for by not having a nominal word count. If you are a heterosexual male seeking a woman, one would do well avoiding this site.
  • Avatar

    evaMarch 20th, 2010

    Recommended

    I have joined eharmony going on a month or less, so i do not know what to say about them.
  • Avatar

    Alex_1864March 12th, 2010

    Useless

    I was disappointed with the site in several ways. I am an attractive and fit 42 year old man, and look mid 30's in appearance. However, I received far too many profiles of women in their early to late 40's, where profiles of women in their 30's would have been more appropriate. The quality of profiles of women in their 30's that I did see was disappointing to say the least, rarely fit or attractive.

    Even after the extensive questionnaire, some women would immediately close communication, even though these were supposed matches. In addition to the hoops to jump through, it can be very time consuming to actually get to one on one contact.
    Avatar

    WhatnameisnottakenJune 20th, 2014

    Avoid

    Replied to Alex_1864 Maybe those younger women don't want an older guy?
    Avatar

    Linda_2105May 14th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to Alex_1864 @Alex Hi Alex, I like your frankness here. Yes, I was being prompted by eHarmony to give it a try. I am still sceptical about as to whether it is worth trying my efforts on it or not. I am 35 years old, a full time teacher and a part time model for a corporate magazine. I like to know you better. Don't ever worry, I am a genuine seeker just like you, looking for my soul mate. I hate scammers to bits!! You can reach me at my email: lindalaszdan@yahoo.com.sg. See you soon!!

    Linda
eHarmony 1.83 77 A review of eHarmony. A leading matchmaking site for those seeking a truly serious relationship with a compatible partner in every sense. eHarmony has developed its own personality matching system that is designed to help you find your soul mate.