close
t Cupid.com
90 Ratings 1.17 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month £27.99
Cheap
Popularity 37,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(4 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 90 customers

5 Star: (2)

4 Star: (2)

3 Star: (1)

2 Star: (3)

1 Star: (80)

Total 90 Ratings
11 Reviews
79 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Cupid.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    gypoNovember 30th, 2011

    Useless

    It's a scam you idiots! They have the same girl with 3 profiles. If you wink at 30 girls you get 30 relies with in 2 mins regardless of the country. It was fun clogging their system, in between playing Crysis 2.
  • Avatar

    Mike_4217August 28th, 2011

    Useless

    Like one of the other guys on here, I got BS'd by a woman in Nigeria wanting me to help her pay her hotel bill so she can (be together with me). I also receive many messages from (beautiful looking women), who do not answer the routine question of: What country do you live in? That is not an uncomfortable question to answer for a woman. OK, I'm not here to bash dating sites, but Cupid.com' whom I paid for a three month membership; MUST insist that women are not allowed to claim they live in one country (the USA) and actually reside on another continent... Africa. If it is determined that at least three different women use Cupid.com in this dishonest manner; the paying member of Cupid.com should receive his money back. Are my comments fair?
  • Avatar

    jenny_4196August 20th, 2011

    Useless

    I became a member of this site but thank god I didn't pay for it, deleted my profile some months ago and still getting emails saying people have looked at my profile, have sent messages to me and tried to chat, but I'm unable to get back on the site, or contact them in any way. So for those that think people won't answer them, maybe it's just that they can't! Please don't use this site. If anybody knows how i can contact cupid to really get my profile deleted please let me know!
  • Avatar

    JAKE_3979July 3rd, 2011

    Useless

    The system was purchased in 2009 from the original owner Chief geek. I can attest 100% that ever since they took over I have "0" REAL women contact me. I say again, zero. I "was" a gold member which is a person who paid for the entire year and had all privileges. As a gold member on the OLD cupid I was able to email someone I was interested in and that woman did not need to be a paying member to message me back. It worked. The new cupid does not work. I have messaged many, many women and zero replies, not even a not interested message. I returned messages from so called women and zero reply.
  • Avatar

    DamianJune 15th, 2011

    Useless

    Obviously fake from the beginning and a poorly conducted scam at that (I've seen far better). Don't invest a penny into this site, scope it out as is, free of charge, and you'll notice that people who e-mail you (attractive, fake singles, there to encourage a purchase in order for you to read their messages) will eventually change their place of residence within a few days or weeks. Very poor English grammar, uncompleted and altered profiles, even pictures of beautiful young people you may recognize from Myspace or Facebook. If you have happened to make the mistake of purchasing further services on this site, cancel the card or account asap. Try learning social skills and meeting people face to face instead ;D
  • Avatar

    JakeMay 24th, 2011

    Useless

    Do not join Cupid.com unless you want to be ripped off. I made complaints to the BBB and they failed to respond. The BBB has rated them in simple words as a business as crap. Cupid is owned and operated by Easydate.com. The original cupid.com was owned locally in Newburgh, NY up until December 2009 when the owner known as the "CHIEF GEEK" sold us all out.

    Since that time and after my BBB complaints cupid credited me 1 year which expires in August 2011. To date I have ZERO dates from this new cupid site. Compared to the original cupid of which i had at least 3 eye-contacts and messages a day with real women of which I have eventually dated a few. No scam on the old cupid. The new cupid is a total scam. I get these bogus messages and winks from 5000 miles away and from foreign countries. Cupid even messages you as if the actual person messaged you, but they in fact did not. When I reply to what looks like a legit person I never received a response and you can even see that the message you sent was not opened.

    Save your cash. Complain to the BBB immediately. If enough of us complain to the BBB as well as offer cupid free TV news on the scam they are, perhaps they will go out of business.

    Be warned and for us guys, hit Target or the supermarket to meet women as you have 10000000% better luck compared to cupid where you have a goose egg.
  • Avatar

    ben_3790May 16th, 2011

    Useless

    Found a lot of women (which i suspect are under age) on this site trying to promote different pages. Asking you to rate their link....signing up to these sites cost money to rate their link....Do not use this site...if you do, do not talk to women who have not completed their profile or look like they should not be on the site (the sexy ones).
  • Avatar

    RomanFebruary 10th, 2011

    Useless

    Exact same experience, "easy Ed" charges, credit card cancellations, etc.

    Roman
  • Avatar

    Raj_3329February 5th, 2011

    Useless

    Hi everybody, I am a Psych major who spends a lot of time initially becoming a free member and then using a small part of my allocated (research) budget to actually become a paid member on these online dating sites .... all as a part of a research project (The Psychology of Online Dating) I'm in the process of writing up. It's rather interesting.... have read the posts mentioned above and have to agree with the consensus of the majority regarding cupid.com.

    Would request you guys to spend a wee bit of time and try out a little experiment - check out benaughty.com as free members and see what similarities you find in the end-user interface with reference to (a) site navigation (b) payment/cancellation procedures (c) account info pages..... ha ha ha ..... they are absolutely identical.

    You guys are absolutely right in thinking that the vast majority of "female?" profiles are in fact fictitious. Those of you who are from India will be amazed to find that a number of these "hotties" seem to originate from a place called "Raisen" on both sites. Raisen does in fact exist but it is a small godforsaken town in the middle of nowhere in Central India, leave alone a hotbed for really sexy, bold and sexually starved girlies. The "intelligent" guys who I am now sure own, and run both, the cupid and benaughty domains should really do a bit more homework. Brushing up on local geography before creating and posting these rather alluring profiles..... ha ha ha.

    Meanwhile.... suckers there have always been and always will be... which is why these sites flourish! Cheers

    Ciao
    Raj
  • Avatar

    ajay_3287January 27th, 2011

    Useless

    Hi friends, I m Ajay form India. I joined cupid last month I paid 350 INR per month by credit card. After that have cheated me by doing automatic billing by themselves. These people are fake and cheaters pls don't go for those sites likes, cupid.com, flirt.com, benaughty.com these people created fake domains by different name so they are making people fools. I felt that almost 90% girls profile are fake and everything by doing this things they have cheated so many guys. I will suggest u all people don't go for these sites all. Think before 1000 times before paying them.
Cupid.com 1.17 90 A review of Cupid.com. Cupid.com doesn't offer personality questionnaires or compatibility testing like many other matchmaking sites. Their site allows you to interact directly with anyone. You can post messages, and keep a web-blog.