Cupid.com
87 Ratings 1.21 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month £27.99
Cheap
Popularity 616,000 active users
Popular
Gender make-up More men
(4 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 87 customers

5 Star: (2)

4 Star: (2)

3 Star: (1)

2 Star: (3)

1 Star: (79)

Total 87 Ratings
10 Reviews
77 Comments
  • Avatar

    Michael_4302September 16th, 2011

    Below average

    Hi, I am currently a non-paying member of Cupid.com and I have a few questions for the people here. I was signed up by clicking on a link on Facebook. I was thinking about using the 3-day free trial to check out people that sent me e-mails. I was planning to cancel well before the 3 days were up. Is it possible to obtain the cancellation code and get them to cancel before the time is up? I have been reading the comments of people who say that the people who have contacted them didn't really contact them and I must say that I am surprised. I wondered how common this experience is for people. Should I just cancel my account now? There are women that I am interested in on the site. Should I assume that they are just fake? The complaints here have left me confused on how to proceed. P.S. I am just giving it two stars because this sites demands that you rate it.
  • Avatar

    MemEMeSeptember 10th, 2011

    Useless

    I have had fhe same thing happen! My boyfriend was on Facebook and noticed it said I was using cupid.com. I was sitting right next to him so he new I wasnt, but I don't know how an account got set up in my name. Worst yet, I cant delete it! I dont know the password!I have tried emailing them several times and get the reply "Welcome to cupid.com You are pretty popular among our singles" Well I dont want to be popular asshole! Lol! Does anyone have info on how to delete this profile or is it stuck on there forever now? :( P.S. why cant there be a negative rating scale? Just sayin' lol
  • Avatar

    sharynJuly 20th, 2011

    Useless

    Cupid.com is the worst dating site ever. I never signed up for it but got on it by mistake, probably when I set up my Facebook page. I started playing around on it and almost every man I chatted with was in construction, in a foreign country, Lagos Nigeria to be specific. I chatted with three of them and after two to three weeks they were asking me for money due to some crisis that occurred. After becoming familiar with the pattern when someone would give me the familiar story I would tell them the outcome about the crisis and asking for money.

    Of course, they denied it. One individual got really rude and made some off color remarks to me. I reported the profile to Cupid.com and instead of going after the individual with the off color remarks they have banned me from the site. (Which is alright with me.) So in other words if you are into being scammed by foreigners in other countries and like lewd remarks, cupid.com is your dating site.
    Avatar

    ArunAugust 25th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to sharyn @sharyn I want to know where we have to enter cancellation code for cupid? pls help me......?
    Avatar

    JacquesRichardDecember 3rd, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Arun @Arun You have to go back and click at the same place after clicking on Billing history....and then it should ask you for your cancellation code. Write to me if it doesn't work.
  • Avatar

    Brian_4049July 18th, 2011

    Useless

    Hi - I keep getting winks from women in Ohio? Never gave them my credit card for the "Free" trial. Buyer beware! Many dating sites do this from what I understand, Match.com and eharmony. Plentyoffish is also a great site as it's free and they appear to make money on advertising (not on your back).
  • Avatar

    Cathy_3929June 21st, 2011

    Useless

    I am 42 years old and have been very happily married for many years. I have never signed up on this site, nor would I in a million years. Yet I'm getting billed $29.99 a month for the past 5 months. Sometimes it just happens to work out that you picked on the wrong person. You may know my name but you don't know who my family is....They happen to be very high government officials; I've read all the BS about this site.... Now it's time for me to copy these complaints and let my relatives, friends and the government take over and do their job. They will pull your plug so fast and you'll probably go broke; because you ARE going to pay everyone back every cent due them. I'm already calling my Dad and my Uncle. Neither one will be very happy about this situation; especially when you've taken money fraudulently from my Father's daughter and all those other people. See you in Washington and not the State. Also if this is deleted or retouched in any way there will be one more charge to add to the sheet of charges against your business practices now. I expect an immediate reply to these comments, I'll give you 24 hours. Remember, don't remove it.
    Avatar

    Annette_4459October 24th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Cathy_3929 @Cathy I am now in the middle of what you guys have been saying. I feel bad for all those men whose had their pictures and info stolen who honestly went on these sites looking to meet someone and had their lives used by these scammers. Is there any way we can track these poor guys down and let them know they are being used?
Cupid.com Reviewed by bouken on . Beware of Cupid.com practices and quitting : Review of Cupid.com by bouken. [firstcomment] Rating: 1