close
t ChnLove.com
142 Ratings 2.24 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Credits $21.00
Cheap
Popularity 126,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(14 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 142 customers

5 Star: (16)

4 Star: (21)

3 Star: (20)

2 Star: (11)

1 Star: (73)

Total 142 Ratings
13 Reviews
129 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Chnlove.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    Michael_4822January 29th, 2012

    Useless

    Wrong! You may have lucked out but the site is terrible. I live in China and have visited chnlove in HK and some of the agencies that they represent. One may get lucky, but a total scam to make money. I was told by one agency manager how it works. Just get a man to write, that is the goal. And I met some ladies from the site. 5 to be exact, one was married and the other 4 were paid by chnlove to use their pictures and some phony information. Stay away! If this company was in the USA they would be prosecuted for fraud!
  • Avatar

    DavidMacDecember 30th, 2011

    Below average

    I have been on and off of this site for more than 6 months with little to show for my efforts but a big Visa bill. This site has companies that contract other "match maker" and translation services who all seem to have some slightly different rules about direct contact. In my opinion many of the translations are not complete or accurate and they will often delete the email addresses sent to a lady for direct contact even if the woman can speak English. Some of them will never allow a woman to send a man her email address and so they hook you into very expensive communications. I would not be surprised to learn that some of these profiles are fake and set up for the purpose of getting a man to spend more money. Some ladies say they miss you or love you before you have even gotten to know anything about one another, which makes me suspect. Unless something changes I would not recommend this site. Your experiences may differ.
  • Avatar

    joediamondOctober 26th, 2011

    Useless

    I am an online investigator and do other intelligence work around the world....if you use Chnlove.com or Cherryblossoms.com the (Chinese section)....think again.. There is no such thing as a "Chinese Traditional Woman" in the New China guys... Now I am married to a wonderful Thai woman and a god believer...... I have been to China and they have no concept of western life. You are dealing with a country of a communist state and that dabbles with capitalism... Yes, the girls are beautiful and I know there are good women there but in dating sites??? No! You're on an emotional gamble and it can either way. Go there and find your own and save the head ache...I know I have been duped there through Cherryblossoms and almost went to meet women I met in cCB but also in many sites and social sites.
    Avatar

    travlermanDecember 27th, 2012

    Above average

    Replied to joediamond Hello I was reading your comment and yes all those Chinese sites are scams except CB because I am married to my wife from there for 6 years now and we met in the Philippines where she lived and worked and we flew to Hong Kong to be married and that was my choice because I did not want to be married here in the states , as I wanted something more different than I had before and this has been the longest marriage out of any I have ever been in.
  • Avatar

    steve_4272September 4th, 2011

    Just average

    I am married 9 years to a Beautiful Chinese lady and have no complaints. We met through mutual friends and I know many that have met through other agencies not Chnlove. It seems to the people I know in China it is the sub-agents that are the problem. Normal rules apply. If it is too good to be true, it is. Why would some cute 35 yr old want a 60 yr old fat male? Think about the Russian ladies scam, the Indonesian scam, and the Philippino scams. The rip-off women live everywhere. Western, Eastern, Asia, name a country and they will take your heart and money.
  • Avatar

    SUCK111May 4th, 2011

    Useless

    I came from China, I worked for Chnlove (my job is ps the ladies photos) when I was in China!!! It's full of liars......watch out........... Do not trust what they said.....such as "I like you" "you are a nice guy" liar!!! What they want is green card or your money! The ladies on Chnlove are not as beautiful as what the picture show....All the Chinese know most of them are peasants.
    Watch out P608009, she worked for Chnlove, and she is totally peasant. She has a boyfriend but still can say how much she likes you...because what she wanted is green card, do not have sex with her, she has a venereal disease....
  • Avatar

    BKatMay 2nd, 2011

    Below average

    I have tried to find me a wife through CHNLOVE. Caution though, majority of the letters read/sent are translated by the agency staff. They will answer questions from you making you think that the answer came from the gal you are corresponding. The gal has to pay a large sum of money at first when she joins the agency then once you and her get to first base, the gal is required to pay the agency about 30,000 RMB. Some gals can pay but for those who can't, the agency will get the man to pay most of it. This is a legit marriage agency. They just have their ways to make money. I have visited one of their offices and know their tactics first hand. The girls pictured are for real. Just be careful when corresponding with the girls, you will be paying a lot of money just to send/receive letters. Do some research and don't jump in too quick.
    Avatar

    john_3736May 5th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to BKat @BKat Yes we all know Chnlove cooperate with these agencies, they do not have full control over the agencies, partners only anyway. These agencies, their aim is to help the ladies find marriage, so of course they will try all sorts to meet this objective. Probably Chnlove is just one of their partners. I been to the agencies as well, these kinds of agencies in China, they help their members find a marriage relationship, either at home or abroad. If there is success, they will charge a certain kind of success fee. As for how much, it depends on where you are. This is very conventional as long as you know more about China. For example, you introduce a female to your friend, and they get married, they need to give you a lisi (money packed in red envelope) or some gift as a token. This is what my lady friend told me. So it is not strange or unacceptable to the ladies. Anyway, I have tried many different sites, by far it seems Chnlove has most and real success stories.
    Avatar

    joediamondNovember 11th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to john_3736 @john I was in China and other places and ex-military...and still been duped till I got knowledge of my first trip and Chnlove.com and Cherryblossoms.com ..... Get an email and a Yahoo messenger with web cam and you are safe....! My Friend.. there is no such thing as a Traditional Chinese lady 45-98 forget that dream ! In the New China and internet date scene Pal!
  • Avatar

    MrCrowellApril 18th, 2011

    Useless

    This website "Chnlove" I registered for and spent several hundred dollars in the process. I had many Chinese women I had personal admiration letters with positive responses and some that had sent their admiration letters to me. In particular this one Chinese woman caught my eye to end other conversations I had on the website. She seemed genuine at first, but lately seemed convincing that this website is rigged into a total "scam" and "rip-off." From my experience, many of the personal letters have no real feelings of care and consideration, and thus are highly impersonal. It seems each personal letter I received was more repetitions of choice phrases being shared from letters before.

    Apparently I suspected this from my research, that most letters are written solely by the "translator" (as certain undesired information is not allowed to be shared). Therefore, you cannot send or receive any personal contact information without it first being checked by the "translator." I believe that what I found was fabricated by the consulting agency in Nanning/Guangxi. So avoid this particular agency if you must. If your choice woman gives you her personal email and you respond in Mandarin Chinese and she responds back (if asked the question) by saying, "I saw that I received your e-mail, but I could not understand it, until it was translated to me. I prefer that if we continue our conversations through EMF mail because my translator can exchange our letters to better understand each other." Then this is Red Flag #1. If you were to mention the "lovecall" (even once) your woman will try to pressure you in subsequent letters to make this call by saying, "it would be great if you can do a lovecall with me, that way we can hear each other with my agency translator."

    This is Reg Flag #2. Reminder: never use the "lovecall," because you probably will not be speaking to the woman you are interested in (rather just something scripted). Try to arrange your own translator to meet by personal telephone call (if you can get her real number!). The final point I wanted to make here is that if you receive any personal photographs from her that differ in great detail in appearance (like I received) then I suggest you immediately run away fast! "She is probably fabricated" as you are speaking to the "translator" only. Then this is Red Flag #3. Use your own judgment in deciding about this website. I would recommend romance and dating elsewhere listed in the review comments. Best of luck!
  • Avatar

    DamienMarch 21st, 2011

    Useless

    When something is too good to be true, chances are, they are! LOL I am a Chinese and I am bilingual, needless to say I do not need any translator when writing to these ladies, I find out that whenever I wanted to communicate in private, they always said,...I prefer this method thru the agency...blah blah blah, they will sms me when your letter arrives...it's too expensive at the internet cafe. When I asked for their cell phone number? Same ol crap,...eh...I can't give that out yet, we should just continue with this method of communication, better yet, why don't we try "love call"? Oh ya,...few things these ladies will not say,..such as "I love you", "I am your girl"...etc, maybe this only happens to me, wonder if this happens to anyone else...maybe if they claim such statement,..it will really be documented proof of a fraud? LOL Let's be honest about one thing, in China, money talks and BS walks, follow the trail...
  • Avatar

    LeonardHansonMarch 19th, 2011

    Useless

    China Love is a very slick run operation. I have never been inside one of their affiliate sites, such as the local Marriage and Consulting companies in various cities, but I have noticed a trend. When I put money on my ChnLove (Qpid) account, all of a sudden, I get numerous "Admirer" emails. Up to a dozen per day, but as the account goes down, the emails slow down and then when the account is empty, the "Admirer" emails stop completely. I have spent a lot of money to prove this. I have filled my account and also let the balance go down to zero, three times... all with the exact same result.

    Also, more than once, I have requested that a lady come to their office for a webcam session so I can see that she is real. At least 75% of the time, the correspondence stops before this can be made to happen.

    Another strange thing is that I have received "Admirer" emails from different ladies in different cities, but the words in the email are exactly the same, in the exact same order. The only thing that is different is the name of the person that sent it. Other than that, these letters are exact duplicates... and I'm not talking about a two or three sentence letter. I'm talking about a five or six paragraph letter.
    Avatar

    will_3539March 24th, 2011

    Above average

    Replied to LeonardHanson @Leonard Hanson Well, these admirer mails were pre-written letters actually, most of the chnlove ladies do not speak good English, the agencies or translators will tell them how to write the letters to attract attention, so these letters are more or less the same. After all, it is only used to show interest and they do not charge any money. The agencies will search for match profiles according to the criteria given by the ladies, and then they will send out these form admirer mails. Sometimes the ladies may not know who exactly their letters sent to. But many ladies, who are very eager to find a partner, they will go to the agencies personally and search for their match. I have been to some agencies, and I see many ladies stay at the agencies all day long in front of the computer to browse men profiles.
  • Avatar

    LoveYOUMarch 15th, 2011

    Recommended

    Why don't you guys post the pictures here of the Chinese woman that chnlove sent to you? Maybe, we will find out if they send the photos of the same woman with different name to you.
ChnLove.com 2.24 142 A review of ChnLove.com. Chnlove.com lists Chinese women who are seeking long-term relationships with men from around the world. There's a different system for men and women.