ChnLove.com
141 Ratings 2.26 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 3 Credits $21.00
Cheap
Popularity 101,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(14 to 1)       
Better for women

This website features profiles of Chinese women who are seeking long-term relationships with men from around the world, and to potentially leave their home country. Correspondence is initially handled via the site's translator; Men must purchase credits for the use of this service.

ChnLove matches men around the world with single women in China for romance and marriage. The nearly six thousand women who have their profile featured are selected by overseas Chinese agencies.



Getting Started

Signing up is free of charge and men can create a simple but descriptive profile in less than two minutes. After joining, men are able to correspond with females on the site but will be charged a fee for doing so. As with other foreign bride services, fees are generally charged per contact and so can work out very expensive.

Once you access the members' area you can set your profile to visible or invisible. If your profile is visible to others, be prepared to be inundated with chat requests. After creating my basic photo-less profile I was receiving chat requests every 30 seconds or so.

If you are invited to a live chat, you'll be able to open the chat window but won't be able to communicate until credits are purchased.

Neither will you be able to view additional pictures on other members' profiles until you have a valid, approved photo on your own - the option is there during registration however it can be skipped.

The Credit System

The site's credit system means there are no regular monthly fees, rather members pay only for those services they use, including making contact with women. After purchasing credits one can break the ice themselves with a handy Cupid note or use the site's profile introduction service.

Credits are required for almost all activity on the site, including viewing video introductions, live chat and emailing.

Cupid Date

To help break down cultural and language barriers, the site offers a Chinese/English language translation service to members for a fee. The translations service is offered for both telephone and personal dates.

The site has it's own meeting organizer called "Cupid Date" which provides assistance in arranging meeting times with other people and allows you to keep track of who you've met and when.

If you use "Cupid Date" you will be charged $139 for each date - this includes a 90-minute translation service. In order to participate in Cupid Date, you will need to have completed an IMBRA form.

If you're not ready to meet in person , "Love Call" lets you schedule telephone dates with your chosen lady.

In Summary...

ChnLove.com is a possible option for those interested in the world of international dating and foreign brides. It offers men a range of options for getting in touch with female members and arranging dates with assisted translation services.

The site responsibly briefs members on the policies concerning IMBRA, or the International Marriage Broker Regulation Act.

As members are required to pay for each service, the charges for chat and correspondence can become very high.

By Tara Miller

Rating from 141 customers

5 Star: (16)

4 Star: (21)

3 Star: (20)

2 Star: (11)

1 Star: (72)

Total 141 Ratings
12 Reviews
129 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Chnlove.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    rick.wilson52December 3rd, 2013

    Avoid

    This site is nothing but beautiful Chinese woman, you will never know the truth unless you are Chinese. Have had direct contact via qq.com with an ex Chinese police woman who said this business was a scam. She got with men who were married in US trying to marry her. Also every visit was not what she expected such as men in wheel chairs and handicap. She quit the service advising me the same.
  • Avatar

    moondusterMay 26th, 2013

    Recommended

    I've been a member of this site for 4 years now. I have seen what I consider the best and worst of the individual agencies. The site is central but the agencies are like franchises from my understanding. One girl was having issues with the site, they sold her profile to several other sites and she filed a complaint to the authorities. I feel I have been scammed by some of the agencies but with others I have met some very wonderful women and if there was an issue the agency's interpreter was very helpful. Like anything, reader beware.
    Avatar

    BentleyGTJuly 14th, 2013

    Useless

    Replied to moonduster
    I'm READY TO EXPOSE their SCAM in MY OPINION. Does anyone want to join to STOP whatever is happening? My Contact upsmangary at yahoo com put in subject "STOP CHNLOVE".... Is anyone else experience the same? I have been on Chnlove over 5 years. I have meet a few women over three years ago but last two years seem like I can't get pass the translator or agency. I feel the women are real for most part. I am sure they do have some bait women.

    I have documented all letters and happenings. I am really had ...
  • Avatar

    samsonyeungFebruary 15th, 2013

    Above average

    well, rumor has it that many senior people have success dating younger Asian girls on it.
  • Avatar

    anny99November 24th, 2012

    Recommended

    l am an attractive kind of woman live in china, if you interested you can message me ok. l v ever on that site also.
  • Avatar

    SyedApril 16th, 2012

    Just average

    I think chnlove's ok, the overwhelming admirer letters were sent by the agencies. Remember they are matchmakers, so they pick up the men that match their ladies. You won't be charged if you don't reply. Most of the time, the ladies will know you after you've sent them an emf mail. By the way, there are honest agencies and dishonest translators. Be aware - there's always corruption where money can be made. Also, if you're an old man, don't pursue girls in their twenties, or you'll blame the agencies if they don't choose you in the end. Everyone's looking for something in their partner. Be practical - don't assume a dating site can solve all the problems you would encounter in real life dating.
  • Avatar

    robert_5065April 14th, 2012

    Useless

    No money invested here. Somewhat entertained for that price. It may have been more obvious to me that is was fake as I did not put ANYTHING in the profile the emails are talking like I had told all about myself and posted photos (e.g., "I have read your profile very carefully and I feel something inside and I am wondering maybe you are the man I am looking for". Or "At the moment when l see your profile l know that it would be hard for me to move my attention from you").

    Compare the pics to match.com ... 1% of match are studio pics .... 100% of chnlove are studio. I am guessing by the tone that men write some of their letters. I wonder if they are even overseas or in China. I was guessing a computer is sending letters out to whoever logs in. There does seem to be a flood of admirers within seconds of logging-in. Are we supposed to believe the talented nice-looking Chinese women will accept anyone? Just because of what? I thought there were more men than women anyway over there. Like the saying goes, if it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is. Except for the beautiful doctor MD lady with the family owned manufacturing business ready for me to assume control-- i think she really did like me. And Fen Zhu (Profile ID: P226331) -- she is so hot and probably could telepathically tell we were a great match.

    Best luck to you all .. I hope your finally meeting will be the most gorgeous moments in your life because truly you I believe that you are the destiny of each other.
  • Avatar

    Will_4949March 7th, 2012

    Useless

    I think they scammed me for a good thousand dollars or so over the past year. Long story short: I used the pay as you go email service extensively with this one girl, then I came to china for work. Once here, I insisted that she use my private email address, and by the way this was I think the third time I asked to start making contact outside of the site, with the other requests getting ignored. I received an email to my private address, then 2 more very short, quick and expensive emails that drained my chnlove account. I replied to the private email in broken chinese, then several times in english as well, with no replies. I went back to the chnlove website again and while my status was "online" this girl's pic popped up frantically and repeatedly, clearly in an attempt to pull out my credit card once again. If she was real and if she cared, she would use the email I gave her at least just to give some reason or anything at all about why we need to use the website. Dirty rotten scam if you ask me.
    Avatar

    Bob_4956March 9th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Will_4949
    @Will Hello Will, well let me tell you about my experience with Chnlove. Back in 2009 I started talking with a Chinese lady from their website, after a couple of months of writing back and forth I decided to go to China and meet my lady friend in person. Well once I told her that I was coming over it seemed like there was a panic, but I didn't pick-up on it at the time. I bought my plane ticket (took 3 planes to get there and 25 hours of flight) and arrived at the airport in China. My ...
  • Avatar

    JessFebruary 8th, 2012

    Useless

    I have been communicating with a beautiful girl named Amy Yi from Fushun for six months on Chnlove. She caught my eye immediately and she is the only girl I have ever found online and the only one I have wrote to. I travelled to Fushun to meet her and she met me at the airport in Shenyang but it was not her, it was a lady who works at the YongBang agency posing as her. This woman's photo is actually on the Yongbang website. Her boyfriend Ryan who's photo is also there drove me back to Fushun to my hotel for 300RMB. I wanted to believe she had aged in the last "three years" since her photos were taken but on the second night I knew it was just a scam even though she was not bad looking, she was not Amy. I emailed Chnlove about it and they replied that they had sent an email to the agency to confirm or deny my suspicions. Thanks a lot Chnlove! They were supposed to call me at 7pm and never did. I will never try online dating again as I have pretty good success with local girls but I have to admit Chinese are my favorite, maybe one day. Amy if you really ever got my messages please get a hold of me.
    Avatar

    Philip_4883February 14th, 2012

    Just average

    Replied to Jess @Jess I'm sorry you experienced that. I hope you've finally met Amy as you expected. I've had problems with meeting ladies as well. After 6 months of communication online, we decided to meet in person. At first, I thought she was quite nice and decent. But after the agency had left and we were alone, she started to ask for money for parents, for a wedding and for other things. And they weren't small amounts either. We had discussed this issue before - I told her I didn't have much money, and she understood. I am confused why women always say one thing and do another! Anyway, the agency tried to help me communicate with her but it didn't work out. In fact, even the manager thought that she wasn't very sincere, so they hid her profile on chnlove. I was quite disappointed, but the agency was so kind as to introduce other ladies to me and I ended up falling in love with one of them. We even spent 7 days together traveling around the city and to her hometown. We're now married and she's almost got her visa sorted. You never know what life will offer, but just give it a try, and you'll see a difference and find hope!
  • Avatar

    JohnConnorsFebruary 6th, 2012

    Useless

    Yes this site is a scam. The ladies are all beautiful with their salon pictures. All women are paid a percentage of the men they get to chat and buy credits to email. These women are just another form of prostitution just get paid less for their services. I have had them investigated and they send letters to men that are actually sent by the site not by the women you receive yourself. China is no different than the US. Companies here exploit those who are lonely and would like to find a companion. I have spent several thousand dollars here but no longer and do not have a single request to visit and have a meaningful relationship. The salon pictures never match the real life pictures because they have been photo enhanced and were made when they were much younger. You will save much money by taking a romance tour to a city in China if you are serious about finding a Chinese partner or keep throwing your money away. There is no site that every woman is beautiful....this should have told me something. Not every woman can be a model or be so beautiful and want a marriage with a man that is 20 years their senior. Be real!!! These girls are just trying to make a little extra money without commitment.
    Avatar

    MortBergMay 11th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to JohnConnors @John Connors I have chatting for almost two years with a beautiful lady 28 year Taotao, I try to get her to email me more than ten times but her email newer answers, she called me her husband but never any result. She even invited me once but I understand she just a fake to take my money to chn love. They only cheating everyone on chnlove.
    Avatar

    john_3736February 15th, 2012

    Just average

    Replied to JohnConnors @John Connors I have used chnlove for a long time and been to China to meet a few ladies. I can tell you that the ladies are real; they do not work for the agencies. No doubt there are difference between the photos and the real person. Come on, everyone looks different to their photos. Also, most of the photos you see on chnlove are studio photos. The ladies pay to submit their profiles through the local match making agencies. For best results and to attract the attention of men, the agencies will ask the ladies to submit photo shopped studio photos so the ladies look stunning. It works, because men have been visual animals for thousands of years! You just need to be aware what women will look like in their 20s, 30s, 40s and 50s. Don't lose sense when you see these amazing pictures. Still, I have to admit that Chinese ladies do look much younger than western women of the same age.
  • Avatar

    felixgarciaFebruary 4th, 2012

    Useless

    I believe this site is a scam. Talked to about ten different women. Gave them all my e-mail address and phone number. None used these methods. Two gave me theirs, sent some pics and e-mails none responded. They kept sending me the emf mail the one you have to pay for. Why would you pay when you can use the free e-mail system. The ten I talked through with the site all said on their profile they spoke real good English. When they sent me their admirer mail they also mentioned that. So you guys take it from there but in my mind it's a scam.
ChnLove.com 2.26 141 A review of ChnLove.com. This website features profiles of Chinese women who are seeking long-term relationships with men from around the world, and to potentially leave their home country.