close
t ChinaLoveCupid
12 Ratings 3.17 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $34.99
Average
Popularity 85,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More men
(3 to 1)       
Better for women

ChinaLoveCupid is the new name of the site called "Chinese love links". Not much has changed other than the name, the logo and a few cosmetic bits and pieces.

It still has a very strong following of Chinese singles. Plus, it has a lot of non-Asians who want to meet someone from that part of the world. There are also very large numbers of men there from Europe and the States looking for Chinese women to marry.

Chinalovecupid is a melting pot of people from East and West, with one goal: finding love.


If you fit into either of these boxes, or just want to mingle within the Chinese community - with just friendship in mind, you can give the site a go for free.

What Guests Can Do

Guest users can put up a photo profile, and up to four pictures. You can also fill out a biography and do all add personal touches. This is a good idea as it will make your profile stand out among the many thousands that are on there.



Tag search is useful for finding people who don't fit into certain boxes.


Love Match

There are several ways of searching on ChinaLoveCupid. There's a both a basic and an extended search. This will let you find someone matching your wish list, so to speak. For example, you can choose basic preferences like gender, age, and their location. With the extended search, you can go more deeply into their background, values and beliefs.



Then there is what's called the tag search. This lets you do some basic fishing. You just type in some words and people who've tagged themselves with that will show up.

It's useful for finding people who don't fit into certain boxes. For example, if you are into some bizarre sport or hobby, this is the place to find others like you.

Limitations

With ChinaLoveCupid, while you get a decent amount with the guest account, there are certain things you can't do and have to upgrade for.

The good thing is that you can chat to anyone on the site, just so long as one of you has a full membership pass. This is very appealing, because with most dating sites, there are many people using (free) guest accounts who you cannot reach. If you have a Gold or Platinum pass, you can then contact anyone you choose.



You need to upgrade in order to exchange personal details like email & phone numbers.


The other thing is that if you meet someone on the site, get to know them, and ultimately choose to take the relationship further, you need to upgrade in order to exchange personal details.

Rating from 12 customers

5 Star: (5)

4 Star: (2)

3 Star: (0)

2 Star: (1)

1 Star: (3)

Total 12 Ratings
0 Reviews
12 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Chinalovecupid.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    DAPOADESHUBOMYJanuary 27th, 2017

    Above average

    pls,i nid a serious chines lady 4 courtship 10qu. pls send your reply soonest
  • Avatar

    Jane_4199January 26th, 2017

    Useless

    I would like to find a German friend .
  • Avatar

    aizzyJanuary 19th, 2017

    Above average

    hi there..im aizzy
  • Avatar

    abbyxiaoJuly 26th, 2015

    Avoid

    I know this website through friends, she believes that the site is good, I have not used this website, we hope that we can find a lover. through this website .I will make friends with a sincere attitude.
  • Avatar

    tommyxxxMarch 13th, 2013

    Recommended

    There are a lot of scammers on the site so pick and choose wisely who you are talking to. I wish that they (the web site) can get a hold on these scammers. I have to screen out plenty before I can find a good suitor.
  • Avatar

    dave_3381February 17th, 2011

    Useless

    I want a love to last forever. i am a very peace loving guy with the hope that i will find a pretty and loving soul partner in my life, a girl i will promise to dedicate all my life to and a girl i will never think of divorcing or separating with as long as i am still alive. And i will require the same gesture from her too! To be together forever and have an everlasting happy life together!

    I love to have the pretty girl of my life and i will make her feel happy every time of her life. I will like to tell her the truth always and she too tell me the truth always because on trust we can both have a happy life together.
  • Avatar

    kelly_3153January 6th, 2011

    Recommended

    i want a fine looking girlfriend, tall, humble understandable and non smoker.
  • Avatar

    JamesDecember 9th, 2010

    Recommended

    I live in China and met a woman on this site. Her English name is Jasmine and she is a real person. I paid the monthly fee (it was non-recurring), I messaged women that lived near me. Jasmine actually emailed me and said that the site thought we were a match. Now Llewellyn is correct in that you cannot judge a person by a photo. Jasmine did not look like her photo that much, but I am sure she couldn't judge me on my photo as well. On this site there is also a chat feature where women will send you a message while you are online on the site. I spoke with a few women (some couldn't write in English, so I couldn't chat with them) and I found all of them to be real people, living real lives.

    I highly recommend this site. I still am friends with Jasmine, although nothing romantic has really happened, but that is what meeting real people in the real world is all about. I never spent any more money on that site, but I may go back for more to see if I can meet that special one.
  • Avatar

    LlewellynGruelJuly 10th, 2009

    Recommended

    I have experienced that many women use edited photo's and when I arrange a meeting, I find a completely different person to the attractive woman I saw on CLL. This is a waste of time and it's deceitful, to say the least. The second point is a photo of an attractive woman of, say 45....when I request a recent photo, she is truly 45 but the CLL photo was when she was 25....misleading and poor judgement. If this type of conduct can be controlled, then I would gladly renew my platinum membership...I'm still looking for that special one. Llewellyn.
    Avatar

    fayeSeptember 7th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to LlewellynGruel @Llewellyn Gruel hey i am a chinese girl , i want to marry a western husband, does anyone can give me advice? which online date website is better?
    Avatar

    mo_4038July 16th, 2011

    Below average

    Replied to faye @faye Hi there, are you interested in an Egyptian guy?
  • Avatar

    GaryLeonardJuly 10th, 2009

    Recommended

    I am a member in good standing for a long time now, but all of a sudden, I can not get into Chinese Love Links any more. Every time I try to go read a message in my hot mail, it just goes to an empty page and does nothing. Can you help me with this problem?
    Thanks,
    Gary
ChinaLoveCupid 3.17 12 A review of ChinaLoveCupid - Chinese Love, Marriage. ChinaLoveCupid is the new name of the site called "Chinese love links". Not much has changed other than the name, the logo and a few cosmetic bits and pieces.