CasualKiss
FreeAdult content
11 Ratings 1.82 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost Free
Popularity 15,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(4 to 1)       
Better for women

A free social networking site for adults. Members can create their own friend networks, email each other, chat online, create photo albums and take sexual tests. The content of the site, including tests, is mostly created by users themselves.

CasualKiss is a free site where people can email, chat, and create friend lists. It's created for people looking for casual/sexual types of relationship (both online and in real life), however they don't permit posting of explicit profile images (they are allowed in photo albums). Since this is a free site its content is largely created and managed by users themselves. There isn't an online help system or site contact but there is a "user-run" help system that consists of a message board where people can ask questions and reply to others seeking assistance.

The layout of the site and services provided are all pretty good, and easy to use. An account can be created with minimal information; however members must verify their email before they can message others. It's also possible to add privacy settings to your account, for example if you'd like to use the site anonymously (voyeur mode), or set your status as offline or online. You can also keep photos private. You can say precisely which users can see your photos (a link appears in their profile page).

The search tool lets you enter preferences including ethnic origin, sexuality and religious tendencies. You can also filter out profiles without pictures. A number of preset searches also exist such as popular members, new members, who are online. Members earn points for completing certain actions such as completing sections of their profile and adding photos.

By Tara Miller

Rating from 11 customers

5 Star: (0)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (4)

2 Star: (1)

1 Star: (6)

Total 11 Ratings
0 Reviews
11 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Casualkiss.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    RoRoDecember 8th, 2011

    Useless

    Stay away from this site! It is horrible. My name on there was "PolishFlower" Yes I am Polish, No I do not speak Polish, not fully anyhow, my parents taught me English at a younger age. I am relearning it though

    I had someone who was emailing me who said they were a moderator. They sent me some phrases of what they said were Polish. But there were no accents. Nor did the language even sound like Polish despite the lack of accents. I tried to detect the language and it said it was Spanish.

    When I finally said "Excuse me?" He said this direct quote;

    "Apparently you are not Polish! Those phrases were Polish. You are a liar! Liar! I am a moderator and I will delete you for being fake! Besides I lived in Poland for a few years, and if you were truly Polish you would know your own language, even without accents."

    I responded "I grew up speaking Polish til I was about 4 or 5 and then my parents made me learn English. So excuse me for being proud in my national heritage and you catching me in the process of relearning the language. But there is no need to delete my account."

    Avatar

    MyNameIsHiddenDecember 8th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to RoRo @RoRo This user is the only Polish person I have ever heard of who cannot read Polish words with normal characters. Casual Kiss doesn't support inflected characters so it's impossible to write them in a message.
  • Avatar

    incredable2December 5th, 2011

    Below average

    Well I want to delete my account from here, and guess what i cannot. There is no place on this whole site where you can go to delete your account so if there is anyone who knows how to go about it would you please email me how.. Thanks. Linda
    Avatar

    MyNameIsHiddenDecember 8th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to incredable2 @incredable2 Hi Irritated. If you click on "edit your profile" and on the dialog that pops up you will see a link on the right ("remove your profile") which allows you to delete your account. FYI: the scam profiles are decreasing by the day. Many scammers are from Ghana/Nigeria/Senegal who use proxy servers and many are from people renting dedicated servers around the world. Those companies are being contacted and are closing the scammers down - fact! I have the e-mails to prove it.
  • Avatar

    GabbbySeptember 1st, 2011

    Useless

    I joined this site, for about 3 minutes, over 5 years ago, and then left immediately. Today, more than 5 years later, I received e-mail from CK. Ordinarily I would never open an e-mail from an unrecognized sender, but they had my pen name and I've joined a few shopping sites, so I opened the e-mail. There was the most revolting e-mail from a man. So I tried to remove myself from the site - even though i did so over 5 years ago - and lo and behold there's no place to do that. This is an absolutely disgusting, sleazy site. Avoid it.
  • Avatar

    JoyceSummerJune 6th, 2011

    Useless

    Hello my username is cherie50, I have reported this scammer, name paul500 for over a week now. He is still here to scam others. Is there any one in charge here? Am very upset that he still here to scam women! cherie50.
    Avatar

    MyNameIsHiddenDecember 8th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to JoyceSummer @Joyce Summer Paul500 has been deleted.
  • Avatar

    Ashley_3054December 15th, 2010

    Useless

    The person who runs the site is the same person who creates hundreds of the fake profiles and pretends to be all those different people. This is so the place might look busy, but all you have to do is go into the chat forums and you'll see that he actually posts public messages under all his fake names. Basically it's been defunct for many years now, but he continues to string it along as a past time of his. There's no charge anymore but there's also no one left there anymore either except him and his large selection of fake profiles. The dialogue and level of social intelligence there is of a grade school level; it's nothing more than a flame board. Move along, nothing to see there.
  • Avatar

    WhoeverDecember 2nd, 2010

    Useless

    Casualkiss is the perfect site to go to, if you like to play mind games with scammers. There are no real women on this site. You will meet a wide variety of African and Russian scammers. Just look for the spelling errors. Their stories often don't make sense, either. Test them on their home towns, and usually you will find they don't know squat about "where they live".
    Avatar

    MyNameIsHiddenDecember 8th, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to Whoever @Whoever There are no Russian scammers on the site. The Ukraine scammers are created by people on Dutch & USA dedicated servers. Lease Web B. V. and VPS.net are the companies who own these servers - fact!
  • Avatar

    irritatedAugust 10th, 2010

    Useless

    I tried this site when it became free. I tried it for about 3months and it's been horrible. You want to go to a site full of scammers and fakers then this is the site for you! Every and yes I mean EVERY girl I got into contact with wanted to go on webcam and wanted me to subscribe to some other site to see them on cam. I've been contacted by over 30 women from that site. Sure you can report them but the owners do nothing. And the scammers are free to continue on doing their thing.

    So I wanted to delete my profile....NOPE! No way of deleting a profile!! All you can do is remove your pic and make your profile as vague as possible.

    Stay away from Casualkiss!!!!!!
CasualKiss 1.82 11 A review of CasualKiss. A free social networking site for adults. Members can create their own friend networks, email each other, chat online, create photo albums and take sexual tests.