BuzzArab
Free
15 Ratings 3.6 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost Free
Popularity 75,000 active users
Low
Gender make-up More women
(2 to 1)       
Better for men

Buzz Arab is a new and increasingly popular site for Arab people seeking marriage. The site has a strict moderation process and only accepts properly completed profiles. Members can communicate with each other through email or virtual flirts.

On joining, you will be sent an activation email, and you'll need to confirm that you are joining the site with the intention of finding a marital partner.

Getting Approved

Though it's a free site, the first issue with BuzzArab is actually getting in! All profiles are reviewed by the site administer for approval. You won't need to upload a photo straight away, but male profiles must have at least two clear photographs before they will be approved.

In my experience, it's unlikely you'll get approved without at least one good photo.

But, You Can Still Look Around: Before your profile is approved, you will be able to search and browse the site, but will be unable to view full profiles of other members. Search setting can be saved.

There aren't a huge array of features, as you'd find on a premium site (see the complete feature list), however all of the basics are there such as search and chat, and are straightforward to use.

BuzzArab : The Bottom Line

The strict profile moderation greatly benefits the experience, and most profiles seem genuine and sincere, and contain a useful amount of information. An internal messaging system lets you communicate with others, either through email or by sending virtual flirts.


By Tara Miller

Rating from 15 customers

5 Star: (6)

4 Star: (5)

3 Star: (0)

2 Star: (0)

1 Star: (4)

Total 15 Ratings
0 Reviews
15 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Buzzarab.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    daffodilaJune 26th, 2012

    Recommended

    Good site, only one that removes bad people, bad photos. Many people angry at buzzArab because they close their profile. If you are decent and serious, they will not close your profile !
  • Avatar

    fayruz8767June 19th, 2012

    Above average

    Its policy is quiet restrict & serious towards timewaster & scammers. They answer emails & complaints too.

    A section for personal advisor. Unfortunately, they can't be 100% secured from timewasters & scammers and you may meet some of them there, but when discovered, they close their profiles instantly.
  • Avatar

    ahmedozJune 19th, 2012

    Above average

    A good friend met his wife from buzzarab and now i am trying it, just started today. Looks like serious site. Online dating is not popular in arab countries.
  • Avatar

    sherifkaderJune 19th, 2012

    Recommended

    buzzArab is one of the few arab marriage sites that actually removes bad people, i'm sure the bad reviews here are by people who got rejected or their profile blocked by the management.
  • Avatar

    PrettygirlApril 18th, 2012

    Useless

    I don't recommend this website , u can easily get fooled by guys who wanna travel to the USA, DONT USE IT as it's just a big waste of time.
    Avatar

    sherifkaderJune 19th, 2012

    Above average

    Replied to Prettygirl Not a nice experience! It's very common when meeting Egyptian men online they want to marry an American for visa. I don't think this is the fault of the website however!
  • Avatar

    rehamahmedFebruary 16th, 2012

    Useless

    It is a very low level site with a very bad managment and they never answer emails.
  • Avatar

    hatemsolimanFebruary 15th, 2012

    Useless

    Actually Buzzarab is a sh**ty site with a very bad reputation in Egypt, it contains thousands of guys and a very little amount of girls. I don't recommend.
    Avatar

    daffodilaJune 26th, 2012

    Recommended

    Replied to hatemsoliman haha, probably they close your account because you were not serious member. yes ?
  • Avatar

    noony_noonyOctober 3rd, 2010

    Above average

    I don't know if can trust marriage site on internet but I create account few days ago and we will see...it seems nice site, simple and all man have photos which make you trust it i think. i do not like that there is chat maybe makes people not serious. wi natamana il haz lil gamee3 :)
    Avatar

    AhmedSalamaMay 2nd, 2011

    Recommended

    Replied to noony_noony @noony-noony Buzzarab is for sure the best marriage site in Egypt, but now also they have many people from Morocco and Algeria. I hope soon they have people from US because i want to marry an Egyptian man living in the US. Good luck to everybody looking for love.
  • Avatar

    taimooooorrrrrSeptember 29th, 2010

    Recommended

    buzzarab is very good site finally a respectable where there is decent people and people talk and chat without problems and meeting for relationship and marriage and friends.....thanks to the people who make buzzarab and i hope it stay free forever and not just for short time.
  • Avatar

    RanyaSeptember 29th, 2010

    Useless

    It is a crappy site. We don't need another Arabic dating site. Boring is best how I can describe it with very few members.
BuzzArab 3.6 15 A review of BuzzArab. Buzz Arab is a new and increasingly popular site for Arab people seeking marriage. The site has a strict moderation process and only accepts properly completed profiles.