close
t BlackPeopleMeet
40 Ratings 2.02 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $13.99
Very cheap
Popularity 349,000 active users
Average popularity
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 40 customers

5 Star: (5)

4 Star: (0)

3 Star: (6)

2 Star: (13)

1 Star: (13)

Total 40 Ratings
4 Reviews
36 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Blackpeoplemeet.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    VirtuousDecember 31st, 2010

    Below average

    BMP is a bad example for the real men in general. I've been on the site on and off for two years, and have met liars, married men, cheaters, etc. These men are looking for dummies, and a free ride. I work every day, and don't depend on a man, nor have kids..not trying to be mean, or think I am better than these other ladies, however; we all need to wake up, and stop choosing low life men.
  • Avatar

    VirtuousDecember 31st, 2010

    Below average

    I really wish you the best. All I met were lo-life scrubs.
  • Avatar

    VirtuousDecember 31st, 2010

    Below average

    I totally agree. I ran into the same thing. I feel they should do a background check. Then we will see how many loser, cheaters, and liars sign up them..lol
  • Avatar

    VirtuousDecember 31st, 2010

    Below average

    You go girl.. Don't give up the panties and they will respect you as well. Watch whom you invite to your home as well.
  • Avatar

    VirtuousDecember 31st, 2010

    Below average

    You are right, about your statement about the photo and weight however; men do the same thing. You may have serious mental issues as well. Possibly a player.
  • Avatar

    NormalGuyDecember 19th, 2010

    Below average

    Hmmmm... it's weird how none of you ladies mentioned all the woman on BPM with serious mental issues, or the "SISTA'S" who put up pictures from 20 years ago, you go to meet them and you don't recognize them because they are 75 pounds heavier than their picture shows and don't forget the 5' 2" 350 pound woman who says her body type is "A few extra pounds" ROTFLMAO! child please!!! ya'll need to stop it I will agree the site is not good. LOL!
  • Avatar

    LitaDecember 14th, 2010

    Just average

    I used a three tier system to weed out losers...I first paid attention to how they communicated...could they spell...could they put together a sentence...did they focus on the physical....then I spoke to them on the phone...were they forthcoming about themselves....did what they said match their profile...did they answer questions directly or try to avoid them...then we would meet in person....haven't had a bad experience yet...I met my man on this site...we are very happy together.
  • Avatar

    MistyNovember 7th, 2010

    Recommended

    Black People Meet is not so bad. It depends on the men you meet. I have met a lot of Gentlemen on this site, I think it all depends on you and how detailed you are about what type of man you are interested in. I met a nice man on this site, he wanted to marry me, but I am not ready. I met another gentleman he is still in my life. I met some beautiful foreign men on this site. Fantastic. Ladies you have to take your time. Don't sleep with these men, make them date you and treat you like a lady. Take turns taking each other out, that helps things. It makes the man feel like he is being treated special too. It's not all about the ladies; it's about the men too.
    Avatar

    VirtuousDecember 31st, 2010

    Below average

    Replied to Misty I hope things work out..BE careful. What you did was smart. I did the same thing. A lot of these men our jobless, broke wanna be players and liars.

    @Misty
  • Avatar

    P_2873November 1st, 2010

    Just average

    There are a lot of losers on this site. Just here playing games. You get a lot of responses but no quality. These guys don't have jobs they are losers. They are married and looking to cheat in their wives. A lot of them are looking for a woman to take care of them. They say in their profiles that they are working and is established but when you actually talk to them they have just conveniently lost their job, living with their mommy, or have baby momma drama. These guys are a waste of your time ladies. Be smart and don't waste your time.. I have been on and off this site for about a year. I took a break from it thinking maybe it was me but it isn't me at all. I am a widow and these guys think you will accept anything just for the sake of having someone. They are sadly mistaken, These men on here have no standards or morals. This site is truly a waste of time ladies. Don't lower your standards for these creeps...
  • Avatar

    ClaraOctober 18th, 2010

    Recommended

    I am sorry to hear the bad comments about bpm i had nothing but good results yes i had some bad ones but i found a very good man this time after dating for a year we are engaged to be married it took some time to find him but I have to thank BPM for the happy outcome ladies you really just have to be patient and do the process of a elimination like i did. Don't waste your time if they're not looking for the same things you're looking for. It's just like meeting a man anywhere now a days the initial conversation will let you know if he is serious. Don't give up on Bpm it took me about 2yrs to find my husband. definitely worth the wait.
BlackPeopleMeet 2.02 40 A review of BlackPeopleMeet. BlackPeopleMeet.com is dating site for black singles or for people who want to meet someone who is black. They provide live chat, email, match suggestions, and a dating magazine. You'll need full membership to access email.