close
t Ashley Madison
Adult content
126 Ratings 2.75 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 100 Credits - Introductory $49.00
Expensive
Popularity 406,000 active users
Popular
Gender make-up More men
(6 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 127 customers

5 Star: (35)

4 Star: (16)

3 Star: (18)

2 Star: (6)

1 Star: (50)

Total 127 Ratings
11 Reviews
116 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Ashleymadison.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    AshleyMadisonNovember 25th, 2010

    Recommended

    Hi, we just wanted to update the data -- we have over 7.3 Million members in nine countries. Thanks for the reviews.
  • Avatar

    ianjamesNovember 24th, 2010

    Useless

    You treat marriage as a rubbish...this is holy gift from God...think about your children not your own fleshly desires. From Manila, 22 yrs old.
  • Avatar

    ZiaraNovember 19th, 2010

    Useless

    Are you all out of your mind? How would you feel if it was your wife or husband having the affair on you? I realize there may be some extenuating circumstances, but many of you admit to having a great marriage. Did you ever think about honesty, and just trying to spice it up at home with your significant other? This is beyond reprehensible. If you are not happy and you can afford to leave, then leave your marriage and have all the adventure you want.

    If this is okay and you see nothing wrong with it, then why don't you just come out and sign an open marriage agreement with your wife/husband. Mmmm....I guess "some" of the people on this site feel pretty special don't they. After all it is your right to do what you want to, but it would bother the crap out of you if you found out your husband or wife was doing this.

    Please....I am sure this won't even get posted. But what the heck I got it off my chest.
    Avatar

    AprilJanuary 10th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Ziara @Ziara I agree...I found out my husband was on the site...and its sad how the cold hearted idiots out there just don't care about anyone but themselves.. We have a 5-month old baby girl..and just got married in july of 10' I just couldn't believe it, it's a pain that will always stay with me...
    Avatar

    Suzanne_3231January 21st, 2011

    Below average

    Replied to April @April I'm sorry, but how is it the fault of the website that your husband is on there? I'm not condoning his behavior. But maybe you should address HIM cheating and not the "cold hearted idiots out there who only care about themselves." Sounds like your husband belongs to that categorization. Stop playing the pathetic victim and stand up for yourself... AND your baby! Weak women only facilitate men acting like jerks.
  • Avatar

    Mike_2846October 26th, 2010

    Useless

    I plunked down the cash and got zero.... I am a very good looking man with a winning personality. I'm not ashamed to be confident about that fact because it's for illustration purposes. It's just the way it is. I don't go walking around a confident arrogant jack ass. I just know that I'm not unfortunate. Anyway ...I was never treated as badly or inhumanely by anybody ever in my life as I had been on Ashley Madison. I am very respectful and humorous and I either go nothing for a response of a woman degrading me in a return email. I even "undressed" a woman to the point of her saying "gee I'm really sorry will you accept that" I did and she returned an email bashing me again. What is that??? My suspicion is this. The men are on there trying to find a fast hookup. The women are on there to wreak havoc with these men. And those of us (women and men) who are on there for real with realistic goals are proverbial needles in the haystack. Nothing good in life is easy and you have to put the time in. Ashley Madison and their online counterparts are not worth the time.
    Avatar

    FemaleCustomerJanuary 9th, 2011

    Useless

    Replied to Mike_2846 @Mike Well I am one of those women who signed up for Ashley Madison. I had 350 messages in 24 hours. I had to weed them down somehow, so I eliminated everyone that was more than 500 miles away from me (that was most). Then I decided I would reply to everyone that actually took the time to send me a message, not just ask for nude pictures. You would not believe the messages I got back. I was called the worst names imaginable, just for a simple "no thank you". The few decent seeming guys I did find were complete flakes. I just cancelled my membership because of too many nasty people, pic collectors, and flakes! I would recommend wasting your time with this site!
    Avatar

    boredhousewifeJanuary 22nd, 2011

    Just average

    Replied to FemaleCustomer @Female Customer 350 messages in 1 day sound a bit ridiculous to me... I had less than that number in total after 3 months membership on the site. I totally agree there are idiots on there but I absolutely never reply to anyone if I am not interested in them. Cruel? Maybe.. But experience has taught me to regret doing so... I was thinking I was being polite sending a reply but in fact you just get into a pointless dialog that can turn ugly when the guy sees you don't want them.
  • Avatar

    MTOctober 7th, 2010

    Just average

    Oh. Now I am happy, they deleted my account. Maybe it was a different person, who didn't know that I was from Finland and wasn't able to log in myself. I understood that their site is not supporting Finland, North of Europe.
  • Avatar

    MTOctober 7th, 2010

    Useless

    I joined there from Finland, Europe. Was never able to log in, they said that it is because of my country, so why I was even able to sign up? I want to delete my account, have asked them to do it several times, now they asked me to call (!) to USA? It would be very expensive. I have sent my request to delete from my account from email, which I used for registering, still waiting them to delete my account, is it so difficult? Can't understand.
  • Avatar

    veronicOctober 4th, 2010

    Recommended

    You are really good. i need to get to this site. Need help.
  • Avatar

    GarySeptember 30th, 2010

    Above average

    Like any other web site, use discretion and common sense. If you send someone a message and they're interested and you feel comfortable, exchange emails or chat on Yahoo where it's free. I'm in a lonely, sexless marriage, and I'm currently in a wonderful relationship with a lady in a similar situation. She is smart, pretty, funny and sexy. I found exactly what I was looking for on A-M after 10 months of searching. Put the effort into your profile, be kind and sincere and let the sex come after friendship. It will work guys, it will work!
  • Avatar

    karlmichaelantonSeptember 29th, 2010

    Useless

    The so-called Ashley Madison "agency" is a total rip-off. Most of the women just do not actually exist. Your emails--which you pay for with "credits"--joom off into cyberspace. A total waste of time, and a total scam. These jerks ought to be prosecuted for fraud!
  • Avatar

    david_2611September 11th, 2010

    Recommended

    Going to try it. some friend told me about it. looking for romance and someone to have fun with.
Ashley Madison 2.75 126 A review of Ashley Madison. Ashley Madison offers a discreet online service for anyone considering dating outside of their existing relationship.