close
t Ashley Madison
Adult content
128 Ratings 2.77 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 100 Credits - Introductory $49.00
Expensive
Popularity 406,000 active users
Popular
Gender make-up More men
(6 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 129 customers

5 Star: (36)

4 Star: (16)

3 Star: (19)

2 Star: (6)

1 Star: (50)

Total 129 Ratings
11 Reviews
118 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Ashleymadison.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    lucylApril 3rd, 2014

    Useless

    Ashley Madison is like a city of Gomorrah and Sodom. As how God judged those sinful cities, God will judge you too Noel Biderman. You are a trash and virus for the society for making this road for those who want to cheat on their spouse. Be ashame of yourself for being born as human but living like a trash. For you all you need is just money and don´t care which family will be destroyed.
  • Avatar

    terryhNovember 18th, 2013

    Useless

    I don't know why they need a website that is based on the goal of cheating on your better half. Do they not think there is enough infidelity going on already? I can understand that those in a bad domestic situation might get help here but there are other ways to go about it.
  • Avatar

    alice83May 12th, 2013

    Just average

    It sounds like you get a lot using this site specially that you get to set the mood of the date you want to have, that is like an extra, not every site has that kind of service.
  • Avatar

    Joycem9May 12th, 2013

    Just average

    Call me square but I don't really like these kind of sites, I'm not a religious fanatic but I believe that long lasting faithful relationships are good in the society we live, and extra marital relationships can lead to many problems and cause lots of suffering. However I am not surprised that this kind of publicity only brings more and more people to join.
  • Avatar

    ShastaOctober 4th, 2012

    Avoid

    I used it years ago...three approximately. I went back on the website recently and found pics of many of the women I saw three years ago. Only this time, their faces were slightly obscured. I once paid $50.00...crazy to send messages. The next thing I know the same profile is changed from my City to Dallas. Look closely at the fine print and you will see that if you do not elect out of their "active" marketing plan you will get all of these women eager to meet you. AM calls a marketing test where they send you fake requests by needy women!
  • Avatar

    GrantTaylorApril 21st, 2012

    Useless

    AM is a total scam. I paid and all I got were collect messages. To quit, you have to pay to delete your profile. As sketchy as it is, invest your time in AFF, people.
    Avatar

    Dana8May 15th, 2013

    Just average

    Replied to GrantTaylor Been meaning to create a profile at ashleymadison, but after reading a few comments like yours I have my doubts, I mean, I am just curious about it since I really think it is messed up looking for a married man.
  • Avatar

    claudejoseMarch 13th, 2012

    Just average

    What is a smooth & funny way to find out if a female friend has a boyfriend??
  • Avatar

    mongoDecember 28th, 2011

    Below average

    So, I have a love-hate relationship with AM. I've been a paying member for about 2 years and have hooked up with a few other like-minded women in that time.

    There are two things I really dislike about this site.

    First, the male to female ratio is quite high. I ran an experiment whereby I created a female profile that contained absolutely no information at all other than some modest physical dimensions. No check boxes, no text, nada. In the course of about a month, I must've received on the order of 500 or so messages, winks, etc. It was truly amazing. I turned it off after about a month... My apologies to those guys who wasted money sending messages to this fake profile. As a male subscriber, I'd say that maybe 1 or 2 in 10 messages I send results in the female having a look at my profile. Maybe 1 in 20 messages produces some form of response, like a return email. Maybe 1 in 100 messages will result in a f2f meeting. Bottom line, there are a boatload of horny guys on that site, females have their pick. So, good luck getting someone's attention. It is possible, but requires patience.

    Second, I really dislike their process for censoring profile content. All text you write for your profile goes to some anonymous censor somewhere. I can see censoring out phone numbers and stuff, but jeesh, it requires a 24 hour turnaround for them to read and approve or reject your stuff.

    Third, there are some subtle details of how they've implemented their site that leave me with a little concern about security/discretion. I'd like to be able to specify a generic location, like "SF North Bay Area", but instead they force you to enter a town/zip code thing, which kind of sucks. An earlier version of the site used to let you enter more generic geographic location information.

    On the positive side, I like the fact that most people on the site are there because they are married and want to find a like-minded person. There are some fake profiles, ranging from those like mine (sorry, again!) to what seem to be obvious "flypaper" or "moneymakers" designed to attract lots of messages. You just have to get a feel for the site to learn how to spot these and avoid them.

    Hope this helps!
  • Avatar

    Melissa_4629December 15th, 2011

    Useless

    Have any of you men considered that your wives are possibly sick of having sex with you? You get old. You never want to go out anymore, never express any interest in foreplay, and some of you lose the ability to even get it up. You stop treating your wives like women. So in truth, a lot of them would rather have sex with someone besides you. Women just have better control over our sex organs. Most of the men I met on AM were pathetic old losers. I'm 22. They were in their forties and fifties. Old enough to be my father. Gross. If a woman my age wants to have sex with a guy that old, she is either mentally retarded, or he has a lot of money. So advice for the men on that site. Don't send young women pictures of your private parts. We'll show our friends, and point and laugh at it <3.
  • Avatar

    luisalonsoNovember 29th, 2011

    Recommended

    I am 27 year old, i am in sexless marriage, i want good sex.
Ashley Madison 2.77 128 A review of Ashley Madison. Ashley Madison offers a discreet online service for anyone considering dating outside of their existing relationship.