close
t AnastasiaDate.com
21 Ratings 2.24 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 2 Credits $15.99
Very cheap
Popularity 17,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(5 to 1)       
Better for women

Anastasia Date is a marriage agency featuring a selection of beautiful women from Russia, Ukraine and other countries of the former USSR. The agency says that all women are interviewed and are genuine. Men can join for free, but pay to communicate with women of their choice. The company provides services such as interpreters and travel assistance for a fee.

AnastasiaDate matches Eastern European girls (mostly from Russia, Ukraine and ex Soviet countries), with foreign husbands. The website, previously known as AnastasiaWeb.com has been online since 1993, and is owned by a Russian/American company known as Anastasia International.

About Anastasia

The company prides itself on the integrity of its service - something that is ever important due to the large number of reported scams involving mail order bride agencies.

Anastasia tells us that they thoroughly check every woman who wants to register on their site to ensure the lady is real, and has genuine motives for wishing to join.

They also point out that less reputable marriage agencies have been known to register women without making thorough checks, and even turn a blind eye to deceptive practices going on within their site.

Getting Started

For men, registering on the site takes a few moments, and is free. Men appear in the “Gentleman's Catalog”, which female members are able to view. As a free member, you will initially have limited access to the site, but you'll be able to browse and search for ladies. You'll also see who has sent you messages, and be able to create a favorites list.

Almost all communication with other members, including reading mail messages, and viewing videos, requires the purchase of credits through the secure online payment system.

Overall Impression

Overall the website is well laid out and simple to use. The women's profiles are complete and informative, all with high-quality photos, and some even with videos. The search tool allows you to narrow your options by specifying things such as the lady's location, physical appearance, even her weight and zodiac sign.

Once you've found a prospective match, you can send her an email or make a reservation for a telephone call.

Anastasia has a phone translation service and provides clients with a well-qualified interpreter who will help to make thoughts clear to the lady. Should your relationship blossom and you decide to meet face to face, never fear Anastasia will even help with your travel arrangements.

Conclusion

While there are a number of foreign bride sites to be found, Anastasia International has been established for many years and is certainly one of the leaders in the industry.

The downside is that most activity (including each individual contact) on the site requires credits, and these are spent very quickly - the process can therefore be expensive.


By Tara Miller

Rating from 22 customers

5 Star: (4)

4 Star: (3)

3 Star: (0)

2 Star: (2)

1 Star: (12)

Total 22 Ratings
3 Reviews
19 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Anastasiadate.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    RLTNovember 29th, 2013

    Above average

    The agency then contacts the lady and tells her they have an interested party and does she want to correspond with him. This took me approximately 3 letters to actually contact my future wife. She was a professional model and business owner in Russia and not out looking for a free ride from a foreign man. She was very sincere in her quest for a future husband.

    We met in Moscow on an Anastasia Tour and decided to pursue a green card for her to come to the US and meet my family and within the 90 day window of a K-1 visa decided to marry or part ways.

    The dating service, attorneys they recommended both tried to influence her not to come to the US and marry me but to remain with the service as she was evidently a popular girl that generated a lot of revenue.

    The girls are real and my recommendation is don't waste time on the site. Go to the desired country and attend the socials meet girls face to face and spend time with them developing a personal relationship. Get private email and phone numbers and avoid the pitfalls of the interpreters and website charges.

    Go directly to a phone conversation and get her direct contact information.
    Learn to speak her language or have her learn English so you can communicate directly.
  • Avatar

    PavelJanuary 10th, 2012

    Useless

    One more thing I forgot to mention. Ladies from Anastasia usually split 50/50 of what you pay for interpreter service w interpreter. It is a good reason to meet you.
  • Avatar

    PavelJanuary 10th, 2012

    Useless

    Gentelmen, I am a native Russian speaker and visit Odessa twice a year. I relied on this site Anastasia and spent certain amount of money. Later i learned how it works. It is almost impossible to meet anyone there. Anastasia buys profiles from small local agencies. Anastasia do not even have offices in most cities they operate. Most ladies are paid for correspondence, chat participation, answering phone calls, and even for date with you.

    Very often lady is not even aware of you, local agency managers are using their profiles to their advantage. You exchange letters and talk either w local dating agency staff or w girl who is paid for that.

    When you participate in their tours, most girls (for Odessa) are hired in small cities (Kherson, Nikolaev and so on) for the event. They are paid for dating from the same money you paid for the introduction (I've heard something like 150 hrivna - about $20).

    It is impossible to meet a sincere person there. You are going to lose your money to the greedy female or to indecent local agency. That's why when you arrive, woman already left city for some reason until your vacation is over.
  • Avatar

    GrahamRDecember 23rd, 2011

    Above average

    Why you should use Anastasiadate

    I've been having a fabulous time using Anastasiadate. I can't help thinking that some of the comments on here are from people who have never even tried to use this service.

    If you are genuinely looking for a wife
    If you actually have enough money for this process
    If you are prepared to travel to meet her
    If you understand that there is no such thing as a "Mail Order Bride"

    Then, you could be successful.

    I have used all the agencies, but Anastasia is the only one who actually has real women, and that's why they are the most expensive. But you get what you pay for.
  • Avatar

    jim_4393October 6th, 2011

    Useless

    I am a girl from Anastasia and I want to say for you men not to spend time there as you would never find a true girl!
    Avatar

    Mister_4740January 10th, 2012

    Recommended

    Replied to jim_4393 jim You're a girl from the Ukraine named "Jim"? Very interesting...

    The site is terribly expensive. But the services are great and Girls are real.
    A cautionary statement: many of the girls are upwardly mobile. Look for signs of Hollywood ambitions as a red flag. I know of a handful of men that married former soviet women and all failed after the green card. I have a handful of things i look for. Good luck.
    Avatar

    Dave_4475October 28th, 2011

    Above average

    Replied to jim_4393 @jim Thanks for your advice "Jim")) Unusual name for a girl don't you think? I don't know what to make of Anastasia Date but what I do know is that all the people in the industry write s@#t about each other - black PR. It makes it very difficult for those of us who actually want to marry a Russian girl to find out the real truth. I don't believe even half the stuff I see about any of the Mail Order Brides dating sites.
  • Avatar

    Michael_3959June 27th, 2011

    Recommended

    Everyone has their opinion. How has AnastasiaDate worked for me? I spent over 6 months looking around the world with adds on 6 different sites. Sure I spent money but I don't care, that's not the point. In last 3 months I've received over 1500 letters from everywhere. Instead of having a girl learn English I decided to learn Russian. Now I know Russian, French, German a little Arabic and English. So I travel to THEM and talk to them in their language or I phone. Use AnastasiaDate to find your future wife, learn their language and travel on your own. I was first suspect about the girls calling me but then I placed local adds and I got the same types and ages of girls calling me here. In the grand picture I feel AnastasiaDate is priced just right. The site works great, I give them a 5 stars.
    Avatar

    JamesNFebruary 13th, 2012

    Useless

    Replied to Michael_3959 @Michael 5 stars Michael? So how long have you worked for Anatasia Date?
  • Avatar

    MadrilNovember 23rd, 2010

    Useless

    I have too very bad experience. I paid 40 dollars to them to chat with a girl I like. She was online and it took long time for her to answer each chatting lines I sent to her. In few minutes time 40 dollars were gone. Thanks God I have not selected 1000 credits option. I put an online question after this incident. I asked how can you assure me that this girl is not chatting with 100s of other men and as an interpreter is between us how can I make sure that her desire towards me is true? . They answered to this question. "Do you have any other questions". This website is looting thousands of dollars from poor men who believe that a particular charming girl is going to be his future wife. The system is not liable.
  • Avatar

    SirMarjAlotNovember 20th, 2010

    Below average

    LOL, recently iv been attracted to the idea of maybe meeting a genuine woman from Russia as apparently all their men folk are poor alcoholics. You are initially given some credits and while you have some credit and a newbie you get bombarded by woman online wanting to connect with you even not having filled out your profile or uploaded a picture. I always view such sites with suspicion. You get chatting to a beautiful woman and then your free credit runs out and you think you are getting somewhere... I guess these girls are getting some commission if you buy credits while chatting to them.
    Avatar

    Mister_4740January 10th, 2012

    Recommended

    Replied to SirMarjAlot @SirMarjAlot Think of it like this. The service is entirely free to the women. If it was free, would you like to keep chatting? They do.
    When i started, i implied the commission system-- like some of the bars around the army bases in days of old. They were genuinely confused. I even offered them money rather than giving it to the site. I have chatted with almost 100 girls on the site, each one is different.

    The site operates 100% off of the money they make from men. They use if for a professional photo shoot, translation services and even have physical locations in most towns in the Ukraine where girls can go chat if they do not have a computer. This is different than a porn chat where they are in little studios, they more like computers at the library so the girls will talk with their neighbor while they wait for your reply.

    There are 20,000 husband seekers on the site now. There are 3.5 million more single women in the Ukraine than there are single men. Many Women put a high value on having children, and the competition for mates is fierce. The site offered them several programs to help them find chat partners faster. Eventually you will be able to tell the comments generated by these programs; some are pretty creative: "Bob; do you like me?" or "Your age, 50 is good for starting family." the programs nab some info from your profile to appear to be personal. But you'll figure this out eventually.

    I was a skeptic also, for the same reasons as you. But i wasted some credits exploring this with some of the more advanced English speakers.
  • Avatar

    Bob_2937November 15th, 2010

    Useless

    I agree with the above. I also found out that most of the beautiful girls are on the site just to make you write and chat endlessly, wasting your time uselessly, while you pay over and over. It is a shame they are so unfair and men so naive.
    Avatar

    steve_3285January 27th, 2011

    Below average

    Replied to Bob_2937 @Bob I have met a girl on this site, and though I am not as pessimistic about the site as most these posts, I must agree that it does seem suspect. I asked to order the "date me" option so I could meet the girl I was talking to; and yes I paid a hefty amount of money but some people complain about money like it is the root of happiness; yet when I found out that the city's only living places were 55 Euros a night I cancelled the transaction and then thought I'd cancel my account. Yet they sent me a letter that said I didn't show up for the date that it was my responsibility as a "gentleman" to pay for the missed date. This was the one straw that broke the camel's back. Thanks everyone for pointing out flaws but this is just a board for complaining people. I am glad I have a Ukraine friend who hooked me up with one of his friends. This is what you should do- travel here and make friends, then meet their friends, or just talk to random girls here and see if they speak English and go from there. If they don't oh well, better than nothing.
  • Avatar

    Mark_2810October 20th, 2010

    Useless

    I have to agree with John1 that Anastasia Web is only in business to separate the customer from LARGE amounts of cash. Just go to their Russian-Ukrainian website set up for the women. It is Svadba here and have Google translate it into English. You will get sick to your stomach when you realize to what extent that Anastasia/Svadba is in business to prey upon unsuspecting men! "A fool and his money are soon parted" and I should know. I am ashamed to say that I spent thousands.................................! LET THE BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!
AnastasiaDate.com 2.24 21 A review of AnastasiaDate.com. Anastasia Date is a marriage agency featuring a selection of beautiful women from Russia, Ukraine and other countries of the former USSR. The agency says that all women are interviewed and are genuine.