close
t AmateurMatch.com
Adult content
9 Ratings 3 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $29.99
Cheap
Popularity 29,000 active users
Very low
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women

Amateurmatch.com is a long-running adult dating site that offers to help you to find your ideal sex partner. Inside the members are seeking women and men as well as couples and groups. It's free to join but expect to pay for other perks.

This site is explicit. But then that is what most people are paying for. It is a contact site aimed at finding partners for men and women as well as couples and groups. You can state on your profile who you want to meet, what your bedtime interests are and so on.



A bit pricey given the small community and that there's nothing out of the ordinary here.


Starting Out

To get going you simply fill in your details and then activate the account.

They do send you matches based on what you put on your profile. But if you wish, you can just browse through the profiles that are available and see if any meet your requirements. You can't search the site without becoming a member. But joining as a guest does gives you a chance to see whether they have the sort of thing that you are looking for before you hand out any money.

Starting Out

The features you get inside are pretty much bog standard. There's nothing exceptional that I could see.

There are chat rooms you can go in to, videos you can look at, galleries of photographs and live web cams that you can view if you wish to but most of these are only available to paid members. As a free member you can still post a profile and view other profiles but trying to reach out to anyone will prompt the dreaded "upgrade now" banners.



Keep a watch out for the fantasy profiles.


The price of Amateurmatch.com seems a little bit steep given the small community and the fact that there's nothing out of the ordinary here.

The other thing is that the home page says there are what's called "fantasy profiles". These are operated by the site for entertainment and to encourage full participation (in other words to get people to signup). Well at least they are honest and upfront about it.


By Tara Miller

Rating from 9 customers

5 Star: (2)

4 Star: (3)

3 Star: (0)

2 Star: (1)

1 Star: (3)

Total 9 Ratings
0 Reviews
9 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Amateurmatch.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    williamtrumanDecember 20th, 2016

    Below average

    it turns off automatic renew then three months later cancelled and want me to pay for the time i was going to renew but not at 69,95 a month.
  • Avatar

    aarnodDecember 14th, 2016

    Recommended

    hi, i would like to join you, thanks ia straight forward. i like chatting with females...lol..i am take caring person. i am sincere mature loving man.
  • Avatar

    brianaJune 10th, 2013

    Recommended

    I had heard about AmateurMatch from a friend and she was right, it is the best of the best. If you live near a major city, you will be having a good time in just a couple of hours. There are members everywhere so don't think you have to move. Just keep at it and you will find someone close to you that wants to have some fun.
  • Avatar

    admasOctober 1st, 2011

    Useless

    The site uses deceptive and fraudulent practices. During the beginning of the form that i fill it says "it is free" but they do not give any services except that they sent fake profile names and their match list. They should be concerned for their customers and what they paid to them. If they paid and became a member why hide their email, telephone, and their names? If someone asks me about this site by any means, i would not recommend it. I gave them my recommendations many times and feedback, but they did not take any action.. thanks
  • Avatar

    JackHammer55September 16th, 2010

    Above average

    i got lots of emails too but girls respond to me when I talk to them. not all of them do but some. there are a few fakes but for me most of the girls seem real because they talk to me. i even talked on the phone with one. i like it.
  • Avatar

    jason82July 1st, 2010

    Above average

    It isn't the best pay dating site around but I sure think it is better than some other ones like fling or lavalife. I got some responses but haven't met any gurls irl yet.
  • Avatar

    Wild54June 8th, 2010

    Useless

    This site uses deceptive and fraudulent practices and is under investigation. A new free member gets 6-8 emails every day and as soon as they become a paying member, the emails stop. They are never replied to and when the paid membership ends, the emails start up again. I've told them to delete my account twice and I still get their fake emails. They should get a negative star rating.
  • Avatar

    disapointedoneApril 25th, 2010

    Useless

    I would not recommend this site. Been on it for over a month now, and all I can say about it is that most of the profiles on the site are made by the site itself to make it look like there are people on it. You will get SEVERAL emails from people hoping to know more about you. Don't even bother replying, THEY AREN'T REAL. That's right, even when somebody else initiates conversation, you can be sure that you will never get an actual reply from them. I mean, I had dozens of e-mails to and from people, but it stopped there. Never a reply, never an actual live person on the other end. Overall, it was $30 wasted. Don't be fooled like I was.
  • Avatar

    HDspencerMarch 5th, 2010

    Above average

    Pretty decent site, it does a lot of things in addition to the dating aspect like live cams, videos, galleries, chat among other things. I would say take it for a spin and see if you like it like I do.
AmateurMatch.com 3 9 A review of AmateurMatch.com. Amateurmatch.com is a long-running adult dating site that offers to help you to find your ideal sex partner. Inside the members are seeking women and men as well as couples and groups.