close
t AfroIntroductions
41 Ratings 2.49 / 5
Cost
Ease Of Use
Effectiveness
Members
Quick Facts
Cost 1 Month $34.99
Average
Popularity 264,000 active users
Average popularity
Gender make-up More men
(2 to 1)       
Better for women
Rating from 41 customers

5 Star: (6)

4 Star: (6)

3 Star: (9)

2 Star: (5)

1 Star: (13)

Total 41 Ratings
6 Reviews
35 Comments
Rss Feeds. Subscribe to comments for this site. [?] Receive updates about Afrointroductions.com directly through your newsreader.
  • Avatar

    TeklayLebanosMay 26th, 2010

    Just average

    I am interested to communicate with all members of this web site.
  • Avatar

    beatriceApril 15th, 2010

    Useless

    I would like to join afrointroduction, i am a single lady who is looking for her soul mate in europe.
  • Avatar

    liliJanuary 1st, 2010

    Useless

    A lot of men, mostly white men, come on this site telling black ladies to take off their cloths on cam or send them nude pics. Too bad most of them are into games. I know the bad ones have made it difficult for the good ones. Still there are good men and women.
  • Avatar

    phil1October 14th, 2009

    Just average

    Everyone else is correct except barbara!....95% of these women ask for money on the first chat!
  • Avatar

    rodneylewisJuly 7th, 2009

    Useless

    Without fail, every woman I have talked to on this site has begged me for money. Either their mother is sick or they don't have food or they want you to buy them a calling card or web cam, etc. I have had women send me their picture and 2 days later another woman sends me the same picture. Even after I tell them that I am here looking for a soul mate and that I am not going to ever send money to someone that I have not met before, they still beg me for money. Their favorite line is, "Do you trust me.? Then the begging starts. Be careful not to fall for it when they tell you that they love you after talking to them sometimes only 2 times. If you tell them that you love them, then they expect you to start sending them money.

    I like African women but I am through with this site. I have also had women tell me that they have sold gold dust and they need you to pay a $2500 fee to get the millions of dollars released. Your best bet is to go there yourself, because you cannot trust anyone on this site. even the woman that I was interested in and talking to for a couple of weeks, I saw her profile under a different name claiming to be from a another country. Always ask them to go on web cam so that you can be sure that they are the woman in the pictures that they sent to you. Many either found a way to avoid web cam or they stopped talking to me. Sometimes they send you a picture of a beautiful woman but when you talk to them on the phone, they sound like an old woman or worst they sound like a man disguising his voice. Be afraid, be very afraid.
    Avatar

    BridgetApril 3rd, 2011

    Recommended

    Replied to rodneylewis @rodney lewis Hmmm... Not all African women are like that.
    Avatar

    AdayNovember 12th, 2010

    Useless

    Replied to rodneylewis You're judgemental. Not all African girls are like that.
    Avatar

    barbara_1180July 22nd, 2009

    Below average

    Replied to rodneylewis I am very disappointed with the comments people made about African people. Don't forget all of you who have commented are as bad as the scammer you say they are. They might be scammers, but it isn't as bad as lying. Most of these European men on this site think that African people are slaves and should remain slaves. If you not lying about be honest or trustworthy the whole of men here have emotional problems. Don't blame the Africans, blame the game. Sometimes you lose and sometimes you win. Stop complaining because at the end, you guys are here to play games. So just get on with it. Losers.
    Avatar

    bkSeptember 12th, 2009

    Useless

    Replied to barbara_1180 Excuse me Barbara, you bitch, but who are you to denigrate the people posting these reviews? These individuals are simply trying to protect others from falling for scammers - scammers who might be similar to people like you. No one on this page has denigrated Africans; they are denigrating some Africans who tend to try to exploit lonely people looking for love. And talk about a non sequitur: "most of these European men on this site think that African people are slaves and should remain slaves." Well, gee, dummy, no one posting on this page said anything about slavery or about slaves; they were warning naive members about exploitative, malicious types (maybe like you). Furthermore, "losing" in love is a far cry from having someone half a world away commit fraud or try to steal from a possible suitor; stuff like that has nothing to do with "losing" in the love game and everything to do with criminal behaviour. Finally, for a pig who likes to denounce alleged generalizations about African people, you sure have no problem making generalizations about the men who use these sites; if you're bitter and lonely, "Barbara," maybe it's the combination of your unattractive personality married to a bloated body that's the problem and not male "players."

    Grow the f***up; I am really sick of childlike bitches such as you.
  • Avatar

    LenaApril 24th, 2009

    Useless

    My ex boyfriend abandoned me for one of the girls on this site while I was pregnant. She told him that she did not care that he was in a relationship with me and that she loved him and wanted to be with him.. She got what she wanted and didn't care about hurting someone else in the process. All so that she could get to the US. What goes around will come back around for this disrespectful whore from Tanzania.
  • Avatar

    WyattFebruary 24th, 2009

    Useless

    Be very careful when chatting with people from this website. Many of them are scammers looking to swindle inncoent people out of their hard earned money. In particular, the countries of Nigeria, Ghana, Cote D'Ivorie, and Senegal. Read and look at the ads very carefuly and their photographs. Some of them don't match. There had been problems with people who were scammed or being scammed by some people online. Please beware and be watchful of these crooks and thieves!
    Avatar

    OfuokuOctober 28th, 2009

    Just average

    Replied to Wyatt @Wyatt
    Yes this happens. There are people from my country, Nigeria who are into this dirty activity and they do it with impunity. They are spoiling things for the guys with genuine intentions. I do know that one day nemesis will catch up with them sooner or later.
AfroIntroductions 2.49 41 A review of AfroIntroductions. AfroIntroductions aims to connect people of African descent with other Africans or others who want to meet them. They have members seeking friendship, foreign marriage or dating.